Trusted Agent profile · BRACKNELL

Verified

Leaders Bracknell reviews

4.1

★★★★★ Great

6,281 reviews across 1 platform

81 High Street, BRACKNELL, RG12 1DZ

Leaders's office in BRACKNELL, at 81 High Street, is rated 4.1 out of 5 across 6,281 reviews on 1 platform. See how it compares with other estate agents in BRACKNELL.

Trustpilot logo

6,281

Reviews on Trustpilot

This office

Reviews

Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.

1/5

Trustpilot

Leaders in Worcester are a bunch of…

Leaders in Worcester are a bunch of lairs! Laura told my partner that because she was in the house for over 7 years (never missed a payment) and left the house with only a very few marks due to a little "wear and tear" that this will not affect her deposit at all! however when it came to getting her deposit back they were charging her £40 for a small sticker on the wall, £100 for few little marks on the wall, £60 to tidy garden (nothing wrong with the garden at all), £82.22 for cleaning even though it was spotless £40 compensation to the landlord for small bit of blue-tac on the kitchen floor! we would have sorted all of these small marks for less then £6 but we was told we didn't need to by Laura - we then got a horrible email from Andrew saying we owe £322.50 from our deposit - even though was agreed we wouldn't need to pay a penny - it has been over a month since we questioned this and still have not received any correspondence - I will be going to the property ombudsman about all of this. Do not use this company as they are trying to make money from your deposit at any cost!

Jack · 26 July 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Jack, we’re saddened to read that you and your partner have been displeased following the recent experience she’s had with us.After reading your comments I can appreciate why your partner may be unhappy due to the deductions that have been put forward, we’re unable to confirm details of the discussions between your partner and Laura as we weren’t present when these took place. The proposed deductions that were put forward at the end of the tenancy were calculated after comparing the inventory report conducted at the beginning of the Tenancy with the check-out report produced at the end; the report identified several items which were deemed to fall under the responsibility of your partner as the tenant. I understand after negotiation that deductions have now been agreed with by your partner and the deposit is in the process of being released, I realise that the costs put forward may not have been entirely agreeable at first but feel it important to advise you that we put forward deductions on behalf of the Landlord as we are instructed by them to do so. We’d like to offer our apologies for any disappointment caused throughout this situation and really regret that you both feel the service received by us hasn’t been up to the high standards expected of Leaders.Kind Regards,Leaders

5/5

Trustpilot

Engaging and awesome

Anthony · 24 July 2026

1/5

Trustpilot

Awful experience with Leaders Cambridge…

Awful experience with Leaders Cambridge branch. The company is a farce. They were supposed to be managing my property and I ended up doing it all myself as they were didn't do anything and were unresponsive to contact from both landlord and tenants. The tenants were without a shower for 11 weeks. It broke once and their person did a quick fix (at great expense) which broke again almost immediately. Their contractors charge double any other workmen and do a terrible job (in my experience). Despite numerous prompts Leaders didn't act to fix the shower, so I had to source, arrange and pay a workman to fix it myself. My house was damaged because the water leaked through the walls. The person in charge of my property was never on top of what was happening in the house and didn't communicate which ended with both myself and the tenants leaving Leaders for better options. The check out was the biggest joke of all with Leaders managing to lose a set of keys meaning I had to get a locksmith. They delayed so much with check out and I still haven't seen a check out report and don't believe it was actually done as there is significant damage and lost items in the house that they didn't raise with the tenants. Leaders have cost me time, money, and significant stress. I am still chasing them for rent payments 6 months later that they have from the tenants but haven't paid to me. It feels like a scam. I'm now with a different company that charges much less, and whilst I take more responsibility it's less work than chasing leaders to do something and my tenants are also very happy with the house. I won't ever use Leaders for anything again as the experience has been so poor.

Katy · 7 February 2024

1/5

Trustpilot

The worst company ever…

Leader letting are the worst company I have ever had to deal with they sort nothing out at all they do ring back ..190 derby road ..it took them 4 weeks to put a door on 3half weeks to fix the central heating in winter no hot water for 4 days problems with the heat rads that don't work black mold over my walls 3 months no action ..complet disregard for the tennets welfare....it's been a horrific up hill struggle with them since day 1.if u happen to read this think twice as it had quite a serious affect on me and my mental health as it has others who live her ...dogs get treated better by fair ....1 word .. disgusting

Robert · 7 February 2024

5/5

Trustpilot

The best I’ve used

I have been using Leaders for a few years now and I can honestly say they are the best letting agent that I have used by far. Always keep me up to date with regular checks, pictures and reports on my property, which are easy accessible through their online portal. Always have great communication with Rob. And if there are any problems they are always dealt with promptly and efficiently.Dealings concerning contracts & rental renewals are also a very easy process. Highly recommended.

