Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotFantastic Property Manager
Leaders Oakham have been fantastic looking after me and my property in Northgate. Eleanor has been excellent in dealing with any concerns and issues.
Andy · 22 July 2021
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear AndyThanks for taking the time to leave us a review , we appreciate your feedback All the best, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 2/5
TrustpilotStill need to test their customer service...
Just spoke with Molly from Nottingham office who was very polite and professional even though I sounded very frustrated. She remained professional throughout the conversation. But I was shocked to hear they don’t have any out of hours service for emergencies. Our boiler broke down and it seems this will not be sorted this weekend. It’s only Saturday morning and she was clear that’s how it will be. Really shocking to hear that.Edit: received a call within 10 mins from the same polite Molly to say someone will be there today to look at it. Thanks MollyEdit: An engineer was here before 11am and all sorted before 11:15. Can’t give 5 stars until out of hours is established.Edit 19/11/18Called the agency few days ago with cooker problem. Haven't heard from them at all. This is a routine where they never sort out your problem unless you have called them few times.Got the call on 20/11/18 to say they have been in touch with landlord and he will arrange for the maintenance. I never received any call from the letting agency to update me- poor customer service? -you decide. But I am curious how I got a call the next day after editing this review and decreasing the rating. Also with the reply, Leaders are saying - Michelle has mentioned she did contact you to update you once she had done this. --- so not true. It was only after I decreased my ratings. But this just shows that the company care for their reputation and has taken steps so increasing the star to 2 until next time.... :)
Imran · 20 November 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Imran, Thank you for this feedback, we are really sorry to see that you have left a negative review about your recent experience with us. I have had the opportunity to discuss your review with Michelle Knight who is the member of staff that you reported the issues with the cooker onto. When viewing our system I can see that after the issue was reported on the 12th of November that Michelle swiftly contacted the Landlord to make them aware of the problem with the cooker and enquired with the Landlord whether they would like us to instruct a contractor to attend, quote and get the issue fixed. In my discussion with Michelle she has relayed to me that with this particular Tenancy that the Landlord chooses to arrange repairs themselves and so once the matter was brought to their attention they informed Michelle they would be contacting their own electrician to attend. As the Landlord has instructed their own contractor it means that the repairs are outside our control. I understand that in order to offer some assistance that Michelle has contacted the Landlord and their Electrician in an attempt to help towards a resolution, the Landlords contractor has advised they will be attending the property at the earliest opportunity and Michelle has mentioned she did contact you to update you once she had done this.I can sympathise with your situation as this has been outstanding for over a week and so appreciate how disappointing this may be for you however I do not believe Leaders can be held accountable for this issue as we have reported the problem onto the Landlord in our role as managing agent. We really hope this issue can be resolved for you swiftly. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk. Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotNorwich Rayne Park
Update: this whole experience has been unreasonably frustrating and confusing. Lack of information and forethought, half arsed employees and a general feeling of drifting in the wind. We'Ve gOt yOuR MoNeY nOw sO We dOn'T CaRe aNyMoRe Makes me want to throttle something. Everyone's nice enough until they think they've secured your custom and then it's like they can't be bothered to try anymore - took ages to get a reply from their manager regarding some straightforward queries, the most basic additions could not be arranged because their builders are just THAT busy (what kind of built in cupboard doesn't come with a shelf or a rail?), an problem was pointed out on three occasions but STILL needs to go on the snagging list as no one has had it fixed yet. I suppose it's fine if you have the time to helicopter around until they get stuff done but who has time for that. For a thoroughly frustrating experience, choose Leaders.
