Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotDisappointing service
We experienced Leaders North Laine branch when renting a flat in Brighton.Not a great experience from this letting agent. Lots of miscommunication and disorganisation, particularly at the end of the tenancy. Utility metre readings on inventory were incorrect when we moved in, and a few issues when we moved out. We think the agent left the back door open when they did viewings, and there was zero contact from them on moving out day itself. Still no sign of our deposit being returned even though our landlady inspected the property and signed off our deposit return one week ago. We had to chase the agent, who didn't appear to have any knowledge of where things were, and it's not a great service considering all the fees we have paid Leaders etc.Our landlady was absolutely lovely and really looked after us, we had a direct relationship with her for most of our tenancy, which was great, but we only wish we could say the same thing about Leaders!
Dan · 23 May 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Dan, we’re saddened to read that you’ve been unhappy with the service you’ve received from us and the team at North Laine throughout your tenancy. We work hard to provide a fantastic experience to our customers and its discouraging to hear that your dealings with us have been anything less than great.After reading your comments we can appreciate why you would be dissatisfied and would like to extend our sincere apologies regarding the recent issues you have faced. We are keen to look into these matters further to see how we can resolve these and where we can make improvements moving forward, please when you get the opportunity to do so get in touch with us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk with the address of the property that these issues are in relation to or alternatively contact us on 01344758596.Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotJust had a letter from leaders
Just had a letter from leaders We are writing to you with exiting changes ,,The exciting changes are buried among a lot of junk. What they say when you get into it is they have put the letting feed up over 12% plus vat. I have been ringing for 4 hours been promised return call from there supposed Loughborough manger WHO ALWAYS seems in a meeting, still no return call now over 4 hours been on the phone 3 times still not got answers, CANCEL my contract I am moving my business, BAD when you can not talk to any one .what a shambles
Brian · 22 May 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Brian, we're really sorry to read that you're dissatisfied with us due to the recent increase in Landlord fees, how this has been relayed across to you and the difficulty you've had when attempting to contact the team about this, Regrettably our fee increase for Landlords is something that has arisen as a result of the recent changes in government legislation. We’d like to offer our apologies for the disappointment caused and that you feel the service you’ve received has not been up to the high standards expected of us. Rhiannon Roulston the Senior Branch Manager of Loughborough will be contacting you using the details we have on our system to discuss the comments within your review. We hope that by Rhiannon getting in touch with you that she is able to address these issues with you.Kind Regards, Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotIncompetent, incapable and broken promises
The incompetence I have experienced with Leaders in the last 18 months is beyond words. They are incapable of arranging simple maintenance tasks (2 months and they still haven't fixed a leak) and after a report of mould in the property 4 months ago I am still unable to get Leaders to deal with this very serious situation. The staff turnover is huge, I have been made numerous promises of improvements and they add charges (that I never used to pay) at every opportunity.
Steve · 29 January 2024
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAwful Landlord experience
Landlord experience - cannot recommend this agent. They used to be good when they were County Property but since the name change everything from beginning to end has been terrible. Excessive fees, repeated emails and phone calls necessary to get any response whatsoever, unacceptable contract changes, introduction of new unacceptable fees for the landlord to cover tenant fee gap with one month's notice, rude service, inability to communicate (the last renewal with my previous tenant was not even sent to me). In a nutshell, not competent. I doubt the tenant experience is any better.
Jolly · 17 May 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi there, we’re really sorry to read that you aren’t happy with the service you’ve received from us since the acquisition of County Property but appreciate your honest feedback about your experience with us.We aim to provide the highest level of service wherever possible and regret that we haven’t been able to deliver this to you throughout your dealings with us. We’re concerned by your comments and are keen to look into this further to see how we can resolve this and where we can make improvements moving forward, please when you get the opportunity to do so get in touch with us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk with your full name and the address of the property that this is in relation to we can investigate these matters further or alternatively contact us on 01344758596. Hopefully we can turn your experience with us into a more positive one. Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotAbove and Beyond
We have been using Leaders to rent out our property for a few years and we have received nothing but exceptional service and support in that time. Debbie recently has proven to be the most proactive and resilient person I know, she has gone above and beyond to assist us and help resolve a delicate situation of which we are now through. Thank you so much for all your dedicated over the last few months, it is truly appreciated.
JOCC19 · 19 February 2024
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotProfessional, efficient and helpful team
Aaron was really professional and helpful - he was very quick with replying to queries and also very polite when I needed reminding to do associated Lettings paperwork! I wouldn’t hesitate to highly recommend him and the Leaders team in Bitterne.