David · 6 February 2024

4/5

Trustpilot

Leaders - Property Management

I’ve been with Leaders for a number of years now and have in the past been frustrated by changes of Property Management personnel. Fortunately, on this occasion, Harsimran stepped in just at the point of the tenants departing and has done a great job of organising cleaning, painting and repairs. All done swiftly and with minimal fuss despite several changes to requirements along the way. My thanks to her for her cheerful perseverance in getting the property swiftly back on the market.

James · 6 February 2024

4/5

Trustpilot

Sophie was great throughout the…

Sophie was great throughout the experience from viewing to moving in. Recommend

NICK · 28 March 2023

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Nick, We are very happy we could provide you with a positive customer experience.Kind regardsCustomer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Pity there is no Zero star!

Pity there is no Zero star!We left a Leaders property for another one of theirs so we know what is expected when a tenant vacates a property. We left ours spotless.The one we moved into was not! Absolutely filthy, stains up the kitchen wall, dust and cobwebs everywhere. A full bin of her rubbish which included 2 of her unwanted bras!She’d left lights without bulbs in, which should have be replaced before she left. It was like she’d left in a hurry.Called the agent and the office manager came round, “leave it with me” he said.Guess what he never did reply.Next step lodge a formal complaint and guess what no response.Stage 2 of complaint, do you see a pattern forming?!Tomorrow we will be referring this to the Housing Ombudsman.What an absolute joke. Steer clear if you’re a tenant or a landlord.

Mrs · 15 July 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Lisa, we really regret to hear that your recent experience with us has not been a more positive one and are sorry to read of the issues you faced. We understand moving can be a difficult and stressful time for those involved, we always want attempt to offer as much assistance and support around this time to try and help make the process as straightforward as possible but it’s a shame that we haven’t been able to do this for you.We’re disappointed to read of the lack of response from the branch manager after he attended the property and after these issues were raised through our complaints process; we can appreciate why a lack of response to your issues would be dissatisfying for you and realise that that this would only have inflamed the situation. For the sake of transparency from viewing our system I can see your complaint is currently at hand with our Group Compliance Director at Stage 2 and the deadline for their response is today the 16th of July, having spoken with them they have confirmed this will be with you before the close of business as per our complaints procedure.We’d like to offer our apologies again for the issues you’ve faced and that the service you’ve received from us hasn’t been up to the high standards expected of Leaders. We hope that upon receipt of a response from Stage 2 that you’ll be satisfied with the findings however if not then these matters can be escalated to the Property Ombudsman.Kind Regards,Leaders

1/5

Trustpilot

I would love to give 0 stars to leaders

I would love to give 0 stars to leader Quorn and Loughborough.I was a tenant with leaders, and will NEVER use them again, and highly recommend people to stay away. When we moved into the property it was filthy, dead bugs on window sills, dust EVERYWHERE, very very dirty floors and bathrooms - i could go on! We called leaders Quorn to ask why it had been left like this, to which we were told "we don't actually have to clean a property before a tenant moves in". I thought this was strange but i spent the first few days cleaning and scrubbing to make it like a home. Upon moving out, we were told we had to pay for cleaning?! We left the property in great condition as we knew a tenant was moving in soon so didn't want them having to clean like we had to. I tried to communicate to leaders why i was unhappy with this, but they are refusing to budge. Hiding behind lies.They are claiming we have left the property in worse condition! However you can CLEARLY see on check out images that it has been left in a better condition. On another occasion we were lied to over the phone again in regards to paying a large amount of money as an early termination fee. We were told this would cover cleaning and would compensate the landlord if they did not find a tenant straight away. We paid this as we thought that it made sense to compensate the landlord as he could be losing a month or so rent if someone isn't found, but it turns out a tenant was found STRAIGHT AWAY AND the lady who told us it was to go towards cleaning has denied this!This company will lie and sneak their way into taking 'fees' from you. They are rude and dismissive when you try and complain.They lie and change their mind about their terms, but only over the phone so there is no proof.I could go on and make this review even longer. i just wanted to post it to warn potential tenants.UPDATE SINCE MY REVIEW: they have had the cheek to ignore my emails discussing my complaints, and i am now being hassled by their debt recovery team?! for £50! when i have already paid them £1000s. Disgusting company. KEEP AWAY

