Trusted Agent profile · BRACKNELL

Verified

Leaders Bracknell reviews

4.1

★★★★★ Great

6,264 reviews across 1 platform

81 High Street, BRACKNELL, RG12 1DZ

Leaders's office in BRACKNELL, at 81 High Street, is rated 4.1 out of 5 across 6,264 reviews on 1 platform. See how it compares with other estate agents in BRACKNELL.

Trustpilot logo

6,264

Reviews on Trustpilot

This office

Reviews

Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.

5/5

Trustpilot

Holly Jackson is a great professional!

Holly Jackson is a great professional!! She answered my enquire promptly and booked a viewing for the following day so I could see the property I asked about. She also answered all my questions and is ready to help. Thanks Holly!!

Christiane · 30 May 2023

5/5

Trustpilot

Fantastic, would recommend!

Fantastic communication and customer service when dealing with Amy, would definitely use again and recommend to others. Thanks Amy!

Emma · 20 May 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Emma,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks,Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Great customer service

I had several viewings that came through from Leaders. Each time I was met by Kornelija, who was incredibly helpful, even with questions I had with regards outside of the whole process. From start to finish, I was given excellent customer service and I would highly recommend.

PN · 6 February 2024

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Sir/MadamWe appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Had a terrible experience with the…

Had a terrible experience with the Worcester branch. Staff are very rude and unaccommodating. I called to rearrange a visit and the staff member was rude and unhelpful. They do not answer emails about important issues for example, moving into the property and furniture. Then send people to the house without prior warning and still no response to the email sent. Staff also appear to be unknowledgeable about important information needed when moving into a property. Will not use again or recommend.

Anne · 2 January 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Anne, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with our team in Worcester, we recognise the importance of great customer service, we always want to provide our customers with this as well as the best possible experience and are saddened to read you have not received this from us.We would really like to look in to these points for you further and see if there is anyway we can improve your experience with us, unfortunately as you have not given us your full name I am unable to identify you on our system. Please can you provide the address of the property that these issues are in relation to as this will allow me to locate you on our system and look into these points further. You can either respond to this review directly, write to me at customerservice@leaders.co.uk or phone me on 01344758596 if you wish to discuss this.Kind Regards,Joe, Customer Care Manager

1/5

Trustpilot

Don't touch Leaders with a barge pole

Don't touch Leaders with a barge pole! AFTER a tenancy under Leaders management had expired (for which I had paid "charges"" each month) I have heavily stained carpets, disgusting rancid smell, dirty windows and doors, stained walls, broken light fittings, mold inside the freezer, rubbish in the garden, a filthy cooker, and a shower leak left unattended - I could go on. I instructed works to be done on four separate occasions prior to re-marketing - Steve told me that works were were "in hand" and I trusted him - they weren't. Four months later and the property is still no where near the standard it was two years ago, when this tenancy commenced. It was immaculate and I am devastated, out of pocket and still in dispute with Leaders - I have lost £2 800 in rent + mortgage repayments and have a bill for £111 in utilities for an unoccupied property! (Kate & Steve both said they were sorting but unsurprisingly they haven't) Absolute shambles! I would suggest you avoid "Leaders" at all costs - they're not even followers! Landlords they don't deserve your business!Update - Leaders has rejected my complaint and continue to insist that the property has been returned to me in a better-than-before condition. They also bear no responsibility for failure to secure a further tenant over what is now a four month period. Meanwhile, all other Agents in Bromsgrove tell me there is a distinct lack of property and that they will seek to have it rented out in less than a month. So, I have asked another Agent to market it and will update this review if they manage to achieve this.Meanwhile, back to the better-than-before narrative that Leaders continue to push and it would appear that: - Leaders tell me that the carpets have been professionally cleaned. Not so, they remain stained and smelling of animal urine (from the 4 animals that they apparently failed to detect during all of their routine visits).- Leaders tell me that all necessary decorating has been done. The only signs of redecoration are 4 independent roller stripes on two walls.- Leaders tell me there has been a deep clean to the whole of the property. I have had to spend 4 days getting to a point where other Agents have said it is in an acceptable state and personally taken a car loan of rubbish to the tip.- Leaders tell me that the windows have been cleaned inside and out. This is not the case.- Leaders tell me that all breakages / damaged fixtures have been replaced. This is not the case.Leaders have failed to manage my property in an acceptable way and they have failed to provide any acceptable reason for this behaviour. For those who think that I might be slightly biased here, please just have a look at Leaders on the allagents.co.uk website