Mo · 16 June 2023
★★★★★ 3/5
TrustpilotTenant Experience - Step down from experience with other agencies
Having the benefit of experiencing alternative agencies in the Derby marketplace I rate Leaders as poor in areas of customer engagement and process management.Some examplesInitial meeting with the agent to view the property was poor as he was just completing an argument with another potential renter for another nearby property. Little to no knowledge of the property or what was included. No follow up. I was sent multiple requests a day, over days and days to sign data protection forms. This was due to Leaders continually updating their documentation. Was finally resolved by taking a half day off work to visit the Derby branch.Unlike other agencies there was no handover of the property. You are summoned without appointment at a time of day of their choosing to pick up the keys from their office. I was left feeling that renters are a coincidental frustration in the day, and a second class citizen.Difficulty getting in touch with my allocated property manager as you have to fit queries around their part-time working. Property on take up had been re-decorated and new carpets fitted. A positive, but it took several days to remove the dust and clean the property to a standard Leader expect you to return it.Raising an issue that the only light fitting to an dark staircase had bulbs no longer available, I was asked to dismantle the fitting and take this to an electrical retailer for advice. Serious health and safety issue.Some issues raised were resolved by the landlord who appeared to act promptly when he was contacted.Assessments on the property were arranged and carried out without my knowledge in contravention of the required notice procedure. New table left scratched and me concerned as to who had been in my property. I did receive an apology when raising this. Despite requesting multiple times to be present on the hand back/checkout of the property Leaders were evasive stating I did not need to be there. This was alien to me as have always been present with other agencies. I then had to correct their wrong assessment.Despite returning the property in pristine condition and being as helpful as I could be the return of deposit was problematic with no impetus from Leaders to resolve this. Raising the issue with the Deposit Protection Scheme and with their head office finally resulted in a response.On a positive I was able to exit the contract early. Overall the experience with an established business that should have faultless well tested procedure and and be customer focused was frustrating at best, poor in parts. This was the first time I was made to feel like a second class citizen and a significant step down compared to experience with other rental agencies in the Derby.
Customer · 10 May 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback about your experience with us here at Leaders and our team at Derby, we’re pleased to read that there were some aspects of our service you were happy with but regrettably recognise there were a lot of things you were unhappy with and so would like to offer our apologies for the shortfalls in service that you feel you received.We pride ourselves on providing our tenants with the highest level of assistance throughout their experience with us particularly if any issues arise and of course we want to make our customers feel as valued as possible so are really sorry that this wasn’t the case for you throughout your dealings with us. We appreciate all reviews and recognise the importance of feedback such as this, your comments will be brought to the attention of the Regional Lettings Director for the branch and property management team and we will use them to refine our efforts moving forward to ensure that other customers do not experience similar issues. If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact us on 01344758596. Kind Regards, Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotDO NOT RENT WITH LEADERS
DO NOT RENT with leaders!! Wow what an absolute nightmare from beginning to end, well actually my tenancy ended nearly 3 weeks ago now and I’m STILL waiting for my deposit back. We all know estate agents are the scum of the earth but leaders (Nantwich crewe) really live up to that. don’t expect anyone with any competence they are a bunch of 12 year olds with attitude problems. Rob you blind moving in and rob you blind moving out. Oh and they are that thick they might even send you another tenants WAGE SLIPS “by accident” because you share the same first name 😂 honestly they are a shambles. Rang up today to see where my deposit is and was hung up on! Greedy, vile, unprofessional company. As tenants we need more protection, we pay out more than anyone for nothing and always come off the worse! Sick dealing with fools.They legally have 10 days to return your deposit after agreeing on the amount, from other reviews I see they hold out til the last day just to ensure they can get that 4p interest, whilst hardworking families suffer waiting for what is there’s which is owed on the next property ( what do u think deposits are for leaders)!! Fuming.....
Charlotte · 7 May 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Charlotte, we're really sorry to hear of the issues you've experienced throughout the course of your tenancy and during the deposit release process. Here at Leaders we work hard to provide fantastic service to all our tenants throughout their dealings with us and it's discouraging to learn that we haven't been able to do this for you in this instance.We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to look into this further to see if we can try and turn things around for you. Unfortunately as you have not given us your full name we are unable to identify you on our system; we would ask that you contact us on 01344758596 to discuss, this will give us a better understanding of the issues you've faced and by locating your tenancy on our system we can address these issues with you directly.Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotCompleted House Sale
Recently completed a house sale with Josh Baldock @ Leaders Horsham, service received was polite and professional from beginning to end, made the whole process easier then expected. Well done and thank you Josh.
