Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotGreat experience
Great experience letting with Leaders - Jack was a massive help and made it so easy for me!
Molly · 8 September 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Molly,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAre all these leaders companies in a…
Are all these leaders companies in a cult or something ??? coz every one of these branches are the same ...Still trying to take money off me on top of my rent and my landlord and leaders have said they're not doing any of the repairs that needed to be done from before I moved in but was promised to be sorted out have now turned round and said they will only do some repairs when I pay more rent which my property is £475 per month but the next month they said I owed over £700 then the following day £800 and odd coz of my areas which all my bank statements are showing my monthly rent coming out as well as this extra money leaving me in areas with my other bills ..WHY AM I PAYING FOR OTHER REPAIRS THAT WHERE ALLREADY THERE...I've told them in the beginning that the front door of my property is hanging off the wall (the full casing ) and the door is all kicked in and does not lock properly .. But oh no the landlord and leaders have said they're not doing the front door till I pay this money ….. I AM CURRENTLY INVOLVED WITH A SOLICITOR ABOUT THIS ASHTON IN MAKERFIELD BRANCH AND THE LANDLORD TOO.... may be every one else can do the same and get something done about this branch.....
Sheila · 17 October 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Sheila, it’s concerning for us to read of the negative experience that you have had with us here at Leaders and our team in Wigan.We can see that this is the second review you have now left about our team in Wigan; it can be noted that we acknowledged your concerns previously and invited you to get in contact with us but can’t see that you have done this. We are concerned by your comments and would like to discuss this with you so we can get a better understanding of what is going on and where possible we will of course try our best to resolve any issues with you directly. If you’re willing to do so then please reach out to us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk or phone us on 01344758596.Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotIF YOU ARE A TENANT AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
IF YOU ARE A TENANT AVOID AT ALL COSTS!This company are a flock of vultures as far as tenants are concerned. Having been a tenant with them for over 3.5 years, I have been treated appallingly throughout. Examples include:1. I had a leak in my upstairs bathroom, which was coming through the light fitting in the living room and several patches in the ceiling. Leaders sent out a plumber who came multiple times over the course of several weeks, each time failing to find the fault. Eventually I sent a letter, including photos of the damage and asked Leaders to pass it on to the landlord- finally at this point they sent out another plumber who fixed the fault. 2. I became a single parent when my child was 6 months old, I informed Leaders that I would be living in the house alone but would be working as a qualified nurse and in receipt of tax credits to cover the shortfall of losing the wage of my child’s father moving out. I was immediately served with an eviction notice, and not even 24 hours had passed for me to absorb this news when Leaders begun harassing me about taking re-marketing photos and house viewings, stating at one point ‘there is a high interest in the house’. I contacted the landlord directly, and she informed me that Leaders had advised her to serve the eviction notice following me becoming a single parent. Following discussions with the landlord directly regarding my income and situation etc, she agreed that I could stay put. The landlord informed Leaders that I would be staying, however they attempted to cause yet more problems at this point when they lied to the landlord, and told her that I had informed Leaders that I wanted to move out!! Luckily I was in contact directly with the landlord at this point, and able to bypass Leaders, due to the fact that they were being so disgustingly obstructive, tantamount to bullying. She also disclosed that Leaders continually advised her to increase the cost of the rent. 3. Over the term of my tenancy, I NEVER missed/defaulted/was late to pay my (ever increasing) rent. However, I received a letter stating that I was in arrears! I queried this and after several days of worrying they stated that it was their error. 4. When I renewed my tenancy agreement, Leaders stated in the tenancy contract that the deposit held by Leaders was £0. In actual fact, my deposit was £1500 (error was rectified when I highlighted this to them).5. My ordeal with Leaders came to an end when my landlord decided to sell the house. She sent me a letter directly approx. 