Helen · 1 January 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Helen, we’re saddened to hear you are not happy with Leaders due to the issues you have faced with us in your time as a Landlord and appreciate your honest feedback about your experience. From briefly looking into these issues I understand this is currently being investigated as a formal complaint in line with our in-house complaints procedure. We would like to offer our apologies that you feel the service you have received falls below the high standards we expect at Leaders, and we hope that by you following our process we are able to resolve these issues for you.Kind Regards,Leaders

1/5

Trustpilot

no problems until I left tenancy

I never had a problem with their service until I left the tenancy. Had to accept to pay £425 for leaving my contract 2 months early and the additional days of rent I needed in order to move and clean the property. Then lost a further £300+ from my deposit for further cleaning, gardening and £69 plumber quote for reattaching a plug and chain to the bath and replacing the dented shower hose. A handy man that they have used in the past to fix the front door lock couldn’t have done this cheaper?! You can buy a replacement for the hose and plug for less than £20! After emailing and asking for the opportunity to rectify the problems myself, being so close to xmas and already paying £2000+ to a new tenancy, I was told no, so you feel that you have no choice but to accept the fees. So they ended up getting more than another months rent from me. I spoke to a contractor that they advised to use for an end of tenancy clean. He actually provided them with the £195 quote for the further cleaning but told me that they had added 20% fee to his original quote. He told me he had refused to do any further business with them due to the way the treat their contractors and how they conduct their business. I had to argue the gardening quote because the county council covered the private car park for which 3 other properties use and I don’t know anybody who cuts grass whilst it’s wet. I will never use this letting agency again nor would I recommend them to anyone else

Laura · 29 December 2018

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Laura, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback about your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you started to experience problems with service towards the end of your tenancy. We pride ourselves on providing our tenants with the highest level of assistance throughout their experience with us particularly if any issues do arise, so it is disappointing to hear that you feel you haven't received this.I have had the opportunity to discuss your review with the Leaders team in Sarisbury Green and also review your Tenancy record on our system. In respect of your comments where you state you had to pay a fee for leaving the contract this cost was outlined within your Tenancy Agreement under clause 10.1; as you were seeking an early release from the contract which was a fixed term agreement the costs you paid were to cover the Landlord’s reletting costs which are deemed to be a reasonable cost but also for 3 extra days pro-rata rent.In regards to the proposed deductions that were put forward to the deposit these were calculated from quotes obtained after comparing the inventory report conducted at the beginning of the Tenancy with the check-out report produced at the end of the tenancy; the check-out report identified several items which were deemed to fall under the responsibility of the Tenant with the overall condition notes within the check-out stating the property required some further cleaning and maintenance. It is understandable after learning of the proposed deductions that were being put forward why you would have wanted the chance to rectify these yourself however as your liability for the property had ended on the 1st of December and the check-out report had been produced it meant you could not be re-granted access to the property.I feel it important to highlight that If you did not wish to agree with the cost’s that were proposed to the deposit then a dispute could have been raised with the Tenancy Deposit Scheme using the details on your Tenancy Deposit Protection Certificate but as you agreed with the proposed deductions suggested these were deducted from the amount held and the remainder returned to yourself.In relation to your comments about Leaders and our contractors here at Leaders we do work with a number of third party contractors when dealing with maintenance, all of the contractors we use are fully qualified and insured to undertake works and we do also have a service level agreement in place with them setting out our expectations with them and them with us. During discussions with the branch they have mentioned that the contractor you are referring to has since been disinstructed from Leaders list of approved contractors due to concerns over the standards and quality of their work, we thank you for this feedback here and will deal with these comments internally.After taking into account the points raised above I do not believe Leaders have acted incorrectly however we would like to offer our sincere apologies that you felt the service you received fell below the high standards we expect of Leaders. We recognise the importance of all reviews and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further then please contact us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk.Kind Regards, Leaders

5/5

Trustpilot

Leaders East Grinstead

Hazel and the team were excellent and very informative . Good timely communications about the status of the process . From the beginning with the referral to the utility information at the end AW

Alec · 24 February 2017

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Alec, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you have been happy with the service and will be sure to pass your kind words onto the branch.