Mamashansbook · 16 November 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi there, we are very sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the service you have received from Leaders, we set very high standards for ourselves and take it very seriously when these are not met. We would obviously like to work towards a resolution, please can you advise which property this is in relation to so that I am able to locate you on our system? Once in receipt of the property address I will be able to discuss with the team and see what we can do to try and turn your experience into a more positive one.Kind Regards,LeadersAdditional Response to review:Hi there, thank you for your additional comments.As a result of our previous response to this review you wrote to us on the 24th of September to provide further information about your situation and the issues you had faced in your experience with us. The points you raised were then looked into by myself as Customer Care Manager within the Leaders Romans Group and I wrote to you on the 3rd of October after investigating your issues with the New Homes Team directly; sadly I received no response to my email.I have today discussed your updated review with the New Homes team and during my discussions with the team they advised me that you have now moved into your new home however have raised several queries with them in relation to matters such as lightbulbs, curtain rails and have also requested that the team contact EON on your behalf to set up the utilities at the property.We’re sorry to hear that you feel there has been a lack of care from the team since the completion of your purchase; I feel it important to note that as you are now in the property issues such as which lightbulbs are required could be easily and quickly resolved by checking this yourself rather than contacting the team and for the sake of transparency this would be expected of any homeowner of property or even any tenant if they were renting a property. In respect of your request directed to the team where you asked them to set up the utilities for yourself with EON this is not something that the team could do as EON would not open an account in your name at our say so, hence this would need to be done by yourself. This was politely explained to you by the member of the staff, but the call was ended by yourself before she could offer any further advice on the processes that any buyer would need to follow with such matters.The queries that you have raised during the process of your purchase and following your completion and move in are either things that you would need to address directly to the housebuilder or would be the sole responsibility of you as the homeowner. Therefore we do not believe the team have acted incorrectly throughout your experience and on that basis it is a shame that you feel they have fallen below your expectations. We recognise the importance of all reviews and again thank you for taking the time to provide us with this added feedback and trust that this concludes the matter. Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotLANDLORDS BEWARE
LANDLORDS BEWARE! check-out report shows that many items are damaged, especially the sofa and washing machine, which are no longer usable. However, the tenant's deposit was returned in full and we did not receive any compensation.Now they don't even reply to emails.Leader have failed to fulfill their duties and have been dishonest,We will file a complaint with the regulatory authorities. Branch- Leaders of Deansgate Manchester
Huang · 17 October 2024
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotNo deposit return yet
Leaders Cambridge BranchNo deposit return yetWe moved out from their property almost 1 1/2 month ago. We used their proposed overpriced cleaning services (320 pounds to clean a 2bedroom flat), we have done no damage to the property and they still have not returned us any of the deposit. We have contacted them numerous times.We are raising this with TDS. I cannot imagine how the Cambridge City Council allow them to operate when their overall customer experience is 1 star. Really bad publicity for the city and I am planning to escalate it with them also.We are academics and professionals (NHS Consultants), we have a perfect record and never before have been treated by an let. agency in this manner.Dr. Nikitas Arnaoutoglou
Nikitas · 10 November 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Nikitas, we're disappointed to learn of the negative experience that you have had with the Leaders team at Cambridge surrounding the deposit release. I have had the opportunity to locate your Tenancy record on our system and also discuss your review with Andy Lay the Manager within the property management department at Cambridge. I am sorry to read how long you have been awaiting the release of your deposit for and can understand due to these timeframes why you may be dissatisfied with the service you have received from the team at Cambridge surrounding this . For the sake of clarity Leaders hold the deposit as Stakeholder for the duration of the Tenancy as we are instructed to by the Landlord, due to our position as Stakeholder this means at the end of the Tenancy the deposit cannot be released without the written consent of both Tenant(s) and Landlord regardless of the condition of the property. When viewing our system it can be evidenced that the team provided the Landlord a copy of the check-out report shortly after you vacated the property; as Leaders are required to do so the property management department sought the Landlords instructions to establish whether or not they wished to propose deductions to the deposit. Despite attempts to contact the Landlord in regards to the deposit and their instructions I cannot evidence the team received a response from the Landlord meaning the deposit release process could not proceed any further.Whilst the team may not have been able to process the deposit release further due to a lack of response from the Landlord I acknowledge that the team could have communicated with you throughout to keep you updated with the progress, by doing so this may have helped provide you with assurances that the team were doing everything possible to assist you. As the team had not received a response from the Landlord I recognise that they could have been slightly more proactive here and provided you with information on how to raise a dispute to allow you to progress the matter further yourself and I would like to offer my apologies that this was not done until recently.The team quite recently chased the Landlord again to determine whether they were looking to propose deductions and during my discussion with the team in regards to your review they confirmed they have now received a response back from the Landlord and so they will be in contact with you at the earliest opportunity to provide you an update in regards to this if they have not already done so.We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, we have taken on board all of the comments you have provided me with and can assure you that all feedback is taken most seriously. As relayed above whilst I do not believe the team at Leaders have been the reason for delays throughout this process I do feel that the team could have communicated with you more effectively throughout this situation and so would like to offer our apologies for any disappointment caused because of this. We recognise the importance of all reviews and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk.Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotLeaders Cambridge shocking experience
I join the masses in having to rate Leaders (Cambridge Branch) as shocking. I have been trying to contact a particular employee for 3 days now, in order to get a £1800 deposit returned following the end of the rental tenancy. The person concerned is completely uncontactable and those that do bother to answer the phone are no help at all. Being an NHS worker, the deposit represents a substantial amount and is desperately needed to secure accommodation in a new area/hospital. The lack of concern and action by this crew is so demoralising.