4 months before the end of my tenancy agreement explaining that she was contacting me privately due to the poor customer service experience both parties had received from Leaders. Within a very short time of receiving this letter, Leaders were on the phone asking when they could come and take photos and a floor plan, I was very unwell at the time and requested that this be arranged when I felt better. Throughout the week, the same person was on the phone requesting the same thing, despite me still being unwell. Meanwhile, I checked my tenancy agreement, and found the clause stating that I must allow access to the landlord/agent/potential buyers during the final 8 weeks of the tenancy - at this point it was nowhere near 8 weeks until the end of the term. Within a week, he called again stating that he was very keen to show a potential buyer around the house! I told him I was uncomfortable with this and reminded him of the clause within the tenancy agreement. I explained that I am still an active and paying tenant, within my rights to refuse this for the next 4 weeks. I explained my reasons for being uncomfortable with this, including it being mine and my child’s home which was filled with my personal belongings, photos of my child etc and asked him to wait until the point specified in the tenancy agreement. He argued with me multiple times and was extremely pushy in attempts to persuade me to change my mind, he was also heard muttering rudely about me to a colleague during the phone call. He made it quite clear that they didn’t want the house vacant at any point, obviously to make as much money as possible from it with no regard, thought or consideration for me whatsoever, no gratitude that I have been a good tenant who has maintained the house and always paid my rent on time and only seeking to shamelessly squeeze every penny from the house. In the past I rented a flat through Fenn Wright, I would highly recommend them for tenants. They were far more professional, fair and reasonable. I have now bought a house through another agency, and am glad to never have to deal with Leaders again!
Avoid!! · 12 October 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
We are really sorry to read of the negative experience that you have had with us here at Leaders. We pride ourselves on delivering an exemplary level of service and try to offer as much assistance and support to our tenants wherever possible; it’s really discouraging for us to hear that we haven’t been able to do this and that you have been so unhappy because of the issues you’ve faced.Please be assured we take all feedback very seriously and so would very much like to investigate these matters further for you. Unfortunately as you have not given us your full name we have no way to identify you on our system. We would be really grateful if you could get in touch by writing to us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk and providing more information about the concerns you have had including the property address details, by doing this we can review this internally and can try to address these issues with you directly. Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotVery responsive and helpful unlike…
Very responsive and helpful unlike other letting agencies - would highly recommend. Thank you Holly for helping us out.
Yasmíne · 26 July 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Yasmíne,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotNo Respect for Tenants - Pride Park Derby Branch
What an utterly useless agency.Total lack of respect for Tenants.Renting a property from Leaders Derby and its been 3 months of constant headache from not being able to confirm key pick up times to serious breaches in sharing contact numbers (GDPR) to total lack of respect from management when discussing any time related service issues. Latest issue is around property inspection, we take the day off to get this done but Leaders Derby as usual have no decency in communicating effectivey that they cant do the check as scheduled.I dont have the energy to speak to the Branch Manager any longer as he will give every available excuse to protect his staff instead of listening to the issue.
Shaun · 11 October 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Shaun, its discouraging for us to read your comments and learn of the negative experience that you have had with us and our team in Pride Park. It is our intention to provide a straight forward service to tenants by resolving problems efficiently whenever they arise and we can only offer our apologies if this has not been the case for you so far throughout your tenancy.We’re extremely concerned by your comments where you state there has been a breach of GDPR regulations due to contact numbers being shared, compliance with GDPR is something we treat with utmost importance here at Leaders. We’d really like to speak with you about so we can get a better understanding of the issues and of course will try our hardest to resolve them where possible. We’re unsure of who you’ve been dealing with in the team and are mindful that you’ve mentioned you don’t want to speak with the Branch Manager any more; after speaking with George Cartwright the Manager of the Property Management team in Pride Park he doesn’t recall dealing with you so would ask that if you’re happy to do so that you contact him directly on 01332 208080 and he’ll try his best to turn your experience with us around. Alternatively you can write to us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk providing the address of the property this is in relation to.Kind RegardsLeaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotLEADERS ….