Alison · 13 December 2023
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotMost helpful agency and company the…
Most helpful agency and company the staff are superb thanks a lot
DIVONTAY · 15 May 2026
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotCrewe they were horrible
If there was a reward for worse estate agents they would win hands down. On the day I was moving into my new property Leaders canceled the move on me 4 times on the day because they had failed to complete my credit check even though I had sent them proof of my employment 3 times, which resulted in them making me pay 6 months worth of rent upfront, because no one can be bothered to do their job. I moved in September 2018, and my heating was cut off for a month. Leaders had no idea who my gas and electric supplier was and this was apparently all the landlord's fault. I manage to get the contact details of the said landlord and she had no idea what was happening Leaders had never contacted her, I sat in a freezing house for a month for no reason. Leaders knew who my supplier was all along and tried to bill me £140 from the previous tenants or threaten to never turn my supply back on.They also had an engineer come to the property to do maintenance, they failed to inform me of this. I ended having a phone call from the engineer that he was at the front door and wanted to be let in, I was at work at the time. I called Leaders asking for certain details and they informed me they would email me the details by the end of that day, unsurprisingly they didn't I spent most of the next day trying to force them to give me said details it ended up taking me 8 hours for them to send me one email. I ended up calling them 4 times to be told that they will send it right away, I believe it would have been quicker for me to walk to their building and do it myself. And once I finally did get an email it was to tell me to wait, whilst they contact the landlord, to this day I'm still waiting for that email. Leaders are very friendly when you're looking for a property but once they have your money they honestly don't care. Yet at the same time all estate agents are like this, no one cares and will try as hardest as they can to take all your money, so if your dealing with Leaders you will have to ring them every 5 mins to remind them to do their job and do try to get everything in writing because they do like to claim your lying often.
Chelsea · 18 April 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Chelsea, we’re really sorry to read of the issues you have experienced and regret that you are dissatisfied by the service you have received from Leaders and our team in Crewe. We set very high standards for ourselves and take it very seriously when these are not met. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not the standards we strive to achieve and we would of course like the opportunity to discuss this with you and hopefully by doing so we can try and improve your experience with us; if you are happy to do so then please reach out by contacting us on 01344758596. Kind Regards, Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAVOID, worst in Derby
I have lived in two Leaders properties and both a huge disaster from start to finish, they are the reason I am moving again not the property its self.*They don't communicate with the landlord*They don't fix repairs (even when its an emergency)*They charge huge fees and can not explain what they are for*They don't return your call (even when you have called three times in 1 week)*They are rude on the phone*Threaten that someone will enter the property if you are not in when they want you to be in.*Only 1 member of the team can deal with your property so if they are on holiday then you have to wait until they are back (great in an emergency situation)*0 customer service skills*They don't provide all the keys for the property so you have to find the landlords details out yourself to get the keys*They don't remove the TO LET sign (both properties)*They don't listen*They don't know about the propertyThe list goes on...... this is just off the top of my head!!my advise is just don't use them, moving house is stressful enough without the added fees and incredibly poor service.
Samantha · 18 April 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Samantha, we’re really sorry to read that you are unhappy following the experiences that you have had with us as a tenant. We pride ourselves on providing our tenants with the highest level of service throughout our dealings with them particularly if any issues arise so its obviously disappointing for us to read that you haven’t received this.After reading of the issues you have faced we can appreciate why you would be disappointed with the service you have received, falling short of meeting your expectations is not what we hope to achieve. As a business we are always looking for ways to improve and despite being extremely saddened to read of the issues you have faced we do really appreciate your input. We’d like the opportunity to discuss this and so If you would be willing we would ask that you contact us on 01344758596 to discuss ways we can better serve our customers in the future as this will help us to improve our service moving forward.Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotMyself and my partner are moving into…
Myself and my partner are moving into together and Grace and team have been great to deal with throughout the process. Also the little “congrats on the move” box is a lovely and much appreciated. Thanks all!
Zach · 30 September 2023
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotI am really impressed with team at…
I am really impressed with team at Cirencester especially Vincenza who has worked so hard to find us the right tenants.
Tia · 3 March 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Tia,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotScarlet Hobbs‑Winstanley
Derekf · 19 July 2026
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotNDO Scammers!!
