Trusted Agent profile · BRACKNELL

Verified

Leaders Bracknell reviews

4.1

★★★★★ Great

6,281 reviews across 1 platform

81 High Street, BRACKNELL, RG12 1DZ

Leaders's office in BRACKNELL, at 81 High Street, is rated 4.1 out of 5 across 6,281 reviews on 1 platform. See how it compares with other estate agents in BRACKNELL.

Trustpilot logo

6,281

Reviews on Trustpilot

This office

Reviews

Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.

3/5

Trustpilot

one has to be computer literate and not…

one has to be computer literate and not aged 82 to 89 years

CustomerDelia · 19 May 2026

1/5

Trustpilot

Very fraudulent agency

Very fraudulent agency. Moved out of a place in December 2023 and was contacted in March 2024 to make payment of 499 pounds which the said landlord used to clean the apartment. I did the cleaning myself.

Victor · 18 September 2024

Agent replied · 23 October 2024

Dear VictorWe appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. Thank you for notifying us and we are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Give that lady a raise!

Lynn Gates was extremely prompt and professional. She sent the e mail to the vacating tenants and the whole process was expedited with speed and efficiency. Just what you want from an employee. Well done.

Clair · 22 December 2023

1/5

Trustpilot

Leaders!!! in what

leaders camberly are a joke six weeks ago we reported a mold problem nothing has been done my daughter cant sleep in her room and im sleeping next to mold that has ruined our wardrobe we have had no reply after constant emails and phone calls.My wife and i are living in a house with our three small children with mold in nearly every room in coubards and on walls.If this is not addressed asap im going to be forced to take legal action.

Michael · 14 December 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Michael, thank you for your feedback. I’m very sorry that you’ve not been happy with the service you’ve received from us. We want all our customers to be satisfied with the service they receive and so it’s disappointing to hear that we’ve fallen short on this occasion. We’d like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further to see if there is anyway we can turn your experience around, this will also help us improve our services moving forward. If you'd be willing to do so then please could you contact us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk or call us on 01344758596 and we'll work to resolve any issues.

1/5

Trustpilot

One of the worst experiences I would…

One of the worst experiences I would like to share .We live in Nottingham. We agreed to let in into the property on 23 February.But on that day, the agent gave some reasons for transfering key and we waited in the train station for about 4 hours .While collecting the key, the agent did not show how to operate the utilities. In addition we need to collect the key at their office . The very worst thing happened after letting into the property was that the gas line was cut off .This agent never handover about this and did not take any responsibility. We need to wait for nearly three to 4 days in order to use heater or oven.

Banya · 26 February 2024

5/5

Trustpilot

Caitlin made the experience worthwhile

Caitlin made the experience worthwhile! Leader letting property staff made the company a good one with their working ethics.

Oyinkansola · 18 October 2024

1/5

Trustpilot

Stole my deposit. Let themselves into my flat. Unfriendly & rude

It was years ago now but I'm still angry as I never got my money back. I rented property from Leaders near Croydon in Surrey, and during the initial inspection they didn't note discolouration with the loo (it worked fine). However, when inspecting it after we were forced to give up the property due to them not fixing a heating issue, they kept back our deposit for the same loo problem. It was there when we moved in, you knew it, you didn't log it, so therefore you stole my money you nasty thieves. Also during that time, someone working for them LET THEMSELVES IN to my flat (which is against the law while I am legally renting it) to deliver bedding. The only silver lining is that they didn't notice....something, which would have cost them a lot more to repair than you stole from me.