LEADERS ….. ?!?!!!Very bad business model, in a declining Market.As a landlord, the penny finally dropped while filling up with petrol.WITHOUT PREJUDICE : The advert, on the petrol pump, in my opinion and 'Without Prejudice' appealed to potential 'renters' who didn't have a deposit. In my opinion and 'Without Prejudice' Leaders look to attract tenants who don't need to put down a deposit.In my personal experience as a Landlord, Tenants who are unable to commit a deposit to a rented property, do not usually last very long.It makes me wander who the 'Churn of Tenants' suits more, myself or Leaders ?But it is not just about me.Having read a few more reviews, I also think that Tenants also appear to have been treated badly.
James · 4 October 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi James,Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, it’s a shame that you’ve given us such a low star rating.We take on board your comments around our business plan and want to try and provide some clarity around our No Deposit Option (NDO), This would be discussed with Landlords at branch level before marketing of a property commences, if a Landlord did not wish to market their property under our NDO then it could instead be marketed under the standard deposit option. Our residency option is what Tenants would go through to apply for NDO properties and the aim of this is to give them more option when renting as we realise that deposits being tied up at the end of tenancies can affect them moving onto other properties.We appreciate that the NDO may seem slightly more beneficial to applicants/tenants however there are positives for Landlords as every rental property marketed as an NDO will be indemnified for the equivalent of 7 weeks rent for damages and dilapidations at the end of a tenancy which is 40% more protection than a standard deposit, properties marketed as NDO are likely to attract greater tenant interest which can potentially lead to quicker lets. You’ve mentioned that in your experience it seems that tenants who are unable to commit a deposit don’t last very long, we always aim try to offer as much assistance and support to tenants throughout the term of their tenancy to ensure they are happy however at times their circumstances may change and they decide to move on which can be quite common in the lettings industry. For the sake of clarity it can be noted that applicants who elect to take a property through our NDO are referenced in the exact same way as a standard tenancy as they’re referenced using an independent third party inventory company to establish their suitability to rent a property so there is no increased risk with this. We do also currently have a partnership in place with Experian meaning that tenants rental payments in an NDO property will contribute toward their credit history, as tenants are motivated to improve their credit history it means they are more likely to pay rent in full and on time to prevent unwanted marks against their name.We realise not everyone will be open to NDO but hope the above helps provide some clarity to this, the benefits of it and why we offer this. Should you wish to discuss this further then please feel free to contact us on 01344758596.Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotAfter putting some request forward…
After putting some request forward Shannon was amazing getting in contact with our landlord and confirming we was okay to go head. Shannon got back to us very quickly and was so lovely to talk to
Geraldine · 17 November 2023
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotDon't touch them they are crooks
Don't touch them they are crooksAfter an over payment for a year, there are two things that are clear. They didn't say anything, so either they didn't know or they didn't care. Either way Leaders sat on the money and said nothing.And they are refusing to return the money.They are clearly not interested in the landlords interest of the renters concerns.When they were made aware, they made lots of promises and still refuse to return the money, we're talking about £14,000. So not a small sum. They haven't contacted me or responded to my calls. I've had to resort to legal action. They missed a number of verbally and written promised dates.After sharing my experience with others, I've hear equally disgusting stories, maybe not as severe but just as emotionally devastating.These people don't care about anyone but themselves. they've never inspected the property nor followed up on renter concerns. In fact they tried to make me pay for wear and tear repairs independently.More than once I've heard these stories. I'd advise do not deal with Leaders and in particular their Heading (Oxford) office or a person called Denise.I've had to resort to legal action. Even my landlord wont deal with them again.