Helen · 7 November 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Helen, we are disappointed to hear of the negative experience you have had with the Leaders team at Cambridge in relation to the deposit release process. I have today had the opportunity to discuss your review with Tom Burke and Teella Brassington who are both located within the Cambridge property management department. For the sake of clarity Leaders hold the deposit as Stakeholder for the duration of the Tenancy as instructed to by the Landlord, due to our position as Stakeholder this means at the end of the Tenancy the deposit cannot be released without the written consent of both Tenant(s) and Landlord. When viewing our system I can see that the team wrote to the Landlord shortly after the Tenancy ended to establish how they wished to proceed with the deposit release and enquired whether they were looking to put forward any deductions to the deposit, the team did write to the Landlord on a few different occasions as they did not receive a response. It can be evidenced that the team have only recently received a response from the Landlord meaning up until recently there was no way the team could proceed any further with this process.Here at the Leaders we understand the importance of providing a high level of service to our customers. We believe that if any issues arise during a customer’s experience that through the use of effective communication we are able to swiftly address these. We would like to offer our sincere apologies that this has not been the case at times previously during your experience and also would like to offer our apologies for the difficulty that you have faced when attempting to contact the team, we recognise that a lack of communication in instances such as this would only increase any frustration you may have been feeling in the level of service you were receiving; the branch are aware of and understand the importance of effective communication, from my brief review I can acknowledge that had the team communicated with you effectively even when there were no updates to be provided then this would have helped provide you peace of mind. From reviewing our system whilst it is clear that the team have not had a lot of updates to provide throughout I do not believe they have communicated with you effectively throughout the deposit release up until this point and so would again would like to offer our sincere apologies due to the disappointment and inconvenience caused as a result of this and that the service you received fell below the high standards we expect of Leaders. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, I have taken on board all of the comments you have provided me with and can assure you that all feedback is taken most seriously. Tom has been asked to get in touch at the earliest opportunity to provide further updates in regards to the deposit.Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotLeaders Cheltenham
I have been a tenant under Leaders for almost 2 years. Never any issues with my flat and the property manager Shelley at the Cheltenham branch always sorted things in a timely manner for me. If you are looking to rent I would recommend.
Daniel · 3 April 2024
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear DanielCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAbysmal service from Leaders Manchester
After initially contacting Leaders to market my property for sale, I was informed by the sales manager there would be no reason why my property shouldn't be advertised within the following few days.......The photos were already taken, all that was required was the advert putting together.The following few days came and went...... The following few weeks came and went...... Excuse after excuse, delay after delay, avoiding phone calls, blaming other people, etc, etc.After waiting over 3 weeks I finally received the advert for my approval.The well thought out, professionally prepared glowing description of my property.....2 brief sentences..... one of which was wrongZero effort from the outset, and couldn't really care less
Simon · 25 October 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Simon, we're saddened to hear of the negative experience that you have had with the Leaders Sales team in Manchester. I have had the opportunity to discuss your review and issues raised with Stephen Pitcher the Sales Manager in Manchester who has informed me he did discuss the marketing of your property with you. Stephen has advised me that as the marketing of your property had moved across to the Manchester office from the Bolton office it meant the team at Manchester were waiting for photos that were taken by the Bolton office to be sent across to them so that they could collate the sales brochure for your property; as the Sales manager within the Bolton office was away from the business around this time sadly this did contribute to delays. We recognise that the absence of staff should not have affected the marketing of your property and so would like to offer our apologies for the delay you incurred here. In regards to your points raised regarding communication I am sorry to hear that the team were unable to communicate with you effectively throughout your dealings with them. As a business we do understand the importance of effective communication as this allows us the opportunity to provide peace of mind to our customers who may be experiencing issues such as yourself; we would like to offer our sincere apologies for any disappointment and frustration caused due to shortfalls in communication from the team during this time.In relation to your comments surrounding the advertising brochure from my discussions with Stephen he has informed me that what you were sent to review was a draft which did not contain all of the information to be published however I can appreciate due to the timescales you had incurred up to this point that to receive a brochure with brief and inaccurate information would be dissatisfying as this would only have contributed to a further delay in bringing your property to market.From my discussions with him Stephen has acknowledged that the service you have received does not adhere to the high standards we expect at Leaders and is disappointed that he and the team have not been able to provide you with a more positive experience with Leaders. We have taken on board all of the comments you have provided us with and can assure you that all feedback is taken most seriously, feedback such as this allows us to learn from our mistakes and improve our service moving forward. We would once again like to offer our sincere apologies for the issues you faced and that the service you felt you received fell below the high standards we expect of Leaders. If you would like to discuss this further please contact us via phone on 0161 834 3444 or via email at customerservice@leaders.co.ukKind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotWORCESTER BRANCH