5/5

Trustpilot

Lisa

It's my first time renting with an agency and it's both exciting and stressful. I'm happy with the support and phone calls I have received. Speaking with Lisa and having all my questions explained in details made the whole process less intimidating.

Andreea · 17 May 2024

Agent replied · 29 August 2024

Dear AndreeaWe hope your move goes smoothly and we will pass your comments on to Lisa.Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanksCustomer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Took my money and made me homeless at Christmas!

So I was promised everything would be sorted within a week. They took extortionate fees from me for application then I had to make at least 5 phone calls a day to chase it up only to be told that I can no longer move in tomorrow and will have to wait till the very LEAST the 28th December to move in. This is despite me telling them countless times that any delays will make me homeless over Christmas with nowhere to go. Even crying down the phone to the lettings agent has made no difference. Once you have paid them HUNDREDS of pounds, you are at their mercy!!!They haven't even offered to put us up somewhere until it is sorted considering they promised the flat would be ready in a week tops (the condition that we went with them and paid them over £400).Never ever will I go with them again. Season of goodwill? Not in the slightest.I'm literally devastated and feeling abandoned by them.

Samuel · 20 December 2018

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Samuel, we're really sorry to hear of the negative experience you have had with Leaders during your application for a property. We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the highest level of assistance throughout their experience particularly if any issues do arise, so it is disappointing to hear that you feel you haven't received this from the team.I have had the opportunity to review the Tenancy record on our system and also discuss your review with Chelaina Sullivan who I believe is the member of staff you have been primarily dealing with. Chelaina has mentioned that she will be making contact with you about your move.After reading the points within your review we are really sympathetic to your situation and understand that because the move into the property could not go ahead on the date initially planned that this left you in a difficult position over the Christmas period. I feel it important to highlight that one of the reasons the move could not go ahead on the 21st of December was because referencing was deemed to have failed as the Lettings Hub were awaiting to receive an employment reference for your co-applicant, as the employment reference had been received from a googlemail account rather than a work email address which could be verified and therefore it meant that the Lettings Hub could not accept this. It can be evidenced that during the application process you were informed that the proposed move in date was subject to the receipt of satisfactory references being obtained and accepted by the Landlord and were also advised that if referencing could not be completed by lunch time on Thursday the 20th of December that the move would need to be postponed.The other reason that contributed towards the move being delayed was because works were being arranged directly by the Landlord and sadly despite a provisional date being set for the move these were not conducted in time, it can be noted that this was not something that we had control over. After taking into account the points raised above I can understand why you would be upset because of the situation you experienced, despite this I do not believe that the Leaders team in Manchester have acted incorrectly throughout your experience however would like to offer our sincere apologies that you felt the service you received fell below the high standards we expect of Leaders. We recognise the importance of all reviews and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk.Kind Regards,Leaders

1/5

Trustpilot

Made the whole process stressful

Made the whole process stressfulOnly after moving in will you find out issues, they often left viewers outside the property for long waits with little information, and they knew little about the property.They don't use any sort of customer relationship management (surprising for a company as large as Leaders) so often had to get information of us they really should have known. They'd say they told one tenant one thing when they never did - putting one tenant up against the other.The neighbour informed us how the previous tenants had issues with leaders too and the landlord wasn't surprised when we informed them of our own issues with them.Overall awful experience.

Tom · 14 December 2018

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Tom thank you for your review, we’re saddened to hear you are not happy with Leaders due to your experience although appreciate your honest feedback. As a business we consistently strive to deliver exceptional service so are disappointed to read that you do not feel you have received this from us on this occasion. We would like to look into the points you have raised however I have been unable to locate you on our system, please could you provide the address of the property that these issues are in relation to so I am able to locate you on our system? This will allow me the opportunity to get in touch with you if necessary, discuss with the team and see what we can do to try and resolve any issues and improve our service moving forward. You can write to me at customerservice@leaders.co.uk or phone me directly on 01344758596 if you wish to discuss this. Kind regards Joe Gilliland Customer Care Manager

