Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotFirst class !
Jayne and team are always professional and friendly. We've known Jayne and her team for many years and Bitterne Office always find a suitable tenant for our properties without much of a delay.Thanks to you all.Kindest regardsAnn
Ann · 15 July 2016
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Ann. We are very pleased to hear you have had a great experience with the Bitterne team. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words.
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotGreat service and friendly staff
We have engaged with many letting agents in Horsham and believe me Leaders are the best in Horsham.My wife was saying she had a very good and brilliant customer service especially from Georgia Hannay.With our hard times with work life couldn't get a chance to search much properties in Horsham.From the day one all our dealings was with Georgia and I must say she was so much more helpful and accommodating than I would’ve ever expected. I was so pleased with the whole experience. Totally hassle-free service and much informative.Will definitely recommend to everyone.More than just a letting agent❤️Thanks!!
Asanka · 13 March 2024
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotAmy was extremely helpful and…
Amy was extremely helpful and informative, would definitely recommend her and would go to her again! Thank you Amy.
Charlie · 13 September 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Charlie,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotAbbie Phillips from the Leamington…
Abbie Phillips from the Leamington Leaders Branch is an asset to the team. She was friendly, extremely helpful and explained everything to me.
Cvs · 11 March 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Good morning,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotWould not recommend
The way my renting application was handled was very poor. The company failed to send through paperwork they were meant to send to my "to be" Guarantor. After about one week, I was then suddenly given less than 24hrs notice to provide them with details from the Guarantor (whether it was something they could do for me), yet this person hadn't even had any contact from Leaders despite them saying they'd provide them with all the details (I had given contact details). They were rude, Condescending and completely ignored me telling them the paperwork wasn't sent and instead, told me I'd "failed" to give information so had lost my deposit. Definitely don't recommend this company.
R · 13 March 2024
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotQuick response
I got Good service and quick response
Pandiri · 7 July 2026
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotLeaders Bitterne best for lettings
Aaron and Mia were very helpful. I would recommend Leaders Bitterne to use for letting a property
Claire · 29 November 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear ClaireCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotIt was a pleasure to colaborate with…
It was a pleasure to colaborate with Leaders.They are professional.Owen was great : giving all the information I needed about the property
Nermin · 26 April 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Nermin, We are very happy we could provide you with a positive customer experience.Kind regardsCustomer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotExtremely Bad Company, Advised to Avoid...
Extremely bad company to deal with rude staff and they are very pushy when they want you to sign anything. They impose their own rules which are inconsistent with other things they say and do.One of the young girls who works at the Leaders we unfortunately dealt with told me I was unwelcome to live in a premises that my friend was going to pay £1500 a month for and suggested I found somewhere cheaper which made me giggle. This was just because I asked to be removed from the tenancy when she told me my sole trader income wasn't valid due to the money being paid in wasn't coming in direct from a company source (which is obviously ludicrous).The funny thing is I earn a lot more than her and no doubt have much more in savings but she felt the need to send me a childish email telling me to find a cheaper place to live. :)Luckily I dont live in the UK too often and didnt need the premises otherwise she would have caused me grief no doubt.Also I was attending a funeral and away for the weekend and told her not to contact me until I was back and very disrespectfully she continued to call me and email me not only while I was away but constantly through the actually funeral and wake. My mother had my phone in her bag continuously vibrating at her brothers funeral. I felt this was extremely bad behaviour. If you want them to call or email you back though it will definitely not be as urgent as they seem to find it when they want hold of you and you will need to chase them up.I am very happy I didnt get roped into any contract with this thoroughly unpleasant company and I would strongly advise anyone else to do the same. They have a pretty bad reputation on trust pilot and that is for good reason.