Geoff · 26 November 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Geoff, our apologies we haven’t been able to respond to this sooner. It’s disappointing for us to read you were unhappy with the experience you had with us due to maintenance and the dealing of the deposit, we want to provide as much assistance and support as possible to our tenants throughout their dealings with us but really regret that we weren’t able to do this for you. As we’re sure you can appreciate we have made a number of changes across our business since you were last a tenant with us so hope we’ve been able to improve our service since this but can only offer apologies for any disappointment caused during your experience with us. We’d be happy to talk with you further about your concerns and would ask that if you’re willing to do so that you reach out to us by contacting us on 01344758596 or writing to us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk.Kind Regards,Leaders

3/5

Trustpilot

Moved in to a dirty property but…

Moved in to a dirty property but finally getting things sorted

Ashley · 2 June 2026

5/5

Trustpilot

The office and administrative of…

The office and administrative of leaders was amassing

Akinrujomu · 24 June 2026

1/5

Trustpilot

I am appalled at the service from…

I am appalled at the service from Leaders .They have lost my application ,data and evidence. I was told repairs would be carried out before moving in ,yet here I am in a house that has rising damp, bedroom window doesn't close and it's freezing.Such a big mistake!It's obvious this house should be taken off their books and renovated.Not sure who did an inspection, filthy and damp.I have had no help from Leaders and will never use again.Ironically I heard some body else where I work having issues too. Luckily for them they didn't move in and got their money refunded. Unfortunately my landlord won,t let me leave early and I am stuck in a dreadful property. Any advice would be good.

JANE · 14 November 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Jane, our apologies we haven't been able to respond to this sooner. We appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service and always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to speak with you about this and look in your issues to see if there is any way we can turn things around for you. Unfortunately as you have not given us your full name we are unable to identify you on our system but we would be really grateful if you could get in touch with us on 01344758596 or write to us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk to allow us to do this.Kind Regards,Leaders

1/5

Trustpilot

Burgess Hill

Burgess Hill - West SussexI have been a tenant with Leaders for about 17 years now. Fortunately the Landlord of my property is a great guy - Leaders however are a joke, an absolute shambles! Previously they have sent letters to my landlord stating that I have been defaulting on rent, this was cleared up after many visits to the store and phone calls; it seemed to be a computer glitch on their part once I proved rent was always paid on time. My current issue is that they have been holding too much of my deposit and are legally required to return some of it. I don't want to include any further details as this is still ongoing but so far I have seen no refunds returned.

Shane · 12 November 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Shane, our apologies we haven’t been able to respond to this sooner. It’s a shame for us read your comments and to learn that you’ve been unhappy with the service you’ve received. Since receiving these comments Adam the Branch Manager and Sarah from the property management team have both been in touch with you around the refund of funds from the deposit offering insight into what steps we have been taking internally to resolve this for you. Unfortunately there has been a delay in getting the funds back to you which we appreciate has contributed to dissatisfaction however it can be noted this situation had arisen as a result of incorrect bank details initially being supplied by yourself.Adam has very recently tried to get in touch with you as we have been able to make positive steps towards a resolution for you, we would ask when you have the opportunity that you get in contact with him on 01444 239 666 or write to him at ahills@leaders.co.uk. We would like to offer our apologies for any disappointment caused during your dealings with us and really regret that you feel the service you have received has not been up to the high standards expected of us here at Leaders.Kind Regards,Leaders

1/5

Trustpilot

Avoid at all cost

Whether you are a landlord or tenant, avoid at all cost. The whole company is an absolute shambles and judging by my experience nobody has a clue what they are doing or in the Deansgate branch. When my tenant moved out Leaders failed to follow some legal procedures. When I called up to complain, they failed to direct me to the general manager. I called up their head office and eventually got the contact details for the appropriate people to make a formal complaint. To my disbelief, they have all ignored my emails. Mark Thomson - Rude and Obnoxious and dismissed my concernsLiam Foster - Manager - Ignored my emails Laura Aspinall - Area manager for Leaders - Ignored my emails If the area manager ignores your emails then what could you expect from anyone else in the team!!! AVOID !!!!!!!