Forcing potential tenants to use the non deposit option (NDO) but having to pay £60 a month for the privilege! When I said no thanks to the 1st hard sell, I get another call saying the landlord will only accept someone who uses the NDO so they're going to continue with viewings unless I change my mind! Mind blown, as if it's not hard enough to find an affordable rent you now have to deal with being scammed into extra costs. Absolutely disgusting Leaders! Buckingham branch stay away
Luke · 25 January 2024
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotShocking treatment of tenants
Leaders in Fareham do not care about tenants and are totally biased towards landlords. A close relative is having to live in disgusting conditions in a flat with damp, mould and water dripping from the ceilings, down the walls and into plug sockets. Both tenants have become very ill due to inhaling the mould spores. Their furniture, bedding and possessions feel wet and are covered in black mould. For weeks Leaders and the Landlord did nothing - well they did advise the tenants to keep the heating on and open the windows! Finally a damp report has been received and instead of focussing on how they can help the tenants the landlord is now arguing with the flats block management about who will be responsible for the extensive repairs on this property.Meanwhile the tenants continue to suffer. All they want is to be released from their 12 month contract so they can find somewhere habitable to live. But Leaders and the Landlord sit back and take the rent, leaving the tenants no option but to live in these awful conditions. Truly shocking.
M · 25 January 2024
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotMatthew e and Chole A brilliant
Matthew E started our process by taking us to our first and second viewing of our now house answering all the questions we had he was approachable relatable and not a pushy sales person once we had put our offer in he was also great with getting back to us and advising us on our next steps. We are really happy with the service he's provided. And then Chloe A, since the offers been accepted chloe has taken the reigns and has been a super star. She's organised further viewings whenever we needed them and she has again answered all of our questions and has been super helpful when liaising between the sellers and their solicitors. Our experience with leaders has been nothing but extraordinary. Thank you.. siobhan and Brad
SBS · 25 January 2024
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotPoor service don't trust Leaders
Happy to take their fees with out actually managing the property. Their Crewe branch took over management of my property and in 15 months they have failed to carry out a single inspection. They have admitted this in writing. In addition the first time they actually visited the site was in December 2018 when we had pre-arranged a visit. This was almost 12 months after they took over!!They failed to turn up and when we called the office they admitted they forgot. Not only that the agent was extremity aggressive and abusive towards the landlord in front of the tenant!!The matter is now going through the Ombudsman as they failed to address these issues properly through their own complaints procedure. Disgusting behaviour by the agent and treatment of the complaint by Leader Head office is just as bad as they don't care and try to fob off with a pathetic conciliatory offer.
Dharmesh · 5 April 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Dharmesh, we're really sorry to read that you are dissatisfied with the service you have received from us here Leaders and our team at Crewe, we set very high standards for ourselves and take it very seriously when these are not met. As you have mentioned within your review these matters have recently been raised through our formal complaints process and have since been responded to by the Regional Director of Lettings for Crewe. We regret to read of the issues you have faced and it’s a shame that you are not satisfied with the response you have been provided, if this is the case then it can be escalated through the next Stage of our complaints process where this will be dealt with by the Group Compliance Director who will conduct a separate review of your complaint.We would like to offer our apologies for the issues you have faced and that you feel the service you received has not met the high standards expected of us. Kind Regards, Leaders
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotViewing
Organising a viewing with Calum (Croydon). He was very polite and professional. Will update and let you guys know how it ends.
Andrew · 23 February 2026
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotStaff
Lucy from the Leaders team, she gave full support during our rental process.
Khine · 6 May 2026
★★★★★ 5/5
Trustpilotjust moved into my apartment and I must…
just moved into my apartment and I must say I do appreciate the rapid reply to queries and issues and the speed with which you guyz sort them out. I believe I would have a good stay while here.
Charles · 19 July 2024
Agent replied · 29 August 2024
Dear CharlesCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanksCustomer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotMy second time with Becky and the team
My second time with Becky and the team, not much to say other than absolute 5 star service. Thank you again.
Amy · 26 February 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Amy,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAwful company - would never use again
Awful company. We had a problem EVERY month with our rented flat and Leaders tried to make us pay for call out fees amounting to hundreds of pounds during our tenancy when we had to call a plumber due to faults with the property - which is actually written in the contract that any problems with the building are the responsibility of the owner. I could of let the place flood and it still wouldn't of been my problem but by doing the right thing and notifying them of damages beyond our control we were manipulated into being asked to pay for the call out fees. If you want to rent a flat for ludicrous rates where you have a problem to fix and waste your time on every month this is the place to go to. Should be called Stealers not Leaders.
Sarah · 26 March 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi there Sarah, we’re sorry to hear the service you received did not meet the high standards we strive for. Here at Leaders we work hard to provide fantastic service to all of our customers and it's discouraging to learn that your experience with us has been anything less than great. We are concerned by your feedback about your tenancy and would really like to look into your issues, unfortunately as you have not given us your full name it means that we unable to identify you on our system. We would be really grateful if you could get in touch with us by phoning 01344758596 or emailing us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk, by discussing this with you directly it will give us a better understanding of the issues you faced and the chance to hopefully turn your experience with us into a more positive one. Kind Regards,Leaders
Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.