Nick · 1 October 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Nick we’re really sorry to read of the negative experience you’ve had with us here at Leaders, we consistently strive to deliver the highest level of service and it’s incredibly discouraging to hear you did not receive this from us on this occasion.After reading your comments we can appreciate why you’d be so unhappy due to the situation as realise you’d overpaid a considerable amount of rent during the tenancy. Our Client Accounts team deal accounts queries across over 120 branches and all active tenancies, our credit control process is where account discrepancies are investigated; sadly we only flag accounts that have negative balances that are in arrears and can only offer our apologies that your overpayments weren’t picked up on our system. Its entirely understandable how concerning this situation may have been for you however it can be noted that responsibility would have rest with yourself to ensure your rental payments were set up correctly.It a shame for us to read that you didn’t find us to be supportive when trying to rectify this for you, we always want to offer assistance to our customers especially in difficult situations such as this. Having had the chance to speak with Denise she has stated that she felt she tried to help resolve the situation to the best of her ability by organising that the payment be made to you by BACS the same day she was notified of this, unfortunately despite assurances being given there were delays with the payment being processed and we would like to sincerely apologise for this as realise this would have only further compounded the dissatisfaction you were experiencing. We understand you are now in receipt of these funds but would like to offer our apologies for the disappointment and inconvenience caused and that the service you’ve received hasn’t been up to the high standards we expect here at Leaders. Should you wish to discuss this further then please feel free to contact us on 01344758596.Kind RegardsLeaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotLeaders in Ashton in Makerfield are the…
Leaders in Ashton in Makerfield are the worst estate agents ever if you have any sense you would not rent accommodation from them and the landlords they have are just as bad ,they don't do repairs and when you phone them they say "oh well we will contact your landlord and get it sorted ,12 months later still no repairs fixed ,also taking money out your account left right and centre { rent and more besides and saying that you're in areas ,sending threatening eviction letters etc...you get statements from the bank proving that it is being paid ,you take this in to Leaders and show them this and ask for a print out of your rent payments to compare ,they refuse and as for one of their staff who so called looks after some of the tenants accounts is forever on holiday when you ask to speak to her. Well I,m not surprised with all this money out of tenants payments and as for the other staff they've not got a brain between them ,not got a clue what they're doing and the arrogance from them they should be sacked ,oh they're all jolly, with brand new tenants they get them suckered in then they try and get you out of a property for complaining about repairs needing done ,and some of the landlords are out for what they can get and not do any of the repairs..and has the cheek to send letters about going to court etc... Well put it one way the court would throw the book at them (leaders and the landlord ) accusing tenants of not paying rent and taking extra money from the tenants bank account saying it hasn't been paid and refusing to do any repairs ….DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS ESTATE AGENTS unless you want to be ROBBED!!!!!!
Sheila · 30 September 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Sheila, we really regret to read of the negative experience that you have had with us and our team in Wigan throughout your tenancy. We pride ourselves on supplying our tenants with the highest level of assistance particularly if any maintenance issues arise and its disappointing for us to hear that you haven't received this.We would like to go address these points with you directly and would ask that you contact us on 01344758596 or write to us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk.Kind RegardsLeaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotStay away from GUILDFORD Branch
Really appalling behaviour from the Guildford branch. They know nothing about customer service and expected better from them. Our property manager, Elisa, especially towards the end of the tenancy, talked to us in a very condescending manner through emails and phone calls, especially regarding our deposit and simply getting a breakdown of OUR money being taken away from OUR deposit. They are so immature as a company and whenever an issue was raised with another member of staff, they just got defensive and made us, the customer, feel as though we had no right to feel the way we did. Just to get one answer you are required to email and call thousands of times asking the same thing, but when it comes to you they expect a speedy response and accuse you of having to be chased up. The cheek she had. WORSE experience with housing and don't understand how some of these people communicate with customers like this, do they not have any decency? Leaders Guildford, dont even bother responding to this review showing any sort of care or regret because when concerns were expressed to you throughout and after our tenancy, we received NO polite customer service or response, especially from our property manager elisa. They like to try and keep every penny from your deposit for the smallest of matters and don't even allow for landlord negotiation and dont seem to understand a house will never be in brand new condition after a tenancy either.
Dalisha · 28 September 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi there Dalisha we’re really sorry to read of the negative experience that you’ve had with us and our team in Guildford toward the end of your tenancy and during the deposit release. We strive for nothing less than excellent service and always try to communicate effectively in a courteous and professional manner, it’s disappointing for us to read your comments and that you feel we haven’t been able to do this. You’ve expressed desire for us not to respond to this review due to the issues you’ve had with and while we can appreciate why you are dissatisfied we would really like to discuss this with you further to go through your points, by speaking with you it will give us the chance to get more feedback and find out how we can improve our service moving forward. I would ask that if you are happy to do so that you contact myself a Customer Care Manager within the business located away from the branches, I can be contacted on 01344758596. I hope to hear from you.Kind Regards,Joe,Leaders
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotAwesome service from Leaders
Many thanks to Jolanta and Kristian I managed to find a home for my family. They are always ready to respond to any questions or concerns. Great team and great service I would recommend the Leaders team to anyone looking for a home.