Eva · 13 March 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hello Eva,We are really sorry to hear of the negative experience that you have had with us. We consistently strive for exceptional service, so it is disappointing to hear you did not receive this from us on this occasion. We are concerned by your comments and would appreciate you providing more details if you wish to. Please either reach out to us via email at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk or contact us on 01344 753104 as we would be more than happy to discuss this with you.Kind regardsCustomer Relations Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE
1 Star I felt was too much for this estate agents after hearing about there No deposit Scheme I thought it was a brilliant idea and an easy way to leave home and stand on my own two feet at a young age. On first arrival to the property in November 2018 a few things we're not up to scratch, for example no hot water upstairs or downstairs, back door didn't lock, window seals had blown, with a baby on the way due (April 2019) I felt certain things needed addressing ASAP (Water, Doors, Windows) again I persisted to contact Amy (Leaders Property Manager) it wasn't until the end of April nearly 3 weeks after our baby was born the hot water issue was fixed meaning we would have to travel to our parent's house to bath our newborn! Crazy I know! The house was inspected at 6 Months at which point I mentioned there was severe mould in the kitchen due to a pipe that had burst in the wall causing the wall to become saturated and damp constantly, I was told it wouldn't be addressed as the landlord had been informed before but due to the cost wouldn't have it completed 😏 finally another 6 months passes and we can leave the property 😁 upon leaving the property a thorough clean was completed by a Third Party company even the carpets were cleaned as per the agreement! This is where things become interesting!!!!!!! We never had any pets in the property as it started on both the 6 month check and inventory check? Amy at Leaders persisted that they wanted to claim for a carpet clean due to the smell of dog at £100.00 which in actual fact was damp that had been left for nearly 7 months at this point from a leaky pipe you can imagine the amount of water in this wall!! They also hit us with a fee of £160.00 to have 2 curtain poles screwed back into the wall and a battery fitted in the smoke alarm as we took them down to re paint the property to make it look new again for the following tenants! And one more fee of £50.00 to clean the toilet as there was a bit of lime scale totalling of £310.00 I explained to Amy at Gosport Leaders branch that I wasn’t prepared to pay for the carpet cleaning as it had already been done and there was no dogs present as per the 6 month and 12 month reports said at which point I received an email stating that if I took responsibility for the cleaning and repairs she would speak to the landlord to see if she would remove the costs for the carpet clean, failing this it would be sent to there arbitrator costing me £120.00 on top!! At which point I wouldn’t admit liability so they just raised a complaint of course when this was raised due to the supporting evidence I had immediately the carpet clean fee was waived just like I knew it would be 😂😂 but leaders got what they wanted as I still had to pay £120.00 Morale of the story is 100% avoid this company like the plague do not fall into there NO DEPOSIT SCHEME as you will get stung and certainly don’t trust a word that their property “MANAGER” says you will regret it Thank you for my tenancy Leaders 👍🏻
Jordan · 9 March 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Jordan, we are sorry to hear the service you received did not meet the high standards we strive for. Here at Leaders we work hard to provide fantastic service to all of our customers and so it is discouraging to learn that you have had a negative experience. We appreciate all reviews and feedback such as this, and if you wish to discuss the matter further please email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk or call us on 01344 753104. Thank you. Customer Relations Teams
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotThank you so much to the incredible…
Thank you so much to the incredible Ipswich Team at leaders, we’re currently buying our first home through leaders and we have been so impressed with the professionalism, communication and support throughoutSpecial mention to Lilly, Alyson and JamesThank you for going above and beyond! 😊
Katie · 9 May 2024
Agent replied · 29 August 2024
Dear Katie,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! We are very please to hear of the service provided by Lilly, Alyson and James and we will ensure your comments are passed on. Many thanksCustomer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotBusiness generally OK but unprofessional end of tenancy processing
The service is acceptable until you reach the point of requesting your deposit back. It's a complete disappointment from a company that appears reputable initially, but it seems they want you to forget about your deposit and move on.Despite being a large company, I was surprised to discover that only one person, the property manager, who is never available, is responsible for addressing any queries regarding the issue. Even though others seem to answer the phone from the same department, they only inform you that he is unavailable.They tend to disregard most of your communication concerning your deposit and fail to provide any specific reasons for withholding your money, without even offering a timeline for its return.Initially, I assumed the property manager was too busy to respond to emails, but he promptly replied to my notice to move out while ignoring all other emails, including those requesting a landlord reference for my new address. I am still awaiting a response from them regarding my deposit, and I intend to exhaust every available option to reclaim my money. I have dealt with better agents, and this aspect of their business is what dissuades me from renting from them again, just to avoid the hassle.
Taz · 10 March 2024
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotDeceptive extra charges
The estate agent at the St Albans branch tricked us into pauing No Deposit option for our whole tenancy (amounting to more than £600 we won't get back..) by saying the landlord would never agree to a tenancy without it. Turns out the landlord never got the money and Leaders keep it all! This on top of more than £500 admin fees at the beginning of the tenancy and now claiming checkout charges for cleaning etc. is disgraceful.
Debbie · 23 October 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Ms Martin, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Customer Relations Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotThank you Leaders and Ronnie
I was able to find a great flat very quickly. The process was all straightforward. Thank you to Ronnie for your professionalism and enthusiasm, rapid responses, and for helping me to work through the details of each of the options. Very much appreciated!
Xena · 13 June 2023
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotHelpful, efficient, friendly team
Warm, friendly staff. Prompt response to queries and helped us find a lovely home to rent.Thanks to Sharon, Paige, Michelle and the team.