WORCESTER BRANCHThank you for your suitably corporate worded response. Sadly as my emails and telephone calls are not responded to this is the only means of contact I have with Leaders so here we go again.Perhaps you could answer the following -1 - Why has Andrew Williams not responded to my email dated 21/10/182 - I telephoned Andrew Williams three times on the 19/10/18, I spoke to him once when he said he would contact accounts and ring me straight back. I had no call back.3 - According to Andrew Williams and as agreed with him refund of the deposit was due to be made by 18/10/18, it was not and has still not been paid. Are Leaders not able to meet their financial obligations.4 - When I spoke with Andrew Williams on the 19/10/18 he told me that he had already processed the repayment a few days ago, would contact accounts to chase it up and ring me back. Your response says that a deposit release form was raised on the 19/10/18. If this is the case the only conclusion I can draw is that Andrew Williams lied to me on the 19/10/18 when he told me it had been processed several days previously.You are correct we shall be making a number of formal complaints. A shining example of customer service when you can only communicate via a ratings website, surely it's just easier to reply to emails or pick up the phone.
Chris · 22 October 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Chris, thank you for your additional response. My name is Joe I am a Customer Care Manager within the Leaders Romans Group, I had briefly looked into the points you had raised comparing this with what information we have on the Tenancy record for your daughter; I had responded to you through your previous review as whilst I had been able to locate your contact details within an email sent to the property management team as you had not provided these within your review I believed it may have been slightly abrupt to contact you out of the blue via phone to discuss this. If you would like to discuss this further I can be contacted on my direct dial on 01344758596 or via email at customerservice@leaders.co.ukI can see you have raised further questions which I will attempt my best to address for you. For the sake of clarity Andrew Williams is away from the office on annual leave this week and therefore some of these points I would be unable to answer without first speaking with Andrew on his return. In respect of your first question after speaking with the team at Worcester they have advised that Andrew’s last day in the office prior to his annual leave was on Saturday and therefore believe that in this instance due to his workload he may not have had the capacity to respond to your email before leaving the office.In relation to your second point I would like to offer my apologies if Andrew did not give you a call back after stating that he would as previously stated I can appreciate why this would have been frustrating. In respect of points 2,3 and 4 as I was not a party to discussions between yourself and Andrew it means am unable to confirm the details of any verbal discussions between you both.In regards to the deposit when viewing our system I can see that the Deposit Release Form (DRF) had been uploaded to our system by Andrew on the 19th of October, whilst the date I can see this was uploaded to our system was the 19th of October it may have been that Andrew actually raised this sooner sending this onto our Client Accounts team to process. Sadly without speaking to Andrew I am unable ascertain why he may have relayed this information.Once again I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the issues you and your daughter have faced surrounding the deposit release and that the service you both received fell below the high standards we expect of Leaders. Kind Regards,Joe GillilandLeaders
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotMaddie is a go to!!!
Maddie has been helping me and my partner through our renting experience, its our first ever home and she has been more than helpful. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else xx
Katie · 13 March 2024
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotIncompetent, borderline malicious
One of the worst estate agents I've ever dealt with. The two primary issues were outright lies in the listing for the property, and unreasonable claims against our deposit after the tenancy ended.The property was advertised as having an ensuite to master bedroom, and a gas stove. Both of these were outright fabrications, but by the time we physically viewed the property we had no time left to secure other options. The listing of the property following the end of our tenancy repeated these lies as well! Showing they learned nothing at all.After moving out, they attempted to claim hundreds of pounds from us for features such as dirty carpets, which were filthy on move-in. Thankfully this was detailed in the inventory very clearly. However they refused to listen to any reasoning from us and we were forced to go via the tenancy deposit scheme after months of Leaders saying "the claim still stands" rather than listening to anything we said. It was absolutely infuriating, they showed no ability to discuss or reason at all. The TDS resolution service found in our favour on almost every count, but the ordeal meant it was nearly 6 months before we finally had our deposit back. I'm familiar with the staggering incompetence displayed by estate agents throughout the country, but the Leaders branch in Long Eaton reached new depths and were essentially malicious in their lies and fraud, I would recommend everyone avoid them.
