Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotSo professional and fast responds and…
So professional and fast responds and Tre was very helpful which I would highly recommended!!!
Louisa · 21 September 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear LouisaCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotComputer says no kind of company
SOWN shared ownership, part of leaders asked me to fill in an online application for a property and according to the affordability calculator I can’t afford an affordable house from the affordable property agents. I currently pay more in private rent than most pay for their mortgage and I have a higher than average wage.No call no discussion or questions about higher deposit or longer term mortgage just erm…. Computer says no.Very disheartened with the outcome and maybe this affordable housing shared ownership lark is not all it’s cracked up to be.
Ricky · 19 December 2023
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotI feel robbed while dodgy landlord pockets double rent
I ended my tenancy a month early (due to personal circumstances) with a refund of rent promised as I'd paid 6 months upfront. This was agreed with Leaders and the landlord as long as the flat was re-let, which it was. A month after my tenancy ended and I haven't received my refund. The landlord has happily held onto my rent for Oct-Nov as well as the new tenants'. Leaders initially told me to wait until mid-December and now wouldn't have done anything had I not complained. Property Manager Marta has just now told me the accounts team don't have the funds and this would need to come from the landlord. I'm furious they made me wait a month before even telling me this.
M · 18 December 2023
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAwful service
Awful service. Forgot they had a viewing appointment and so didn't arrive until after I called them, then didn't get back for over 6 weeks because "they couldn't reach the landlord and it's not their policy to bug them".Almost deliberate lack of attention in favour of sucking up to the landlords, which means their handling for disputes for actual tenants will be very poor in favour of the landlord. Stay well clear.
Patrick · 6 May 2021
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Patrick,We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotStaff at Derby branch are awful
Contacted their Derby Branch 8 times in the last week. By Phone and my email. Both in relation to specific ads and just to try and get a hold of a human to ask what was going on. No response of any kind.So I went into their physical branch yesterday to explain my situation and ask why they aren't returning my calls or emails. To which the person at the desk scoffed at me and said "why do you feel you are owed a reply".I've gone out of my way, on my day off, to come in and try and use your service. If there are issues, all I needed was an explanation - we are really busy, it's nearly christmas, you're account isn't activated correctly, whatever. Instead I get spoken to like I am human garbage.If this is how they treat people who are looking for a property I dread to think how they treat their actual tenants and landlords.
Ronnie · 17 December 2023
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotWe found our flat in Nottingham with…
We found our flat in Nottingham with the support of Mr Tom’s customer service in a very short time. I love the way I was attended to… these guys are professional. Thank you Tom you have been sooo amazing
Constance · 19 June 2023
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotI have been renting from leaders for…
I have been renting from leaders for about 4 years now if I have any issues I deal with Tierney and it is sorted straight away very caring and professional would definitely recommend leaders
Tony · 13 September 2024
Agent replied · 23 October 2024
Dear Tony BowenCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotGreat service from Lillian
Great service from Lillian, always just an email or phone call away if we had any problems with paperwork and other bits before we moved in. Made the process of moving a lot less stressful.
Adam · 27 August 2024
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear AdamCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving Lillian a 5 star rating! Many thanksCustomer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotLeaders take on the stress of Lettings
Leaders take on the stress of Lettings. Having had my property managed by a different local agency and had an absolute nightmare of a time with them, I was very cynical about the job that Leaders might do. I needn't have been. Their processes are transparent and documentation is found on their Web portal. They communicate effectively (with each other, tenants and landlords) in order to affect solutions to problems. They're attentive to the needs of tenants and landlords alike. That's no mean feat when some agendas can be opposed to each other. So far, after 2 years, so good 👍🏽 👏 👌 Hopefully their sales department will prove just as effective
Simon · 15 December 2023
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotEasy handover
James was very helpful and responded quickly to any questions. The handover of keys was very smooth.
Carol · 16 June 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Carol,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks,Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotLeading the way past the competition.