Mildred · 11 May 2023
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotSTAY AWAY FROM LEADERS.
I rented a 2 bedroom flat with leaders in Southampton from their London road branch. Biggest mistake. They paid no attention to my complaints. The flat was mould infested and we were not informed prior to renting . I had to treat. I changed the rusty railings and disgusting curtains in the bathroom. I put nice curtains in the lounge and second bedroom and removed the old curtains that was in. I treated the flat like it was mine. Windows cleaned regularly by professionals. The quarterly inspections stated how clean tenants we were, and How mould needed investigation in this flat. Leaders never carried out any investigation regarding this mould. We spent a lot of money treating this mould professionally because my family started falling ill constantly. We also have a doctors report regarding this situation. Leaders abandoned our complaints and treated us so badly that We wanted to end our tenancy earlier. I have all emails saved. I asked if it will be possible to end my tenancy earlier . And they straight started talking about penalty charges. I decided to wait patiently for my tenancy to end. I called professional cleaners for the end of tenancy cleaning and clearly stated that my cleaners are more than happy to come back if leaders were unhappy with certain arrears. I made a dated video of the flat just before I handed the keys. The video shows how clean the flat was.The video also shows all the bulbs working in the flat. Leaders sent me a shocking checkout inventory. Claiming I changed the sofa in the lounge. And claiming bulbs were blown in the flat. When I challenged the sofa issue, they quickly realised I had evidence and then apologised for the mistake calling it a genuine error. I sent them my video of the flat before I handed my keys and asked them the motive of sending me a erroneous checkout inventory. They claim it’s a genuine mistake. Anyway the motive is all clear. They have proposed to deduct £140 from my deposit for cleaning. I asked why they didn’t let me contact my cleaning agents as I clearly stated that they are happy to come back and clean. Leaders told me it’s against the law to allow re-cleaning. I have told leaders to return my undisputed deposit of more than a thousand pounds first. It’s been 17 days and I have not seen my undisputed deposit. They do not realise that not everyone can be played with. There are more honest ways to make money rather than making “genuine mistakes” in order to collect their deposits. Leaders have caused many families pain and stress . Stay away guys. Stay away from these people
Tony · 26 September 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
We’re really regret to hear of the issues you’ve had throughout your experience with us and our team in Southampton, we pride ourselves on providing our tenants with the highest level of assistance throughout their experience with us but it’s disappointing to hear that you haven't received this. Since receiving this review we have had the chance to speak with you about your issues and go through them, our Head of Property Management for Southampton then got in touch with you after this and we believe that we have been able to make some positive steps towards resolutions for you around the Deposit. We’d like to offer our apologies for the disappointment caused throughout your dealings with us and are sorry that the service you've received hasn’t been up to the high standards we expect at Leaders. Should you wish to discuss this further then please contact us on 01344758596.Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotDO NOT RENT WITH LEADERS
Do not trust the positive reviews of Leaders as many of them I'm sure are fake and written by themselves.The no deposit option is a scam. Paying into the scheme does not count towards any kind of deposit and leaves the tenant liable to pay costs at the end of your tenancy, which you have no choice but to pay as they make you sign legally binding documents at the beginning of your tenancy. Leaders will look into raising charges for any kind of minor discrepancy with the property, and charge you extortionate amounts to rectify them with their so called 'outside contractors'.My partner and I paid out many hundreds of pounds redecorating the property at the beginning of our tenancy, bringing the property up to scratch as it was in very poor condition. We also deep cleaned the whole property, which was rank when we moved in, despite promises of 'professional cleaning' by Leaders that were not upheld. We also paid out £110 to get the locks changed professionally as the previous tenants still had access with keys they had cut themselves, and were witnessed by neighbours using the property days before we moved in, long after the keys had been returned to Leaders. Leaders wanted no part in the matter as they said they had received the correct amount of keys back, leaving our security at risk and forcing us to have them changed ourselves.Despite these things Leaders still demanded excessive amounts of money at the end of our tenancy.The greed is unbelievable with this firm, do not consider the no deposit option as it will cost you more at the check out phase.I will be recommending to everyone who will listen not to rent with Leaders.