R · 8 January 2024
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAvoid if you can
Almost 2 months after we moved out of a rental property manged by Leaders, we still haven't received our deposit back. Multiple calls and emails and all we get is an empty promise hat someone is going to sort it out in the next few days and give us a call. Unfortunately we never received a call back and the deposit department always manage to find someone else to blame. Its disgraceful that people have to struggle financially because of estate agents that just care about their commission and as soon as they don't make money out of you, they just put no effort to help.
TonyP · 8 January 2024
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotProfessional & responsive customer service
Following a recent move to Leaders from another local agent, our experience has been excellent from start to finish. Charlotte and Declan have led the transition and walked us through it every step of the way, inspiring confidence and providing much needed local advice as we are remote landlords. Ben did a great job finding our new tenants and ensuring that all the details were in place for a smooth move. It's been a really positive start to a new relationship, I highly recommend Leaders and want to take the opportunity to thank the team for their hardwork, commitment and professionalism.
Emma · 8 January 2024
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAVOID AT ALL COSTS! THE WORST IN CAMBRIDGE!
Leaders is one of the worst real estate agents, at least in Cambridge.First of all, their charges are exorbitant. Absolutely unjustifiable for the service they provide. Apart from rent and 1.5x rent as deposit, I almost ended up paying them a month's rent as fees before taking up the property for rent. They collected £180 checkout fee at the start of my tenancy, even though check out is done only at the end! The application fees they collected is one of the highest in Cambridge.Second, their service is pathetic. I had broken window frames in the house I rented. When I contacted them regarding the situation, it took them almost a month to send word across to the relevant person! I had to live with a broken heater in a room for a month in January! They never answered my emails. I spent my initial days trying to send them email after email, only to be lost in their ocean of unanswered emails. I had to phone them and tell them to look at my mail, which they will while keeping me on hold and then reply - which kind of negates the purpose of email!Above all, I find the staff very rude. My own property manager was Ruth from Leaders Cambridge. She never answered her phones or mails in a polite manner. Every time I talked to her, she made me feel like I was doing a crime disturbing her, even though she was my property manager. Even after a year of managing my property, she had no clue of the tenancy, termination dates, and the other procedures, even though I talked to her so many times over phone explaining everything. She was always dismissive and said things like, "oh, we receive a ton of emails", "It is a very busy time of the year, we are dealing with a lot of work", etc.The final straw for me was when I caught them lying to me outright. When I was looking to move out of the house, Ruth said (paraphrasing) that I cannot keep changing my mind and that my decisions have repercussions; there was so much going on behind the scene with every decision of mine; they had to advertise the property, clean and find a new tenant; and that I was not giving them time to do this. When at this point, I had already heard from my landlord that she was not going to re-let the property and in fact she was okay with me leaving the house without any reservations!It is just unacceptable how they make people feel apologetic for no reason! I hear from my landlord that she has been paying very high fees as well and they never took good care of her property - she has ended her business with them as well.
Kalaivani · 17 October 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi there Kalaivani, thank you for your feedback. We consistently strive for exceptional service, so it is disappointing to hear you did not receive this from us on this occasion. We would really like to look into your concerns so I will be doing so in my capacity as Customer Care Manager for the Leaders Romans Group and will return to you at the earliest opportunity responding to the email address we have on file for you. Kind Regards Joe Gilliland Customer Care Manager
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotThe most disgusting company I have ever…
The most disgusting company I have ever rented from. I moved into a property in 2015, said they had checked all the gas and electrics. Had British Gas come out to tell me that my boiler was not fit for use and was turned off which left me with no heating or boiler for a week. The electrics in this property were horrendous and completely wired wrong and kept blowing the electric box near enough everyday. I had to leave from this property due to health hazzards and all’s leaders could care about was the presentation of the house (which was more immaculate than when I moved in). They also discussed my “rent arrears” with a family member which is breach of the data protection act, baring in mind I had no rent outstanding. This company also had the nerve to send me and email in which they were keeping my deposit! I was so close to taking this company to court due to breach of so many rights. Do not use!!!!!