We have been dealing with Daniel from Leaders and it was his enthusiasm coupled with his local knowledge and experience that led us to go with him. He spent the time to understand what we wanted and needed from an estate agent and what our priorities and motivations were. He quickly built a rapport with us and made us feel that we could trust him. All of the functional elements of the job were there and the numbers backed up our feelings about him. Ultimately I am pleased with the choice we made and am likely to use him again in the future.
Matthew · 13 December 2023
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotSmooth process start to finish
Smooth process start to finish. Big thanks to Kate
Lucas · 14 April 2023
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear LucasCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
Trustpilot0 rating must be allowed!
0 rating must be allowed!! everything happens so fast before you sign the contracts, and then afterwards everything else just takes ages. Delays in everything with dissatisfaction from both tenants and landlords. It is a mistake to rent out your property with them. They take their percentage and do very little or simply nothing! You end up chasing them up for everything, which is completely wrong. They should not even be allowed to operate as agents.
Ali · 12 March 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hello Ali,We appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, please contact 01344 753104, or email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regardsCustomer Relations Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotWant nothing but stress and issues...Leaders are your go to people!!!
We have been tenants in the same flat now for almost 5 years. The first year renting through this company went absolutely fine, if there were any issues these were promptly sorted just like a professional property management company should do. Ever since then we have had nothing but problems. We have had multiple phone calls and letters to say our rent wasn't paid. We pay our rent early every single month. When they're accounts team actually look properly they magically find the payment! They just cannot seem to allocate payments properly. To add insult to injury, the last time this happened, we contacted our landlord directly to provide proof of payment only to be told that he hadn't been paid rent from Leaders for two months and this was infact a common occurrence!The next issue we encountered was if any of the white goods provided with the flat went wrong. This particular branch of Leaders were not interested in helping in the slightest. Now we just deal directly with the landlord as this seems quicker and easier for both of us. I'm not entirely sure what they're paid to manage as they probably couldn't manage to tie their own shoe laces. The next issue we encountered was the renewal of the tenancy agreement. This is a chargeable service that Leaders offer which involves an e-mail which you digitally sign. They couldn't even get this right, bearing in mind this is a legal document. They sent us last years tenancy agreement with 2016-2017 written all over it. Yet still expect payment, even though it's blatantly clear that all they have done is attach an incorrect file into an email and haven't even bothered to read it! The next point (yes there is more!) was the fact that when we had finally had enough of renting through this cowboy run organisation was when we asked for references for our new flat, they initially refused to complete these until we had handed in our notice. We hadn't even secured our new place as they needed the reference from Leaders to do this. They then said they would do this for £35 per person. We refused to pay up £70 for two documents that needed our names written on and a few boxes ticked. So we settled on paying £35 for both references. Guess what! They managed to screw this up too! They had to redo these documents 4 times and even on the last attempt they still got it wrong. They didn't even know how much rent we paid a month. In the end our new agency gave up and accepted us without Leaders references. The next issue! Getting viewings in so the flat will be occupied as soon as we leave. We have been pretty flexible with viewings. Anytime pretty much during the week and at weekends if we don't have family or friends over as we don't want to see our landlord out of pocket. they had called around lunchtime and wanted to arrange 3 viewings for the same evening. Absolutely fine, however I came down with a sickness bug very shortly after and we called and cancelled these viewings with the branch maybe two hours after we booked them. Whilst I'm lying in bed after being not very well at all, there's a knock at the door and who is there...LEADERS! My partner explained that he had called the office and cancelled but she still pushed the door open and allowed the viewer to view the property! WOW! I have never been so embarrassed. I'm sat there in my PJs looking like total rubbish, no compassion, no understanding, just contiuned to barge in. Absolutely UNACCEPTABLE!!! The next issue we had was with agreeing a move out date. As our contract very clearly states, we have to give 30 calendar days notice. But Leaders say this is open to their 'interpretation'...so we need to move out on the day of the month we moved in...basically trying to get an extra months rent from us...I'm not quite sure how that works...when it's written in black and white from Leaders themselves what the actual agreement is! Safe to say, we sorted it out with the landlord who was absolutely fine with it!!!The last problem was property visits. Leaders are obligated to carry out a property visit every 6 months. We normally receive a letter two weeks before and if there's any issues with the date they have set then we can just call the branch and change it. Initially all was well, we received a report afterwards and the same would happen six months later. On one particular visit we were out of the country for an extended duration and told leaders not to enter the property until we were back in the country as I wanted the piece of mind that the flat was secured while we were away. Well they still went in, and when we got home THEY HAD NOT LOCKED THE DOOR!!! I have no idea how long this was left like this and luckily nothing was stolen. But ever since then we have not received any kind of visit report and they have left the door unlocked every single time!!!!I strongly advise anyone who is thinking of using Leaders to manage their property, renting through Leaders or buying or selling through Leaders to steer clear of them. They are rude, unproffesional and complete and total cowboys. They gave absolutely no idea what they are doing. I have family members that rent their property through Leaders who say exactly the same thing and have been left out of pocket and I also know ex staff members who would never touch these people for anything. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!! Please please please go through someone else!!