Amanda · 12 November 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Amanda, our apologies that we haven’t been able to respond to this sooner. We’re really sorry that you’ve been unhappy with the service you’ve received during your time with us as a Landlord and regret to hear that emails you sent have been ignored. We want all our customers to be satisfied with the service they receive and so it’s disappointing to hear that we’ve fallen short on this occasion. We understand the importance of providing a high level of service, our staff always try to be contactable both over the phone and via email; after speaking with Liam and Laura they have advised they did not receive emails from you around this and so weren’t aware of the issues you were facing, we can only apologise that the emails weren’t received on our end. We do want to discuss your concerns with you to see how we can try to address them, Dan French the Regional Director of Property Management in Manchester will be reaching out to you using the contact details we have on our system. We hope by doing this we can resolve the issues and restore some of your faith in us.Kind Regards,Leaders

1/5

Trustpilot

Leaders Cambridge

Leaders Cambridge - Avoid, Avoid, AvoidI had to endure sheer incompetence for six months whilst my house purchase progressed. From the very first contact (where the agent gave the sitting tenant details through which they were able to identify me, the prospective purchaser, leading to nasty emails accusing me of throwing them out of their home) through to the very last (when they couldn't locate the keys after completion) they have displayed staggering incompetence. I could not stress strongly enough how awful the experience has been. With my purchase complete I am thrilled that I will never again have to deal with them.

Damian · 11 November 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Damian, our apologies we haven’t been able to respond to this sooner. We are saddened to read your comments and to learn that you did not have a positive experience with our team in Cambridge during your purchase; we set very high standards for ourselves within our business take it very seriously when these are not met. For the sake of transparency there have recently been a number of team changes within the Cambridge Sales office and while we’re confident that customers won’t face problems such as this moving forward the issues you’ve mentioned that you faced are not up to the high standards we expect at Leaders and we’d like offer our sincere apologies for any disappointment and inconvenience caused.We recognise the importance of feedback from our customers and see it is a great opportunity to make improvements to our service, we really hope moving forward that if you are in the property market again that you’d be willing to give us the opportunity to try and restore some of your faith us.Kind Regards,Leaders

5/5

Trustpilot

Malik is the guy you want to deal with

Malik is the guy you want to deal with, he does his outmost to support you

Mario · 2 December 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Mario Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Leah was extremely helpful!

Leah was extremely helpful, made me feel comfortable and was able to give me any information I needed!

Katie · 15 September 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear KatieCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Great experience

Great experience, welcoming & helpful staff. Leah made sure we found what we was looking for. Definitely recommend

Tia · 15 September 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear TiaCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Beware

When viewing the property there was a locked door i asked what the door lead to the agent said it’s a massive cellar, the size of the house with plenty of room, I put the security deposit down and view the property a few days later, heartbroken I find a 1.5 meter tall 3x3 room half flooded (and then told me it was a flood room, even though it has a fireplace in it, how can it be a flood room with a fireplace?) at this point I still want to rent it because of its location so I continue, they then send me a move in date 2 weeks before I was ready and the branch I then have a 40 minute convocations about how every single piece of writing I provide I said 25th the manager at derby city centre then continued to argue with me saying no, it was the 14th but she then calls me back 30 minutes later agreeing saying I was correct I then ask her about the original description of the property when a estate agent told me about the cellar and asked what became of it as she said she would investigate this (this is a week after I raised the issue with the cellar) she then said he’s been busy on appointments and then corrected herself to say he was on leave, I then raised “estate agents act 1979” where it states, , Ensure that any information they provide, in writing, in pictures or given verbally, is accurate. Breaches might include falsely claiming to be a member of a professional body, misdescribing a property for sale (a 100ft garden when it ends up being 80ft, for example) or making unfair comparisons with competitorsNot leave out important information that potential buyers need to make informed decisions. They must give all the necessary information so a buyer can make an informed choice when it comes to making an offer or instructing conveyancers or surveyors, -I then went to say what the agent said about the cellar was unlawful She then argued “legislation is not law”I argued It is also trading standards to make sure “every member of staff have good knowledge of the law of agency, the law of contract and all relevant estate agency legislation” And that legislation otherwise knows as “Statutory law” she then argued saying legislation was not law but didn’t make any other comments on my actual matter, few days later i was then realise they have sent me a second invoice after the original with an additional 300 on the bill they said this was an error and it’s not there fault 2 weeks before move in I then complained about this I then get a phone call 10 mins after they close because they have revoked my tenancy even though I was willing to pay it because I complained and I was upset