Luke · 17 October 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Luke, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret to hear that you had a negative experience during your Tenancy with Leaders and will use this as an opportunity to improve. We consistently strive to deliver exceptional service to our customers, so it is disappointing to hear you did not receive this from us on this occasion.I have had the opportunity to review your tenancy on our system and also discuss this with the property management team, it can be evidenced that Leaders took over the management of this property after the acquisition of Homesearch in May 2016 and therefore as our system only backdates to 2016 I am unable to comment on anything prior to this. In relation to your points raised surrounding the Boiler I can see that one of our contractors attended in 2017 to conduct a Gas Safety Inspection which did not pass due to several issues with the boiler and so quotes were obtained for the Landlord for the replacement of the boiler. Upon receipt of the quote the Landlord at this point decided to proceed with their own heating engineer and they arranged the works directly with them. I am sorry to read that you were without heating and the boiler for a week I can appreciate this would have been disappointing and inconvenient, for the sake of clarity the team had no control over the timeframes of these repairs as they did not arrange them and it can be noted due to the fact that the entire boiler was replaced 1 week is not an uncommon timeframe to incur for this as the boiler needed to be ordered and a time arranged for the contractor to undertake these works. It can be evidenced you requested previous copies of the Gas Safety Certificate and these for 2015, 2016 and 2017 were all provided to you.In respect of the electrics I can see notes on our system where your mum phoned in and reported that the electrics kept blowing at the property. Upon receipt of these issues we made the Landlord aware who instructed her own contractor and I can see no further issues were reported after this.I am concerned about your comments surrounding a breach of data protection as we treat things such as this seriously; this coincides with the point above as when viewing our system it can be evidenced that your mum phoned in a number of times throughout your Tenancy. On our system I can see that we do actually have her mobile number on our system as a point of contact. Whilst I can see she has phoned in a number of times I am unable to view any communications that support your claims that actual specific details of your tenancy where discussed with unnamed parties of the Tenancy AgreementIn regards to your comments surrounding the deposit; a deposit is put in place so at the end of the Tenancy if required the Landlord is able to put forward proposed deductions to the deposit for any dilapidations to the property and so the rent should not be offset against the deposit as it prevents the Landlord from doing this. I have been able to view a letter uploaded to our system from yourself dated the 10th of July where you returned the keys and stated that the Landlord could retain the deposit as an error had been made with your bank stopping your rental payments too early leading to arrears. As the check-out had not been conducted at the point this letter was provided the team would have needed to ascertain the condition of the property incase the Landlord wanted to claim works for the deposit and pursue the rental amount through the small claims court. A deposit release from was uploaded to pay the deposit across to the Landlord and as part of the process you would have needed to agree to the release of the deposit on the DPS website by logging in and doing this, there was still an outstanding £20 for a renewal fee as well as a £42 rental arrears fee that would have needed to be paid and as this was not done within 14 days the matter then progressed to a single claim.We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, I have taken on board all of the comments you have provided me with and can assure you that all feedback is taken most seriously. I do not believe the team at Leaders have acted incorrectly however I would like to offer my sincere apologies that you felt the service you received fell below the high standards we expect of Leaders. Kind Regards
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotPray that nothing breaks in your rental property
Very disappointing experience. We were tenants for a year and had to wait months to get anything repaired. 3 months to replace bathroom door locks, over 3 months to fix the garage door and over 2 months with no shower. The latter 2 took so long they weren’t even fixed before our tenancy ran out. The only thing they will do quickly is look for ways to charge you fees. We asked for compensation for the lack of working facilities and were told no. Don’t rent from Leaders, find another agency that cares about their tenants.