Rachel · 31 October 2017
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Rachael, we are terribly sorry to hear of the problems you have faced throughout your tenancy with Leaders. We regret to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like the opportunity to look into this further to find out where we went wrong and work towards a resolution with you. At your earliest convenience, please contact the branch manager who would be more than happy to discuss your concerns with you, or alternatively please contact customerservice@leaders.co.uk with your tenancy details and the branch you have been dealing with. We really hope to hear from you soon.Kind regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAvoid these like the plague
Dealing with the Manchester branch is worse than going to the dentist and having your teeth pulled with no anaesthetic whilst having your feet tickled and your hands crushed in a vice.I've found the staff change more times than a hookers knickers. Gone are the good old days when the staff actually cared about their tenants. The office manage (Hayley) couldn't organise a chimps tea party never mind the running of such a busy Manchester office. I've dealt with smarter 5 year olds. If this is the standard of letting agents I'm surprised landlords chose to place any properties with you. Maybe it's time to have a shake up and get some staff that know how to answer a phone, reply to emails and show that they have at least 1 working brain cell between them.AVOID AVOID AVOID AT ALL COSTS! BE WARNED IF YOU DEAL WITH THESE YOU MIGHT AS WELL SELL YOUR SOUL TO THE DEVIL!
Sum · 26 October 2017
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi there, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. We would really like to look into this further with you and try to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us so we can work towards a resolution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon.Kind regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 4/5
TrustpilotVery helpful staff
The biggest challenge was unavailability of staff on the phone when needed - due to local staff shortages. Usually a call back - prompted by head office - came through within 24 hrs. Once on the phone, staff were efficient, professional and very pleasant and competent.Taking the property off the market was helpfully suggested by the branch whilst property improvement issues were addressed.
Mr · 8 September 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Good afternoon, We are very happy we could provide you with a positive customer experience.Kind regardsCustomer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotDISGUISTED / WARRINGTON BRANCH
DISGUISTED. Come next friday Leaders company in Warrington will be named and shamed in every paper possible, 8 weeks ive been dealing with them and they are a absolute joke and i am still dealing with them now. I applied for a property in the L11 area from them and my previous landlord didnt carry out a refrence to them so there for my application was unsuccesful, they had spoken with my landlord for a refrence my landlord didnt want to give one then after knowing it was unsuccessful they still took a £396.00 application fee off me & then took a £120.00 gaurentor fee off me also then after they got there payment they then told me the application was unsuccseful when they already knew before the payment. I had given my notice in to my landlord and was supposed to be moving into the new house on 1st october but because my application was unsuccseful im currently staying with a friend with my 11 week old daughter & 3 year old son.. NOW TIME FOR THE BAD PART!!!! I got told i would have my full refund by Friday 6th October its now nearly the end of october and no refund.. I have rang up every single day and have been dealing with Sue Branch & Rebecca Hubbard and these two woman are both a pair of jokes, they are unprofessional & shouldnt be in employment. Sue Branch i must of rang 3x daily to speak to her for my refund as i was applying for another property and needed it asap for another fee towards somewhere else, unfortunately i lost that property due to Sue never ringing me back or refunding me on the day she told me id have my full refund. I then got told by Sue id have it this Thursday 19th October so i had arranged for another property i had viewed and was going to send over my application fees to a new property and still had no refund thats not 1 but 2 properties leaders have made me miss out on because of there false information they have provided me. I then threated to drag there names threw every local paper there is for doing this to me being unprofessional and providing me false information and asked to speak to someone who would help me and Rebecca told me she wasnt allowed to put me on to anybody else and somehow my refund is now in the bank, it took me to threten the company for my own money back that they took off me. Now this is the best bit.. Ive got my application fee back finally but still missing my £120.00 gaurentor fee.. Sue would then in the end avoid speaking to me would never ring me back would never help me, got other people in the office to deal with me. I dont want the head of this site to comment on this comment to email yourselves because i already have i dont want a apologie or get asked to email you because nothing you can say and do will change my opinions of Leaders company.. Ive read so many appauling shocking reviews about them they should be shut down everywhere. Your company is woful. Please do not coment on this to change my mind as of next friday your company name will be named and shamed in every paper there is!!!!!!