Jay · 7 November 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

We're sorry that we haven't been able to respond to this sooner and really regret to read your comments about the negative experience you’ve had with us here at Leaders. We work extremely hard to provide fantastic service to all of our customers especially during applications for properties as realise that preparing to move can be a stressful time so it’s really discouraging for us to read that we hadn’t been able to do this during your dealings with us.From reading your comments its understandable why you’d be dissatisfied as a result of the issues you’ve faced. In respect of the comments around the cellar without being present during discussions between yourself and the negotiator who undertook the viewing it means we have no way to confirm exactly what was discussed; it can be noted in the online marketing of the property that the cellar was not mentioned.From speaking with the team in Derby they have advised that regrettably the incorrect invoice was supplied during your application which we realise would have caused confusion for which we would like to apologise. With regards to the let falling through we can imagine how concerning this would have been for you however feel it important to highlight that all tenancies are subject to contract as well as receipt of satisfactory references and changes often can occur due to the circumstances surrounding the let which sadly is what happened in this instance as the Landlord decided to withdraw from the let.It can be evidenced that you were given a copy of our complaints process to raise your concerns as you expressed dissatisfaction at the time but don’t believe you decided to do this; Should you wish for these issues to be investigated further then please write to us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk and we’ll be happy to look into them. At this point we’d like to offer our apologies again for any disappointment that’s been caused and that you feel the service received hasn’t been up to the high standards expected of us here at Leaders. Kind Regards, Leaders

1/5

Trustpilot

Absolutely unbearable

Absolutely unbearable! If you want to safe your nerves don’t even look at “ Énergie fitness”. The worst company ever. The staff is very nice though. It’s a shame they work in such a dishonest company.

Татьяна · 30 September 2024

Agent replied · 23 October 2024

Good MorningThank you for leaving a review on this platform .As this is for a gym it does nor relate to Leaders/Romans Property Letting,Kind RegardsThe Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

I had a fantastic experience dealing…

I had a fantastic experience dealing with leaders. Jack Eade was particularly helpful and efficient. Would definitely reccomend!

Beth · 14 September 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Beth,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Avoid, avoid, avoid.

First property at Leaders, great service. Second property... wish I had not bothered.I wished to add my partner to the tenancy agreement. Took 4 months. Renewal contract took 3 months (and was wrong when I finally got it).Chasing me telling me that I'm in rental arrears. Send them proof I made the payment (on time), hear nothing and get another letter for double the original amount. Get passed from one department to the next on the phone. Still not sorted.DO NOT USE LEADERS. Awful service.

Kai · 5 November 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Kai, it’s great that you received such excellent service from us during your first tenancy however really regret that you have not had a more positive experience with us during your current one. It’s really important to us that 5* service is provided to our customers at all times as we aim to deliver the best possible experience and are sorry you haven't received this. We are really eager to address these issues for you, Ally Pickles the Senior Branch Manager will be contacting you using the details we have on our system to discuss the points within your review. We hope by Ally getting in touch with you that she is able to resolve your issues, turn your experience with us into a more positive one and restore some of your faith in our service.Kind Regards, Leaders