Bobby · 12 July 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Bobby, we’re really sorry to read of the negative experience that you have had renting with us and our team in Quorn. We aim to provide our customers with the best level of service throughout their dealings with us and really regret that you haven’t received this, after reading of the issues you’ve faced we appreciate that its been a few issues which have contributed to your dissatisfaction. We’re extremely concerned by your feedback and would really like to look into investigate this further so we can try and address these issues for you but unfortunately as you have not given us your full name we’ve been unable to identify you on our system, we would be really grateful if you could get in touch with Rhiannon Rhoulston the Senior Branch Manager in Quorn on 01509 622 200 providing the address of the property and she will do her best to resolve these issues with you. Kind Regards,Leaders

5/5

Trustpilot

Very helpful especially buying my first…

Very helpful especially buying my first home

Becky · 25 June 2026

5/5

Trustpilot

S O P H I E P O N D ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

S O P H I E P O N D ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ You have made our move so easy - your lovely welcoming smile and bubbly personality has helped to make finding our home in Bedford a really easy and happy one. You make people feel so welcome when they arrive in the office - you’re going to go far! Annalie and Livvy

Annalie · 18 January 2023

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear AnnalieCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Bromsgrove team are the worst letting…

Bromsgrove team are the worst letting team I have ever seen or dealt with, water leaking for about a year, only fixed when leaked to neighbour below, when fixed I was left with bathroom without flooring simply because leaders did not tell contractor to fix the flooring, now I have been chasing them up for weeks to contact him, every time I call I have to repeat same story to different person, if there was less than star rating I would have chosen it, stay away.

B · 10 July 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi there, we regret to read that you've been unhappy with the service that you've received from us and our team in Bromsgrove. We pride ourselves on providing our tenants with the highest level of assistance throughout their experience with us particularly if any maintenance issues arise and its really disappointing to hear that you feel you haven't received this. Having had the opportunity to discuss your comments with the team in Bromsgrove we’re aware there were concerns around a leak last year which was investigated however the contractor attended could not find any leaks. It’s regretful that because the leak couldn’t be located that it seems to have been an ongoing issue for some time however can assure you that we’re working hard to resolve this for you. We’d like to offer our apologies for any disappointment and inconvenience this situation has caused. Should you wish to discuss this further then please contact us on 01344758596.Kind Regards,Leaders

5/5

Trustpilot

Highly praise Robert Perry

Property manager Robert Perry has been amazing from day one, six years down the line he still goes above and beyond with regards to my rental property! Couldn’t recommend enough ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Jenny · 27 February 2024

5/5

Trustpilot

Excellent service and communication with the Colchester Leaders team

I have found the team at Leaders (Colchester) to be very professional, transparent and efficient. My key contact, Robert Perry, has gone the extra mile sorting out some issues very quickly and has been excellent at communication and up keeping me updated on progress. Simone Waller, the team manager, has also been extremely helpful and professional. I have confidence in Leaders due to my experience with Robert and Simone and I would like to thank them for all their help and advice and excellent service.

Jonny · 5 February 2024

5/5

Trustpilot

Very helpful

Bilal was helpful and accommodating with the queries I had with this properties

Anna · 20 February 2023

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear AnnaCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

4/5

Trustpilot

Had a good experience with Leaders

Had a good experience with Leaders. Good customer service and Luke was very friendly and helpful in getting things done quickly.

Fin · 25 March 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Fin, We are very happy we could provide you with a positive customer experience.Kind regardsCustomer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Dishonest in Mansfield

I have been a tenant of leaders for almost 6 years. A very good tenant. I looked after the property well, spent my own money to improve (with the landlords permission) and have always paid my rent early! Since handing in my notice Leaders have treated us really poorly. They made empty promises about calling to arrange each viewing and promising they’d be there. They didn’t. I had 5 families turn up at once unannounced. I have 3 young children and felt very unsafe showing them all around. I complained and no apology was given. I asked to attend the check out and was told I couldn’t. They are trying to withhold a lot of he deposit for very poor reasons. I spent a fortune on the garden turning it from weed ridden gravel to lovely grass and borders. Because the grass was a bit patchy due to us getting rid of some moss - they want to turf the whole lot!! They want to redecorate the whole house so I was told by leaders that I did not need to paint the walls white as they didn’t need to be done twice. That same agent emails me to say they’re charging me £165 for painting 3 rooms! She denied ever saying such a thing and was extremely rude. Unfortunately they don’t record phone conversations. If you are with leaders then please email every conversation otherwise you don’t have a leg to stand on!!!