George2014 · 20 October 2017
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi George, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience with us. We have relayed this to the Area Manager who I understand is now dealing with an official complaint. If we can assist you with anything else please do not hesitate to contact us on customerservice@leaders.co.uk.Many thanks, Leaders
★★★★★ 2/5
TrustpilotRefund/Service received from Waterlooville Office
Upon viewing the flat we saw everything was fine and we made the lettings manager aware of our financial circumstances before we paid for the fees and did all of the checks they need to get the flat. We even had and paid for a guarantor!! Unfortunately from the checks you received back you would not accept us even with a guarantor and we lost the flat. What is the point in having a guarantor if you are going to turn around and say the landlord wouldn't wouldn't accept us as tenants? The whole point of having a guarantor is to safe guard the landlord against unpaid rent. We feel you totally wasted our time and we were up front and honest with everything we told you. To save the agro of all of this going forward, do you actually speak to landlords and make them aware of peoples situations? We don't feel this was properly done on this occasion. Looking back I feel that your fees are totally unjustified and actually I think it is disgusting you can get away with charging people that much for a flat. You also ask for too much money for a deposit. It should be one months rent plus £100 not 1 months rent plus £300!We were due a refund for the fees we paid due to the property not going through, this took 12 days to come through even though they had said it was processed the week before so should have been through by day 7 or 8. If you are chasing a refund just call up Leaders head office and it will get done straight away. I spoke to a lady called Maria and she was absolutely fantastic and refunded the money straight away for us. If I hadn't done that, I would probably still be waiting for the refund now.I would never use leaders again but have to say your head office team were amazing not the branches.
Rachael · 2 October 2017
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Rachael, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our Waterlooville office. We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you received from the team. I have spoken to the branch manager who has provided detail on the situation. They have confirmed that you did mention your financial situation upon viewing the property and provided confirmation that you are able to obtain a guarantor. This was relayed to the landlord at the time who seemed agreeable and was happy to proceed with the application process. However, all references are still put forward to the landlord to make the final decision, and once the detailed references were relayed to the landlord with more clarity on your financial situation they unfortunately changed their mind. It is the landlord rather than Leaders who makes the final decision on the let of a property, and in this instance after receiving further information, the landlord unfortunately decided that they were unhappy to proceed on the basis of adverse references and a guarantor.We completely understand that this must have been a frustrating decision for you, but unfortunately, it is a decision that was out of the hands of our Waterlooville office. We are very happy to hear that you received such an excellent level of service from our Head Office, and we will be sure to pass your kind words along to Maria. We wish you all the luck in your property search, and please do not hesitate to contact the branch manager if there is anything else we can help with or anything you would like to discuss further.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAwful company
Awful company. Left over 5 weeks ago from a property and they owe me overpaid rent. I have yet to see this and they told me I had to wait until yesterday for it because they are waiting for the new tenants rent? Sorry but this is a joke!!!! The new tenants aren't responsible for MY money. They couldn't give a fly about their customers so I would most definitely AVOID.