1/5

Trustpilot

Awful Service, lack of action and lack of communication

Went for a flat viewing 7 weeks ago with Leaders to a property in Media City where there was a mould issue in the bathroom, I was assured multiple times during the viewing this would be sorted before a moving in date and also work to be done to make sure this does not happen again. The day before moving in, after they first made sure that all monies and fees had been paid, I was informed "due to been let down by contractors" the mould and damp was still there. I was then assured this would be sorted as quickly as possible. Once I had (against my better judgement but due to no other living arrangements) moved in I found various other issues. The flat had not been thoroughly cleaned, I found drug paraphernalia, dirt, grime, damaged fittings and I was supplied the wrong key to my post box. I ended up cleaning as much as possible myself as I did not want to wait a few days and had no faith in Leaders cleaning abilities. A week after moving in and after emails going unanswered I still have no clue on when the bathroom ceiling is been sorted and a replacement post box key will be supplied. Utterly disgraceful that Leaders push someone to still move into a property when it is in this state and the complete lack of communication from them regarding a resolution. Have sent another email today hoping for a response back. If not I will be taking this further.

Dan · 14 December 2018

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Dan,we're really sorry to hear of the negative experience you have had with Leaders during your experience with us so far as a Tenant. We set very high standards for ourselves within our business and take it very seriously when these are not met. We are concerned by the points raised within your review and understand that Lauren Bovingdon a member of the team has today been in discussion with you in regards to this and is currently attempting to help address these issues. We acknowledge that the service you have received has not been up to the high standards we expect at Leaders so far and so we would like to offer our sincere apologies and any disappointment caused as a result of this. We really hope that Lauren is able to restore some of your faith in our service and improve you experience with Leaders moving forward. Kind Regards, Leaders

5/5

Trustpilot

Excellent service!

Liam C. was extremely helpful in helping me securing the property I moved in. He gave me good advices and managed to make the process as smooth as possible. Very professional, reliable and always friendly. Excellent service!

Letizia · 14 August 2024

Agent replied · 29 August 2024

Dear LetiziaCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving Liam a 5 star rating! Many thanksCustomer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Very helpful

We have found leaders extremely helpful and friendly, dealing with Aaron has been a pleasure.

Katy · 3 November 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Thank you for your review of your experience with Leaders, more so Aaron at our Emsworth branch. Aaron is new to the business so this is very pleasing to hear.!

1/5

Trustpilot

So bad we’ve had to resort to Court action

Leaders Limited....Leaders in telling lies. We paid for ‘Premium Letting Services’ over a lengthy period of time as we were living abroad. The contract we had included ‘monitoring the Tenant in respect of his obligations under the Tenancy Agreement’. That simply did not happen and we recovered our flat after five and a half years of lies by Leaders in their so called ‘inspection reports’ to find that the Tenant had NOT CLEANED OR MAINTAINED ANYTHING in that time, and the flat was utterly filthy in every respect: blocked drains, opaque shower screens, black grouting on tiled floors, greasy walls, fluff, grime, grease, vomit and blood on our leather sofas, a totally ruined solid oak floor, full of gouges and dents, scratched and chipped oak dresser, burnt oak table top, ripped leather dining chairs, a filthy stained mattress and scratcges all over the bed frame......it goes on. The last inspection, three weeks before check out stated ‘The property is clean and tidy throughout’. Leaders refused to refund our ‘premium payments’ and also refused to honour a ‘Premier Service and Guarantee’ which was to provide legal advice and assistance in the event of such a problem. Lies, appalling customer service, and a refusal to compensate or refund, so we are engaged in a County Court Claim in the small claims Court. We are also having to sue the filthy tenant for the damage and deterioration he caused. Our overall losses against the Tenant and Leaders are in excess of £12,000. Don’t trust Leaders, they even lied to us in a Defence statement!

Jill · 11 December 2018

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Jill, we're really sorry to read of the negative experience you have had with Leaders. We set very high standards for ourselves within our business and take it very seriously when these are not met; we are concerned by the points you have raised within your review and would like to look into this further however are unable to identify you on our system as have not left your full name; we would be really grateful if you could get in touch with myself a Customer Care Manager within the business on 01344758596 so I am able to obtain more information about this.Kind Regards,Joe GillilandCustomer Care Manager

5/5

Trustpilot

Tikal is fantastic

Tikal is fantastic! Always replying efficiently and reassuringly. Thank you Tikal!