Scott · 23 September 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
We are disappointed to learn of the negative experience you have had with us here at Leaders. Firstly I'd like to assure you that as a company we never incentivise anyone to leave fake reviews especially our staff, we realise the importance of feedback whether good or bad and see it is a valuable opportunity to find out from our customers what they are unhappy with and amend our service when they highlight areas that need our attention. After reading your comments around the works you undertook at the property I can appreciate why you would be unhappy due to the costings that were put forward at the end of the tenancy. The proposed costings were calculated after comparing the inventory report conducted at the beginning of the Tenancy with the check-out report produced at the end of the tenancy and this report identified several items which were deemed to fall under the responsibility of yourself as a tenant. I feel it important to advise you that we put forward costings on behalf of the Landlord as we are instructed by them to do so.To provide some clarity around our No Deposit Option (NDO) this is something we offer in the aim to give tenants more choices when renting as understand that deposits being tied up can affect their ability to move onto other properties. You did not have to opt for NDO and as a business we do still welcome applications from tenants who would rather pay the deposit upfront instead as some are in the position to do so however ultimately any decision over whether to proceed with an application is down to the Landlord, to be transparent with you the NDO provides the Landlord with protection of up to 8 weeks’ worth of rent for damages at the end of a tenancy where as a standard deposit only allows cover for 6 weeks so understandably for this reason Landlords often prefer applicants who are open to NDO.The NDO would likely have been discussed at branch level before the tenancy commenced, sadly we have no way to confirm exactly what was said during any direct discussions between you and the branch as we weren’t a party to these communications and can only offer our apologies if you feel it wasn’t fully communicated across to you. The process for the NDO was noted on the documents that you signed before the tenancy commenced, these contained the terms stating that at the end of the tenancy despite a monthly fee being paid that you would still be held responsible for all dilapidations/issues above fair wear and tear and by signing this document you confirmed that you had read, understood and agreed to the terms and conditions.We regret that you feel the service received from us hasn’t been up to the high standards expected of us and would like to offer our apologies for any dissatisfaction caused, we hope the above helps provide some clarity to the NDO and our position around this. Should you wish to discuss any of your points further then please feel free to contact us on 01344758596.Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotBeware, liars and theives
I can only imagine the positive reviews left on here are fake and fabricated by Leaders themselves.I had the misfortune of renting a property with this company via their Ashton in Makerfield, Wigan branch, we rented a house desperately needing a garage to store our goods, when we viewed what looked advertised as a perfect property we noticed upon entry that the garage roof was being supported by 2 acro props, when asked we were wholeheartedly assured the roof was currently being repaired and would be finished within a fortnight, most definitely within the time we could possibly move in should we agree to the property, with this promise and after stressing this point of a garage requirement more than once and prior to signing any contract we agreed to the let, almost 4 weeks later when we got the keys, having signed their barrage of paperwork, paying bond, deposit and their none refundable rediculously expensive credit checks and now government outlawed fees we went into the property, on entering the garage we noticed nothing done, a collapsing roof and 2 acro props. The following month dealing with them was horrendous, they said we were told upon the viewing that the garage roof would be fixed months later in the summer, we had to then pay £80 per week self storage for our goods that should have been in the garage with the property we rented, they sent one of their outside contractors around, a large gruff aggressive man who claimed in his opinion it was perfectly safe to use!!The landlords own builder arrived a week later who informed us that he had put the props in because the heavy slate roof was collapsing and not to enter as the roof was on the verge of comple collapse, he also told us that he informed both the landlord and Leaders that he wouldn't be able to start the work for months.The sales women at the Ashton branch stuck to their lies that we were categorically told that the garage would not be ready for months, the women in the office all protected each other, the lady who did the viewing and sold us the lies was strangely never there when we rang, we dealt with a hard faced venomous woman of manager who when we pointed out the fact the garage was in the legally binding tenancy agreement tried to tell us the fairytale that the garage, which sat in the fenced confines of the back garden, feet from the back door did not form part of the property!!We simply could not nor did not want to pay rent on a property we were told and contractually sold with a garage, then have to pay £320 per month