Et · 29 June 2021
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Sir/MadamWe appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotHoney finch
I spoke with Honey finch today about finding a rental property, she was extremely helpful excellent customer service, she made me feel comfortable and provided some really useful information, Honey found me 2 properties that I’m going to view and really did go all out to support me I can’t wait to view the properties and meet you. Thank you so much I wish I could give you more than 5 stars as you really deserve it.
Lisa · 15 February 2024
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotTerrible service worst after service zero
I phoned this agents to view a rental property said I was sincerely interested hour journey each way. Lady who showed me round was very nice polite friendly so good start. But the after service was dreadful no email no phone call as it was Saturday. I was told I would be contacted Tuesday so long wait as her day of shame no one else there to take over. Then I had no reply at all not a single word tried to phone out of office still no reply back. What a waste of my time traveling 64 miles round trip. Well if that's how there service work it's totally unacceptable would not recommend to anyone.leaders Woodbridge Suffolk. They replied to review but never replied to my email worst company service I have ever witnessed.
Ms · 10 September 2017
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Karen, many thanks for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are very sorry to hear your experience with Leaders has been anything less than exceptional. We would really like to look into this further in terms of the branch you were dealing with so that we can work towards a resolution. If you have the opportunity to, we would be very grateful if you could get in touch with our Customer Service team on customerservice@leaders.co.uk, or contact the manager of the branch in question directly, who would be very happy to help. We hope to hear from you soon.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotLeamington branch - mistakes, high fees, poor customer service.
My experience with Leaders has been, on the whole, poor. When my flatmate tried to collect her key for our rented property, she was informed that she couldn't collect them because we hadn't paid the first month's rent (we had). She had to leave to provide proof of the payment, which she duly did, and then they handed over the keys. One day later, I went to collect my key, and they once again said we hadn't paid the rent - despite the fact that my flatmate was now in the property having resolved this issue! It was not very reassuring to think that they had somehow misplaced or failed to log the payment which was around £1800.In terms of living in the property, all maintenance issues had to be dealt with through Leaders, and they were not particularly fast in dealing with them. On one occasion, we had a faulty alarm going off for days on end before we were able to get anyone to deal with it. On leaving the property, we had to wait around 8 weeks for our deposit to be returned to us. This would not have been a major issue if this had been explained upfront, however, I contacted Leaders after 4 weeks asking when to expect the money, and was told it would only be a few days. They also said they would contact us as soon as the cleaning invoice was received to arrange the deposit refund, but no contact came. After 7 weeks I emailed again to query the delay and had no response after 5 days. I then called them, and was told they had the invoice already and we needed to give bank details (I had already provided the bank details on the email communication). I questioned why I had received no information and was told that they were extremely busy due to having over 100 student lets. If there are going to be delays then surely it would be better to be upfront, and not to tell tenants a repayment date that you can't meet. Besides that, if you have that many properties surely you should be aware of your busy periods and prepare to be able to cope with workload. The cleaning fee for the property (5 bedroom flat) was £390, which we were not able to challenge, but seems extremely high considering the house was clean to a good standard upon our departure. I did not receive an apology when they would not hand over the keys, or when the deposit was delayed, despite it clearly being their error on both occasions. A bit of good customer service would have gone a long way. Would not recommend Leaders to anyone.
G · 4 September 2017
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We are very disappointed and sorry to hear that you have not received the level of service which we pride ourselves on providing our tenants. We would like to look into this matter further so we can address the issues mentioned within your review. Please get in touch with customerservice@leaders.co.uk with your name and address so we can investigate further.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAbsolutely useless
Absolutely useless, Still in dispute since April 2023.Have photos to show the state of the place when I moved in and how I left it when vacated. I didn’t send any evidence to show I left the place spotless, Now they want £700 for cleaning and damage.Lucky I have a video.If they have tried this with anyone else please message me on Facebook I’m not just going to roll over.Can’t leave my e mail address it’s not allowed.
Mr · 24 January 2024
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotVery efficient and helpful staff
Very efficient and helpful staff. Would definitely recommended and a special thank you to Anthony for all his help.
Laura · 27 February 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Laura,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.