Harriet · 23 March 2023

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Harriet Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Please avoid like the plague

If no stars were an option...We began our tenancy with Leaders in November 2017 in a rush as our previous landlord wished to sell our previously rented property near Christmas. The flat seemed decent enough but had areas that were damaged (cracked plaster on the walls, stains on carpet etc), a shed full of refuse, plates, glasses and random utensils left in the kitchen and a large storage bag in the top of the wardrobe, but it didn't seem to matter at the time as we needed a roof for Christmas. We did the usual taking of pictures on the first day to ensure no issues upon the check-out and inventory sheet. I also asked for an inventory sheet in March via email but got no reply. Around 7 months into the tenancy and at 2:34am, my partner and I heard a large crash in the hallway. Shocked, I went to investigate, finding the iron curtain rail had fallen and held in by one screw. Calling Leaders to inform them of this, I was greeted by nothing more than ignorant sarcasm as "they were shocked that it could just fall down on it's own". I was then informed by Miss Personality-of-the-year that I was to send pictures of the damage to the email. After having the contractor out to us and told that, and I quote, "you'll need to be careful with other items that are attached to the walls here, see, look, the plaster is just crumbling away" he even noticed the iron bannister rail looked slightly loose. Three weeks later I receive an email stating and quote "I have explained to the landlord and are both in agreement that the curtain rail could not just fall down, you as the tenant will be liable for any costs". That turned out to be £50.I rang to inform that this wasn't some sort of mess-around and if I had accidentally caused damage to the property, I would fully understand the responsibility to pay. I also added the lunacy of wanting to pull curtains down in the first place, she replies "well its happened before, young tenants having a few drinks at a party and God knows what happens". So now, she insults my intelligence and apparant irresponsibility by categorising. She then said that she will write an email to the landlord as I have disputed this and I was to await the response.Checking out of the property was one of the most messy and unprofessional events I have ever been a part of. I received a lengthy email stating damages that had been there upon moving in and when I asked them to refer to the inventory sheet, they couldn't find one, even after searching the database. Yet the day we moved in we couldn't get into the property until 2pm as a colleague was taking pictures. Turns out they found an inventory sheet that was provided by Minchin Fellows that dated 6 months previous to our move in date. I then replied to the email with the details I agreed with. The liaising with the landlords mother took 3 weeks after I rang countless times but still no update.Eventually, they priced up the cleaning of the oven and extractor fan to £96 and the only item left to price were a couple of light bulbs before release of the deposit. The constant phonecalls I had made only got me as far as a dull and uninteresting lady informing me that the estate agent handling the case was out of the office, then he was on his lunch and then he was out again so it was damn near impossible to get anywhere with the progress. When he eventually called 5 minutes before they closed for the day, I was told that the landlords mother has quoted an extra 100 for a removals van, to remove the items left there by the previous tenants!After taking it higher and having to speak to head office and area manager, the progress miraculously sped up. After then being told that they were adding 50 on for the curtain rail, I gave up and just accepted. So a loss of 146 granted but I couldn't be bothered fighting their Incompetence any longer.I would plead to any potential tenants to avoid Leaders at all costs as you will lose money and have to deal with the most unprofessional staff. It's honestly amazing how the majority have got jobs there because they take no interest or care of their tenants. The worst estate agents on the market. Rude, ignorant and are scared away by having to do any type of work whatsoever to make your tenancy enjoyable. 0 stars or lower if possible.P.S very happy to provide higher management the names of all who "dealt" with our tenancy and for the betterment of your companies reputation of the chester branch, finding them alternative career choices, because they certainly aren't thriving in this position.