Stephen · 15 October 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi there Stephen, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received from Leaders Faringdon throughout your Tenancy. Here at Leaders we pride ourselves on providing our tenants with the highest level of assistance throughout their experience with us, particularly if any maintenance issues arise, so it is disappointing to hear that you feel you haven't received this.I have had the opportunity to review your Tenancy on our system and also discuss this with Sharon Jackson the branch manager of Faringdon and Headington. After reading your review I can appreciate why you would be disappointed due to the maintenance issues you have faced throughout your Tenancy. It can be evidenced that these issues have been escalated through our in-house complaints process and addressed at Stage 1 by Sharon Jackson on behalf of Jaime Hammond and also at Stage 2 by Daniel Dowling the Compliance Director for the Leaders Romans Group where a final viewpoint letter has been provided. Daniel Dowling within his letter has explained to you the role of Leaders as managing agent, why the bathroom lock works were not undertaken and also why the garage door and shower works could not be conducted advising you that we are unable to undertake maintenance works without the authorisation of the Landlord. If you are unhappy with the points set out within the most recent response by Daniel Dowling then you are able to escalate your complaint to The Property Ombudsman by writing to them within 12 months at Milford House, 43-55 Milford Street, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP1 2BP.We are saddened to read that you have had such a negative experience with Leaders, from briefly looking into this I do not believe that Leaders have acted incorrectly however I would like to offer my sincere apologies that you felt the service you received fell below the high standards expected of Leaders. We recognise the importance of all reviews and thank you for taking the time to provide us with this added feedback. Kind RegardsLeaders
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotExcellent service
I am a landlord with Leaders and have consistently received a good service from the team. Rob Perry in particular has been extremely efficient, prompt to reply and resolve any issues. I would have no hesitation in recommending their lettings department
Dominic · 30 May 2024
Agent replied · 29 August 2024
Dear DominicCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! We are happy that the service you received was good and in particular the help you received from Rob Perry in resolving any issues for you.Many thanksCustomer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotLeaders are a useless letting agent
Leaders are a useless letting agent. First the fees are ridiculous but they know you either pay them or dont get a house in the area you are looking for. we rented a property though them for a year and a half, in this time we needed many repairs doing as the house had hidden issues. It took them a month to contact the landlord concerning mould in the bedroom, in the end this took around 4 months to get the issue resolved this it would have taken longer if we didn't call them every other day to get this sorted. on many occasions we reported issues which we were told the landlord was aware of but when we further asked the landlord what was happening with these repairs she she wasn't aware of them. In the time we were in the property we had 4 property managers but we were not made aware when these changed, the final property manager only worked 3 days a week (well this is what we were told) we would leave a message for our property manager and were told they would call us back, they never did we always had to call them to chase things up. yes half of the issues was probably the landlords fault too but when you rent through an agent you expect that they can sort problems for you. The final issue we had was getting the deposit back, we were told we would get the full deposit back within 7-10 working days, (it has been around 15) we kept calling and being reassured it should be in our account any day. it turned out they had sent our deposit to th landlord 2 weeks ago and they didn't realise. how can you not realise it has been sent to the wrong bank or that you have near enough £1000 extra in your bank. when we arranged to view other properties with them, we were assured we would be the only people viewing at the time as I have severe anxiety meaning I find it had to be with other people and we turn up to view a house and so did many other people at once.
Emily · 10 October 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Emily,We are saddened to read of the issues you have faced throughout your experience with Leaders as a Tenant. Here at Leaders we pride ourselves on providing our tenants with the highest level of service and assistance throughout their experience, particularly if any issues arise, so it is disappointing to hear that you feel you haven't received this.We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to investigate your concerns further however we are unable to locate you on our system. Please can you provide the address of the property that these issues are in relation to so I am able to locate you on our system? This will allow me the opportunity to get in touch with you, discuss with the team and see what we can do to try and resolve the issues you are facing as well as improve your experience. Kind regardsJoe GillilandCustomer Care Manager
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotThis has been our first time going…
This has been our first time going through the rental process and the team have been absolutely wonderful. Faith especially has been very helpful throughout the experience and we couldn’t give you all a bigger thank you :).
Finn · 23 July 2024
Agent replied · 29 August 2024
Dear FinnCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving Faith a 5 star rating! Many thanksCustomer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotMy experience with Leaders was excellent!
My experience with Leaders was great. The staff especially Kristian and Jolanta were super helpful to my requests and queries. I in particular appreciated their attention to detail and process, making it easier for me to complete my requirements for renting.
Nzau · 17 May 2023
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotKatie was amazing at accommodating all…
Katie was amazing at accommodating all my needs and finishing the contract in less then a week
Mihai · 1 August 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Mihai , we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Leaders Estate Agents Cambridge.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAbsolutely appalling service …
Absolutely appalling service from a poorly managed team. Avoid Leaders lettings department in Cambridge by all means. They agreed to let us a property after running all the checks and supposedly confirming with the owner. They told us that they will sign the contract when we collect the keys. After waiting two months they informed us that the property has already been let to someone else by Leaders. Do not trust their NO AGENT FEES scam. This is just to avoid any legal responsibility and paper trail.