Michelle · 3 July 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Michelle, thanks for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback about your experience with us and our team at Mansfield. We always aim to provide our tenants with the highest level of service wherever possible during their dealings with us but regret that you feel you haven’t received this. It’s a shame for us that your tenancy hasn’t ended on the best terms and that your unhappy with us especially when taking into account that you’ve been a tenant of ours for a considerable amount of time.We’re sorry to hear that you feel you’ve been treat poorly since handing in your notice. I’ve had the opportunity to speak with the lettings team in respect of your comments around the viewings, from reviewing our system I can see the team made you aware of an hour slot for some block viewings and also emailed you confirmations for each one; sadly the negotiator conducting the appointments was running slightly late so acknowledge that this would have been inconvenient and frustrating for you and would like to offer our apologies for this. It can see shortly after this that you voiced your concerns around the viewings with the property management team and were passed through to Anthony Slater the branch manager who discussed this and apologised to you directly for the issues you had.With any deductions put forward to the deposit these are worked out after comparing the inventory report conducted at the beginning of the Tenancy with the check-out report produced at the end of the tenancy, in this instance the report identified several items which were deemed to fall under the responsibility of yourself as a tenant. When attempting to negotiate the release of the deposit between parties we do offer advice and guidance to Landlords, if we feel that the proposed deductions put forward suggested that the Landlord is seeking betterment from the deposit then we will advise the Landlord why any deductions could be deemed to be betterment and suggest they not be put forward for this reason. The Landlord will also be advised that any such claim that is deemed to be betterment will not be upheld if the matter were to end up going to a dispute. After reading your comments we realise you’re not entirely happy with what have been suggested so far as deductions, while we are able to provide feedback to the Landlord ultimately when dealing with the deposit we are contracted to act under their instructions.The property management team are still awaiting for finalised deductions from the Landlord. If you do not wish to agree to the proposed deductions when they are put forward then you are able to raise a dispute with the Tenancy Deposit Scheme (TDS) using the details on your Tenancy Deposit Protection Certificate, if a dispute is raised the TDS will then impartially adjudicate over the release of the deposit; it can be noted that you only have a 90 day period after the end of the Tenancy to raise a dispute and therefore if you wish to raise a dispute we would recommend doing so at the earliest opportunity when you have the finalised costings.We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, we have taken on board all of the comments you have provided us with and can assure you that all feedback is taken most seriously. We’d like to offer our apologies for the dissatisfaction caused due to the member of staff attending the appointment late and that you feel the service you’ve received from us has not met the high standards expected of Leaders. Should you wish to discuss this further then please contact us on 01344758596. Kind Regards,Leaders

5/5

Trustpilot

Excellent service

I have been renting a flat through leaders for 3 years now and their service has been amazing. Any issues are dealt with promptly and they are incredibly helpful. Robert Parry in particular has provided excellent service and been incredibly helpful so thank you!

Amber · 27 April 2024

Agent replied · 29 August 2024

Dear Amber FoxCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Excellent

Estate agent Jane was extremely helpful and 100 % professional service I do recommend to anyone to there Hartshill office

Anish · 13 May 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Anish,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

When purchasing a property in Portsmouth

When purchasing a property in Portsmouth, I Would like to recommend Leaders at Gunwharf Quays, especially Ryan Gray for his outstanding service. Ryan delivered on our brief & found the perfect property. Throughout the purchase process, he kept me updated every step of the way until completion. He was always very professional & helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble for him.Thanks Ryan

Amanda · 25 June 2019

5/5

Trustpilot

This is the second time I have used…

This is the second time I have used Leader's letting agents. Phoebe was my main contact. She made the whole process easy and straightforward. Good communication throughout. Would highly recommend Leader's and Phoebe in particular. Thanks

Paul · 3 November 2023

4/5

Trustpilot

Very helpful and efficient

Georgina, my property manager at Leaders has been very helpful raising issues with me promptly and ensuring my tenant is kept happy in her home and that any maintenance is dealt with quickly and effectively. Communicating with Leaders via e-mail was much appreciated by me whilst I was on holiday and my mind was at rest that my property is in safe hands. Thanks Georgina and Leaders

Fay · 14 November 2016

5/5

Trustpilot

Rhys has been amazing throughout the…

Rhys has been amazing throughout the process, he communicates well and is very knowledgeable. Also the rest of the team have been brilliant and all wanting to help when Rhys is unavailable.

Mrs · 3 February 2024

5/5

Trustpilot

Emily made it very easy and clear for…

Emily made it very easy and clear for us to be able to move. Everything was made very clear and straightforward. There was no waiting on anything, and everything was done promptly and professionally!

Cameron · 20 December 2023

Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.

Want Leaders Bracknell to help?

Send Leaders Bracknell a message.

What do you need help with?

Leaders Bracknell will use your details to contact you about this. See our privacy notice.

Reviews may appear on more than one platform.

The Trusted Agent

Is this your office? Claim your page.

Get help from an agent