on top for a space to store our goods.The acid spitting manageress refused to budge on her story, we then asked if they would pay our unexpected and unwanted storage fees until the garage was repaired and safe to enter, we were told no.We followed up documented accounts and timeliness of events and followed their official company complaints procedure, official head office complaints staff did not respond, the manageress of the Ashton branch informed us she was aware we had officially complained and that she would deal with it. At a complete loss we asked to terminate our 6 month tenancy early, that or we would be forced to begin legal proceedings against them, at this point they agreed to terminate. An absolutely horrendous, vile, bare faced lying, moral less, money grabbing vicious company to deal with, trading standards should have stamped on, taken them to court and closed them down long ago. They cost us a lot of money and stress, it seems by the onslaught of similar horror stories on here that this is normal working practice for them. I wonder if they will leave their generic "we are sorry to hear of this and will investigate" spelk comment after this truth in a vain attempt to look as if they might care?
Bashring · 23 September 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi there we are really sorry to read that you’ve been so disappointed with the experience that you have had with us and our team in Wigan. While we're saddened to read of the issues you've had we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and please be assured we take all of our customers comments extremely seriously. You’ve questioned whether we would leave a generic response to this, we would of course very much like to investigate this matter further for you but we have not been able to locate you on our system due to no full name being provided and as a result of GDPR guidelines would have to confirm details for before we could discuss details of any tenancy. We would be grateful if you could email us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk with the address of the property that these issues were in relation to and we will try our best to resolve these with you wherever possible.Kind RegardsLeaders
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotReally helpful and clear advice
Jessica · 12 July 2026
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotHigh Quality Property Management
We have been living in this property for over three year and we are very happy with the quality of the accommodation and the service provided by the property manager. The property managers is always friendly, professional, and responsive to any issues or requests that we have. They take good care of the property and make sure that everything is in working order. They also communicate regularly with us and keep us updated on any maintenance or repairs that are needed. I appreciate their attention to detail and their commitment to ensuring that we have a comfortable and pleasant living experience. I would highly recommend Leaders to anyone looking for a great place to live.
Halil · 15 February 2024
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotThanks Charlotte Brassington
Thanks Charlotte Brassington for making my life as a Landlady very easy. Smooth efficient professional service. Highly recommend leaders.
EB · 20 July 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Eb,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
Trustpilot(I'm a tenant) They allowed a…
(I'm a tenant) They allowed a contractor in my flat to do non-urgent work without giving me any notice. I just came home one day to find a plumber in the bathroom. This was work that they had been ignoring for months. This left me with no working shower over the weekend. They admitted to being in the wrong but refused to give me any compensation, apart from offering to reimburse me the cost of entry to a swimming pool to have a shower!!!
AndyB · 20 September 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Andy we’re saddened to read of the recent issues you’ve had and can appreciate why you’d be unhappy because of them. Here at Leaders we extremely high standards for ourselves within our business and take it very seriously when these are not met; I can assure you that we do not find situations such as this to be acceptable. All of our contractors when instructed to attend for repairs are asked to contact tenants and arrange appointments with them directly for ease of access and to prevent issues such as this arising, we’re sorry if they didn’t do this and can only offer our apologies for the disappointment caused because of this.We would like to look into this to see if we are able to turn your experience with us around, as you have not provided your full name we are unable to locate you on our system but would be really grateful if you could contact us on 01344758596; by speaking with you we can locate your tenancy record, speak with the team involved and of course will try our best wherever possible to resolve this for you. Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotWould highly not recommended them again…
Would highly not recommended them again and would be the last people I’d ever use again. Completed our application form on their own backs, never even know my partners name but conveniently my partners psycho ex works there so must’ve completed it all for us. Asked to see the form and they reckon they can’t find it which is breaching GDPR and should let you see it and it shouldn’t have been taken off the system. Someone’s clearly covering for them and is acting thick.