1/5

Trustpilot

myself and my partner have recently…

myself and my partner have recently left a property with leaders Cambridge (lettings) - to be completely honest I would give 0 stars if I could!We were constantly shrugged off by the staff and made to feel that none of our problems that we raised mattered. Bearing in mind that we had a draft throughout the house, through the windows and doors. which I had constantly asked to be looked at. Which their reply was buy a draft excluder - we spent nearly £900 a month on rent to be told that the only solution they could come up with is a draft excluder. this resulting in our electric bill going up to £90 a month due to needing our heating on throughout the day. we now live in a 3 bedroom house which cost £45 a month for electric (lovely warm home!!) We had many problems when moving in regarding the cleanliness - a nicer way to put it is a tip, dead flies and coffee stains. when paying over £1300 for a deposit I would expect it to be clean (the £1300 doesn't include the overpriced agency fees - altogether about £450) I could go on all day about what is wrong with the property - but the last thing I would say is avoid at all cost if possible, they are all lovely until they get your money then you realise what they are really like - AWFUL SERVICE!

Hello1256 · 5 November 2019

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

We really regret to hear of the negative experience that you have had with us and our team in Cambridge throughout your tenancy and when moving into the property. We pride ourselves on providing tenants with the highest level of assistance throughout their dealings with us, particularly if any issues arise but it is a shame to hear that you haven't received this.As you haven’t provided a name alongside your review we haven’t been able to locate you on our system. From reading your comments we’re aware your tenancy with us has now ended and while it’s disappointing for us that you had not had a positive experience we would ask if you are happy to do so whether you would be able to write to us at customerservice@leaders.co.uk so we can locate your tenancy on our system, we really value the feedback we receive from our customers and see it as so important in helping us make changes so other customers do not face similar issues, by locating your tenancy we can bring your comments to the attention of the Regional Letting Director for the branch so they can evaluate the service and make any necessary improvements moving forward. We’d like to offer our apologies for any disappointment that’s been caused throughout your experience with us.Kind Regards,Leaders

5/5

Trustpilot

Fabulous team at Leaders Burgess Hill

Fantastic team at Leaders Burgess Hill. Gail went above & beyond for us and we cannot thank her enough. Excellent customer service. Would & have recommended to all that will listen!! Many thanks Gail & team.

Michelle · 8 July 2016

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Michelle, thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about our Burgess Hill branch here on Trustpilot. We are delighted you have been happy with Gail and her team's customer service. We'll be sure to pass on your comments.

5/5

Trustpilot

Mr Rob Perry and the whole Team are…

Mr Rob Perry and the whole Team are always caring and attentative while also being professional I have been a Tenant for some eleven years to date and have welcomed their expertise and a caring attitude when dealing with an issue that concerns an occasional repair of the property and arrangements for servicing a domestic Boiler I would also like to mention that arrangements are carried out for visiting the property on behalf of the Landlord at set times which does allow for the Tenant to report any problems that are dealt with efficiently and in a reliable manner

Gary · 21 February 2024

1/5

Trustpilot

Awful experience with Poole Leaders

Due to COVID, only virtual viewings were available when we took possession of the property. The bathroom and kitchen were in a disgusting state, and the courtyard looked like a building site. It took two months and countless emails to get reimbursed for the cost of a professional cleaner. We were passed from pillar to post every time we experienced and reported an issue. There are gaps in the windowsills causing a freezing draft in the winter. You can literally feel the wind in one of the bedrooms due to holes in the roof and no insulation. I feel Leaders misled us about the property and used COVID and the virtual viewing as excuses. Luckily, we managed to agree to a six-month break clause with the landlord, but even this was contested when we gave notice three months instead of two months before the six-month break. To top it all off, we had to raise a dispute with the Tenancy Deposit Scheme since after two months, Leaders still hadn't returned our deposit. What a relief to be rid of this incompetent, useless property agency! Awful experience with Poole Leaders. Utterly useless, stay away!

Joe · 20 February 2024

Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.

Want Leaders Bracknell to help?

Send Leaders Bracknell a message.

What do you need help with?

Leaders Bracknell will use your details to contact you about this. See our privacy notice.

Reviews may appear on more than one platform.

The Trusted Agent

Is this your office? Claim your page.

Get help from an agent