Jamie · 29 November 2018

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Jamie, thank you for your review, we’re saddened to hear you are not happy with Leaders due to your experience although appreciate your honest feedback. We consistently strive for exceptional service, so it is disappointing to hear you did not receive this from us on this occasion.We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to look into this further so we can try and address these points for you, unfortunately as you have not given us your full name we are unable to identify you on our system; please could I ask you provide your full name and the property address so I am able to locate you on our system? This will allow me the opportunity to look into this further and return to you once I have done this. You can either respond to this review directly, write to me at customerservice@leaders.co.uk or phone me on 01344758596 if you wish to discuss this.Kind Regards,Joe GillilandCustomer Care Manager

5/5

Trustpilot

I have been a landlord for more than 13…

I have been a landlord for more than 13 years, Leaders have always managed my properties and Debbie has taken care of all my property management issues.Debbie is consistant with her sharp responses and smooth running of repairs. Debbie is efficient and fair when it comes to the end of tenancies and I rely on her to ensure there is a smooth transition between tenancies.

Annie · 19 February 2018

1/5

Trustpilot

RIP OFFF behind check out ....

I was their Tanent for 4 years and 3 months paid almost £40k ( Redhill Leaders) when I left the property they send me this and said it will come off from you deposit. following deductions, Additional cleaning - £280.00 Replacement door stop - £12.00Missing radiator cap - £24.00Missing door stop end caps x 2 - £10.00Compensation for marked hallway walls - £30.00Compensation for marked kitchen walls - £30.00Compensation for marked lounge walls - £50.00Compensation for marked bedroom walls - £40.00Compensation for pen marks to bathroom walls - £25.00Replacement knob to hob - £13.54To repair and replace handles to kitchen drawers - £30.00Compensation for heavy discoloration to worktop - £441.60Replacement double plug socket - £24.00Outstanding rent payment - £189.86Total - £1200I had professionaly cleaned n steam hoovered. I left property in perfect conditions n every inspection report says property in good condition but when I left I faced that music. Socket bloody 24£ u can pay 3£... it’s total rip offffff..... so think before you go to Leaders Redhill I don’t recon any of my family friends

Abdur · 27 November 2018

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Abdur, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied by the service you have received from Leaders, as we set very high standards for ourselves and take it very seriously when these are not met.I have had the opportunity to discuss your review Laura Risby a member of the Reigate and Redhill property management team who has been in communication with yourself around this and have also been able to review your Tenancy record on our system. After reading of the proposed deductions that have been put forward to yourself I can appreciate why you may be disappointed to learn of these. The proposed deductions that have been put forward have been calculated from quotes that the team obtained from contractors to return the property back to a similar condition from the start of your tenancy; I feel it important to advise you that Leaders put these forward on behalf of the Landlord as we are instructed by them to do so.Within your review you have mentioned that the property visit reports conducted throughout the Tenancy note that the property was in a good condition and so disagree that the extent of works noted would be required, as previously relayed to you by Laura the original inventory and check-out report are the only supporting documents that bear relevance to the deposit return and it can be evidenced within the check-out report the property was not left in the best condition and a number of issues were identified which were deemed to fall under your responsibility as the Tenant.I understand due to your disagreement over the proposed deductions that you have raised a dispute with the Tenancy Deposit Scheme to allow them to adjudicate over the deposit, I hope that by raising a dispute with the TDS that they are able to find an outcome that you are satisfied with. After taking into account my points above I do not believe the team at Leaders have acted incorrectly however we would like to offer our sincere apologies that you felt the service you received fell below the high standards we expect of Leaders. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, we have taken on board all of the comments you have made and can assure you that all feedback is taken most seriously. If you would like to discuss this further then please contact us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk. Kind Regards, Leaders

5/5

Trustpilot

I have let a property with Leaders…

I have let a property with Leaders Waterloovlle and have been very happy with the service received, All the staff are extremely pleasant to deal with, communicating at every level whenever reletting or when the odd problem arises, and dealing in a very proactive way, keeping me informed at all times Recently Maria has has taken the reins and been most efficient and personable, a big thank you to her. A quick mention too, to Gill and Fiesal who I have dealt with me in the past again in a very friendly and professional manner, I intend to continue to use their services.