Hiawatha · 27 September 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Hiawatha, we are very sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied by the service you have received from the team at Leaders, we set very high standards for ourselves and take it very seriously when these are not met. I have spoken with Guy Joseph the Cambridge branch manager to discuss your feedback.I understand that the team at Cambridge had initially agreed to let a property to yourself and your family (subject to contract) although Guy has informed that the week you were due to move into the property that you contacted the branch to ask whether your move-in date could be delayed several weeks as you stated that you had not given notice at your current property due to not receiving the Tenancy Agreement from our Lettings Support Centre; sadly delaying the move several weeks was not something that could be done and so I am aware your application was withdrawn and so the property was remarketed. Guy has relayed to me that as the property was still available some time later that the team contacted you to see if you were still interested in the property and you confirmed you were. During this time as the team were still marketing the property we did receive an application from another interested party who had viewed the property and their application was put forward to the Landlord which was accepted. I can appreciate it would be disappointing to have missed out on the property but I feel it important to highlight that as the agent marketing the property we are contracted to act on the Landlords instructions and ultimately the decision of which application they wish to proceed with is entirely up to them.In relation to your points surrounding the no agent fee’s I am saddened to read your comments here. From my discussions with the branch I understand that the property you were interested in was being marketed with no Tenant Fee’s in an attempt to help find the Landlord a tenant, this is something that the team are able to do to assist with the letting of a property. Guy has informed me that the team at Cambridge are attempting to find you and your family another suitable property and I sincerely hope they are able to do this.After taking into account the points raised within your email I can empathise with you as I recognise what a stressful time preparing to move can be especially due to uncertainty however from my review I do not believe the team at Leaders have acted incorrectly. Whilst I do not believe the team have acted incorrectly I would like to offer my sincere apologies that you felt the service you received fell below the high standards expected of Leaders. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk.Kind RegardsLeaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotWhenever you are dealing with this company PLEASE READ THE CONTRACT AND SAVE YOURSELF A LOT OF HASSLE
Whenever you are dealing with this company for lettings please please check your contract and ask for this to be removed!!!! They are obviously working with Spark Energy . I didn't read contract carefully and not only did they give my very personal details to spark but also linked me up to spark without my knowledge .."Please note the following permissions which we wish you to provide in relation both to the information you enter on this form when you register with us and of your residence at an address let to you under our agency.By agreeing to the terms outlined, you indicate your consent to your personal information being passed to Utilitell to endeavour to facilitate the change of account details.We will share your information with:Spark Energy Limited, Leaders preferred energy supplier, gas, electricity, water suppliers, council tax and telecommunications, credit reference agencies and other companies for use in credit decisions, for fraud prevention and to pursue debtors; and other third parties (including law enforcement bodies and Government agencies) if we are under a duty to disclose or share your personal details in order to comply with any legal obligation, or to defend or exercise our legal rights."ASK THEM TO REMOVE THIS FROM YOUR CONTRACT BEFORE YOU SIGN IT.....
STEVE · 27 September 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Steve, as relayed to you on a seperate review left by yourself on Google under the Witham branch; we are disappointed to see the low star rating we have been given due to your concern of the issues with Spark. I will be looking into your concerns in my capacity as Customer Care Manager for the Leaders Romans Group and will return to you at the earliest opportunity responding to the email address we have on file for you. Kind Regards, Joe Gilliland Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotIn the property for 5 years amd i had…
In the property for 5 years amd i had loads of issues with boiler and leaking bathroom to which after many many emails got replaced. Also broken washing machine. Water damage from leak upstairs but botch job painter did they are trying to charge me for. After been a tenant who caused them no problems they decide to try take my whole deposit which i am currently disputing. Note to all. If you dont report things like a broken toilet roll holder during tenancy and other things like this they will they charge you £475! They ignore emails for days and keep your money as long as they can. When i asked for the man to be there when i moved out he couldnt be there. How convient. Tea bags in a drawer that i missed were an issue. Never use the company if you expect a deposit back. Total joke of a company who milk you for every penny they can get.
Theresa · 26 September 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi there Theresa, thank you for your comments about your recent experience with us. We are sorry to read that the service you received did not meet the high standards we strive for at Leaders.We would really like to look into your concerns so I will be doing so in my capacity as Customer Care Manager for the Leaders Romans Group and will return to you at the earliest opportunity responding to the email address we have on file for you.Kind RegardsJoe GillilandCustomer Care Manager
Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.