Anna · 4 March 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Anna,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotA very positive experience with Leaders…
A very positive experience with Leaders on our tenancy change over. The process was organised by Honey Finch at their New Milton office. We had a new tenant in residence within two weeks of the previous tenant vacating. A great result from a landlord perspective.
Michael · 8 May 2024
Agent replied · 29 August 2024
Dear MichaelIt was great to hear of the positive experience you received when there was a change of tenant. Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! We will pass your comments on to Honey in the New Milton office.Many thanksCustomer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotLEADERS ARE THIEVES AND AN IMMORAL…
LEADERS ARE THIEVES AND AN IMMORAL BUSINESSLandlords beware - terms tie you in FOREVER!! you have to pay Leaders commission until your tenants vacate.So if you want to move away from them as managing agents because their service is very very poor (lost keys, tenants in situ without leases, lies and unprofessional behaviour) you can't unless you pay them out (probably 10% of the next year's rent plus VAT) or you need to get your tenants to vacate.Your tenants must continue to pay their rent to Leaders to avoid debt recovery action, so as a landlord you are backed into a corner.A DISGRACE - AND HOW THEY ARE PART OF THE PROPERY OMBUDSMAN SCHEME (WHICH PROMOTES FAIR PRACTICE) IS A JOKEAND DON'T FORGET THEY CONTROL THEIR GOOGLE REVIEWS SO CAN DELETE ANYTHING NEGATIVE!
Lisa · 26 February 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Lisa,We are really sorry to hear of the negative experience that you have had with us. We consistently strive for exceptional service, so it is disappointing to hear you did not receive this from us on this occasion.We are members of the National Federation of Property Professionals Client Money Protection Scheme through our membership of ARLA Propertymark as well as The Property Ombudsman and are a clear and transparent agent that advertise our fees to disclose all charges and do not add fees later on down the line of any tenancy.To clarify, our Google reviews cannot be deleted as Google have very stringent policies. We would like to try and obtain some additional information from you so we can understand what you were unhappy with and this in turn will help us improve our service moving forward. If you are happy to do this then please either reach out to me on 01344 753104 or email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk.Kind regards,Customer Relations Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotTenants and landlords beware
Leamington spa branchTenants and landlords beware! We rented a house from leaders in December 2015 and throughout our tenancy the service from them has been dreadful. Indeed upon leaving this year we found out are initial deposit wasn’t protected in the tenancy deposit scheme until February 2017. It’s supposed to be protected within 30 days. Not doing so is a breach of the housing act. Penalties can be between 1 and 3 times the deposit back to the tenant as compensation. This is the landlords responsibility so it’s them that would end up in county court, out of pocket not leaders. When we mentioned it to leaders we were told they are a big company and our deposit was always safe. I would encourage any current tenant to check on the tds website if their deposit is protected and if it isn’t get what your owed. Also anybody that has had a tenancy with leaders in the past 6 years should check if their deposit was protected, because you can still claim for six years after the original breach. I would say to any landlord to be wary of using leaders, the deposit is your responsibility and because of how incompetent leaders are you may end up in court. They took 2 years to fix our boiler so I can imagine that we were not the only ones that they haven’t protected the deposit for. A truly awful company with staff that treat their tenants as scum.
Mark · 26 February 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Mark, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Leaders. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your fe edback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you . If you are willing, please contact 01344 753104, or email customerrelations@lrg.co.uk.Thank youCustomer Relations Team
★★★★★ 2/5
TrustpilotGood during tenancy - abysmal afterwards
Leaders were excellent until I left the property. They managed the day to day maintenance issues of the property well and efficiently during my tenancy. However, it took them THREE MONTHS to provide a final bill for the checkout amount (I used their no deposit scheme) and it was over £2200. Documents appeared and disappeared from the depository online system they use to provide evidence and request information from the tenant making it impossible to verify charges and full break downs of costs were never provided. I emailed a week before the deadline for my final offer requesting information and they never sent it. I submitted my final offer and it went to adjudication. They adjudicator came back with a final amount of £700. I therefore feel that they take liberties in the hope that people not comfortable with negotiating will just pay to re-model a landlords house! I got the final amount required to pay on Monday and they have started chasing with threatening debt emails and messages by Thursday which is excessive, particularly they took 3 months to even get the first checkout invoice request to me.
Sarah · 8 March 2024
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotStay away please!!!
Dear All,If you respect basic decency then please stay away from this estate agency. We are a family of 4 (parents and two kids), professionals with stable and permanent income. After viewing the place we made an offer for a place, but the agency came back to us saying if we chose the Zero Deposit Scheme then we will be on the top of the list. This scheme doesn't suit us so we offered a deposit, so what do you think has happened???? Our offer was rejected straight away, and I don't think that the landlord saw our profile. Later we found out that the house was divided into shared 3 properties - 3 rooms!!! Tenants probably accepted this horrifying Zero Deposit Scheme!