Ellie · 14 February 2024
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotA GREAT TEAM, DEDICATED TO GIVING THE BEST SERVICE POSSIBLE
I am eternally grateful to the team at Hedge End for the incredible job they did getting loads of viewings through the door, and never losing focus when limited offers were made (due mostly to the restrictions of the Leasehold agreement). They were tireless in their efforts to get me the best possible price and see the job through to completion. Well done guys. Fantastic job!
Hazel · 31 August 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Hazel,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAVOID AVOID AVOID!!!
If I could give no stars I would!! Having rented for several years, I had the misfortune of trusting this shambles of a company and become a tenant in a fully managed property of theirs. WHAT A MISTAKE!! Nothing but hassle since the day we moved in, when we noticed the kitchen floor was not fixed as promised on viewing. Water leaks and the horrendous smell in the hot summer because SEWAGE is leaking into the KITCHEN. In the 11 months we lived in the house we had issue after issue and no one wanted to take any responsibility. Leaders were rude, patronising and downright unhelpful Today, they present me with a £4,000 bill after the check out report was completely fabricated! I have pictorial evidence of the way the house was handed over. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!
Miss · 12 September 2019
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Miss Martin, we’re really sorry to hear of the negative experience you’ve had with us during the tenancy and after vacating the property. We consistently strive to deliver exceptional service to our customers regardless of which point of their experience they are at and its incredibly disappointing to hear that you haven’t received this from us. Naturally, we would really like to investigate your concerns further however we are unable to locate you on our system. Please when you get the opportunity to do so get in touch with us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk with your full name and address of the property or alternatively phone us on 01344758596. We recognise the value of all feedback from our customers whether it’s good or bad and by speaking with you we can hopefully attempt to resolve this and find out from you directly how we can make improvements to our service moving forward Kind Regards,Leaders
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotExcellent experience four years of renting
I have been renting property from last four years from Leaders which they provide excellent services. Alfie Orvis acts as Property Manager for our property who is always contactable and helpful in terms of any issue we had and reach out to landlord quickly to get sorted. I am writing to this to recommend Leaders who provided excellent renting services in case anyone looking to rent property.
TnC · 10 October 2024
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotNote of appreciation
Mr Robert Perry has been my property manager for many years and has always been very helpful. Just wanted to show my appreciation for his high quality service and prompt help.
Wing · 6 March 2024
★★★★★ 2/5
TrustpilotUntrustworthy
I was the first in line to potentially rent a property with Leaders in Mansfield. I emailed, called and spoke to them on the phone and the agent dealing with it, Emma Atkinson, told me she would send me a video of a virtual tour of the house. After seeing the video, I decided I liked the property and Emma said there was a possibility of a physical viewing. She had said to me previously on the phone that it would be difficult to arrange because there were tenants still living in the property, but later said to me in that email that there was a probability of it and she would get back to me regarding my feedback of the house (she never did). I emailed her back within the hour though and told her I liked the property and could we arrange a physical viewing. She didn’t email me back until three hours later only to say that the property had been let agreed! I emailed her and said I didn’t understand, we’d only just been talking about it three hours before and I’d been waiting for her response to give the go-ahead. She said she had given it to some other people that had said yes after just viewing the video. I said I would’ve said yes, if she hadn’t have said there was a probability of a physical viewing! It all sounded a little bit mad and fishy to me as if she was lying or inexperienced or trying to cover her tracks for some reason. It was a very disappointing experience and I thought we had developed a positive relationship on our first phone call. The trust I now have in this letting agents has gone right down.
DrJ · 13 February 2024
Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.