Mr · 24 November 2018

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Mr Villier, thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review about your experience with the Leaders team in Waterlooville. We're so pleased to read how happy you have been with the service you received from the team due to the assistance and support they had been able to offer you when letting the property. We will pass your comments onto Maria, Gill and Faisal who we know will be thrilled to read such wonderful feedback about themselves. We look forward to assisting you again in future!Kind Regards,Leaders

1/5

Trustpilot

Avoid at all costs

Avoid at all costs. Terrible service, absolute rip off and will do anything to scam you out of your money.We used leaders as a letting agent from 2016-2017, and will never use them again. We should have known from the beginning, when we were charged ‘check in and check out’ fees with no reason provided as to what they were for. They were consistently slow in fixing any problems that we had, and come the end of the tenancy hired contractors that had no public liability insurance and didn’t have any experience except for ‘handyman’ jobs.They then went on to deduct over £300 from the deposit for 2 hours worth of cleaning, even though the property had already been thoroughly cleaned.Avoid this letting agent at all cost, disgusting customer service and will rinse you of all your hard earned money with very little reason.

Ben · 23 November 2018

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Ben, thank you for your review, we’re saddened to hear you are not happy with Leaders due to your experience although appreciate your honest feedback. We consistently strive for exceptional service so are disappointed to read that you did not receive this from us on this occasion. Naturally, we would really like to investigate your concerns further however have been unable to locate your specific Tenancy on our system, please could I ask you provide the property address so I am able to locate you on our system? This will allow me the opportunity to look into this further and return to you once I have done this. You can either respond to this review directly, write to me at customerservice@leaders.co.uk or phone me on 01344758596 if you wish to discuss this.Kind regardsJoe GillilandCustomer Care Manager

1/5

Trustpilot

Dishonest, disrespectful and condescending

Our landlord has used leaders in order to help him let the house after we leave in a few weeks. We have a good relationship with our landlord and have been working together in order to help things run smoothly. Had our first interaction with leaders today, tried to ring and arrange a more suitable time for a representative to come and inspect the house. A very rude, patronising man on the phone did not help us to arrange a convenient time. He lied to us about needing to come round at a particular time as our landlord would be joining them so we had no choice. Complete lies. We rang our landlord who confirmed they were lying and being unreasonable. We were all very shocked at his behaviour.No respect, very condescending, immediate hostility despite never interacting with them before. He tried to intimidate us and play us and our landlord off of each other just for his own convenience. Appaling. Making the whole process of moving home so unnecessarily stressful. We are more than prepared to cooperate with them but feel there will be no compromise or respect.

Clarke · 23 November 2018

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Clarke, we're really sorry to hear of the negative experience you have had with Leaders and would like to offer our apologies for any disappointment caused because of this. We set very high standards for ourselves within our business and take it very seriously when these are not met; I can assure you that we do not find this type of behaviour acceptable and we would like to address the situation you have described. Sadly from your review I am unable to establish which office or member of staff this is in relation to so please could I ask that you get in touch with me via phone on 01344758596 or via email at customerservice@leaders.co.uk and provide me with this information, this will give me the opportunity to discuss this with you further but also look into the matter with the relevant office and member of staff directly.Kind Regards,Joe GillilandCustomer Care Manager

5/5

Trustpilot

5* service & peace of mind!

From start to finish, all the girls at Leaders/Perry Bishop in Faringdon run a top class property management service; always smiling, they're always a pleasure to see. I wouldn't go anywhere else! There is no one better for your peace of mind when it comes to letting your property. I would - (and do, frequently) - recommend them to anyone thinking of renting out their home.

Mark · 15 November 2016

5/5

Trustpilot

Hi been working for leaders for 6…

Hi been working for leaders for 6 months they seem to have a great team I was welcomed on board buy some lovely people who worked there must say a big mention to sophie morris she as really welcomed me in .in all ways helping me out when I have needed it nothing seems a problem to her so helpful and kind and caring always response to emails that I send over so quick very understandable and such a nice person and easy to talk to and so reliable.really looking forward to working with the team and sophie in 2024

Antony · 11 January 2024

5/5

Trustpilot

Superb service

Paula McCafferty From Leaders Chester has been a very helpful property manager! Quick responses to emails and queries. My check in process into the flat was very straightforward and of minimal hassle. Would rent from Leaders again in the future!

Joshua · 22 June 2023

Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.

Want Leaders Bracknell to help?

Send Leaders Bracknell a message.

What do you need help with?

Leaders Bracknell will use your details to contact you about this. See our privacy notice.

Reviews may appear on more than one platform.

The Trusted Agent

Is this your office? Claim your page.

Get help from an agent