Meerim · 20 February 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hello Merrim,We appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Leaders. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out more details. If you are willing, please contact 01344 753104, or email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regardsCustomer Relations Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotI would steer well clear away from Leaders
I would steer well clear away from Leaders. My wife and I rented a property from them for 6 months whilst we were between selling and buying our house and as a result we opted for the No Deposit Option as we knew it would make more sense for both parties.As soon as we moved in, we raised a couple of issues with the property to Leaders, predominantly with the shower, which was dismissed by them saying that "that's how it always worked so the landlord is not willing to look at it!!!"We thought that given our tenancy was going to be short term, we would just live with it. Little did we know that our troubles were only just beginning. We ended our tenancy in October, and in January we received a "damages claim" to the tune of £1100 for damages that were either fictional or already noted in the check-in report!!! We obviously queried the damages, provided evidence and references to the check-in report pointing out the inaccuracies and requested evidence of HOW they came to be requesting this amount of money. Unfortunately the response we received was that "the landlord reviewed our comments and decided to proceed with the claim and that we either had to pay or dispute it via an independent adjudicator (he even went as far as threaten us to pass our details to a debt collector)! " thereby removing any option of discussing it, let alone negotiate it. So we decided to go through the adjudicator route, knowing full well that at least we would be able to provide our defence. Little did we know that the "Senior Property Manager" would not submit our forms and only submit the landlord's claim which was proven by the independent adjudicator's letter under the "Supporting Documentation" section! To add further insult to injury, we were kept completely in the dark with the process and no updates were given!Even despite that shady practice, the independent adjudicator confirmed what we already knew, and only awarded 1/5 of the overall claim to the landlord (which in order to bring the matter to a close and behind us we accepted to pay), at the same time noting the unsubstantiated "damage claims". To our surpise, Leaders are requesting that, despite the total unreasonable claim from the landlord and the adjudicator only awarding 1/5 of the overall claim, we still have to pay for the FULL adjudicator's fee, despite a clear contract clause stating that the fee would have to be pro-rated based on the award, which we were forced to use to defend ourselves!!! Finally, despite bringing all the contract clauses that Leaders are breaching to the "Senior Property Manager's" attention, he kept ignoring our points and kept asking, at this point in a bullying and threatening matter, for full payment.As this point, and following taking legal advice, we decided that we'd dispute this matter in court.If you value your time and your life, avoid doing any business with Leaders!!!
Theo · 14 February 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Theo,We appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the Property Management team. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, please contact 01344 753104, or email customerrelations@lrg.co.uk.Kind regards, Customer Relations Team
★★★★★ 2/5
TrustpilotThe landlord decided to sell
Hi, I am changing the review based on an email I received today. They have agreed to refund our deposit in full as the landlord did not respond. It’s been passed to leaders accounts department to process.When we see it in our account they will get another star!Keep you posted,CamilleThe landlord decided to sell. We after over 3 years of paying rent on time were forced to move as the constant requests for viewings became intrusive.We cleared all of our six month inspections.On leaving we hired a leaders end of tenancy cleaning company at a cost of £440!The inspection at the end said my bedroom was stained with nicotine, I have never smoked in there and the paint colour on move in was a nicotine yellow anyway!Absolute rubbish. Now we have an absentee landlord it seems and they owe us over £2000 security deposit.I have reached out to leaders western rd Brighton and head office. We could not afford to move and it’s been over a month now. Thieves
Camille · 13 February 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Camille, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are disappointed to read of the negative experience that you have had with us and our team in Brighton. We are keen to look into this further to address your points with you and to see where we can improve, if you are willing to do so then please get in touch with customerservice@leaders.co.uk with your full name and the address of the property so we can investigate the matter or phone us on 01344758596.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotI had an appointment to view a house at…
I had an appointment to view a house at 2pm. I recieved a phone call in the morning to confirm the appointment that following afternoon. I got there on time, there was no one at the door or anywhere to be seen. I called them mutliple times but it went to voicemail everytime. I sent voicemgs and text msg. Still nothing. I had waited over an hour with my toddler in such cold windy weather. It has been 4 days and yet still not heard anything from anyone. So unprofessional and no courtsey whatsoever.
Daze · 6 March 2024
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotSaying hi to the leaders team in Poole
Saying hi to the leaders team in Poole! Oliver that has done our viewing sold the property so well and answered all our questions. Thank you Oliver! And Ronnie who is taking us through all the paperwork has been very helpful too! Thanks guys!
Basia · 9 May 2023
Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.