Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotWe had an interfering landlord who kept…
We had an interfering landlord who kept coming round without notice. She kept making false complaints about us so leaders we’re emailing us non-stop to ask if if they were true. We felt so uncomfortable we ended the tenancy early (paid a fee for that) and then was hit with a massive cleaning and maintenance bill. We weren’t even there a year, didn’t break anything and cleaned up when we left. If was as if everyone was against us. Will never rent with them again
Anonymous · 29 May 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi there, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to seek more information from you and about the service you have been given. If you are willing, please email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk and we can investigate this. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotLove dealing with the staff on managing…
Love dealing with the staff on managing my properties. Always helpful and courteous. Big thanks to Abi
John · 19 December 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear JohnCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotTruly awful
Of all the companies listed on here, Leaders has to be the worst. Unresponsive, rude, negligent staff that don’t give 2 hoots about tenants or landlords. In the words of the local housing authority - “you may want to fins another property management agency, Leaders are the worst we have to deal with”.Facing a repair bill in excess of £10,000 following their continued negligence and utter unresponsive approach to managing properties. Save yourself any pain and anguish and go elsewhere.
David · 23 May 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi David, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Leaders. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to learn more from you regarding the service you have been given. If you are willing, please email us with further details to customerrelations@lrg.co.uk and we can look into this for you. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotA bad agent. Avoid!
GSC expired, work not done. They lost the keys! Exploitative.
Matt · 19 June 2026
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotLandlord Review
As a landlord, I have 16 separate units to keep tenanted, and ensure all is in order for the tenants so that they stay tenants. It is a big task, boilers go wrong, windows need fixing as well as the need to find new tenants when old ones eventually leave. That said Toby has proved his worth in gold as a Senior Property Manager at Leaders, standing out for his organisation, skill at resolving complex issues and for doing a great job at keeping myself and tenants in the loop, communication wise. It has definitely freed up a lot of my time to have Toby's skill and competence available. That said if you are a landlord then I would recommend Leaders based on my great experience!
Michael · 22 March 2024
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotJoshua (Lowestoft branch)
Joshua was great help with my partner and myself, providing all information needed, no messing around, was very welcoming and was comfortable to talk with. Joshua answered all of our questions and we have never had an issue. Thank you again.
Kellymarie · 25 August 2023
★★★★★ 3/5
TrustpilotProfiteering from the Pandemic 2 continued
So, after complaining that Leaders deducted the"full commission" from a reduced rental payment from my tenant (see my previous "Profiteering" posting), I wrote to them to express my disappointment.I received an email explaining that it was company policy to take the full commission, regardless of the payment made by the tenant, etc., etc.Today I received an additional statement regarding my rental, refunding the excess money that they had taken.No email or contact explaining the change of heart.So, well done Leaders.At least someone in the organisation has a heart and some sympathy for the difficult positions that landlords as well as tenants are in during the current crisis.
John · 20 May 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear John, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Head Office. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, please contact 01344 753104, or email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukMandy Klopper, Customer Relations Team
★★★★★ 2/5
TrustpilotAfter removing my previous review…
After removing my previous review here's my new one.Well after about a month of dealing with the debt recovery department, which by the way is an absolute shambles and the people that work there need some serious retraining if they are going to continue to be the ones who are in charge of getting money out of ex tenants because all they do is tell lies and wind people up (for which they recieve a 10/10 for complete incompetence), they have actually managed to slightly redeem themselves by having a branch manager who knows procedure and how branches actually work so well done.That being said they have even made me think about a complete career change!! Where they are extremely fool hardy with ex tenants cash, (the people they hire to clean and remove rubbish and furniture seem to go totally unchecked on what they are charging, I mean nowhere ever have I heard of unskilled labour costing literally £100 an hour, so a man with a van for basically half a days work costs nearly £600, no specialist equipment, a bit of a tipping fee, a few cleaning products that would be used on more than one property and a bit of diesel,) they have totally opened my eyes as to how easy it is to make a ton of money with no come back, just charge what I want and to hell with it. I don't have to be registered, I can just knock up an invoice from a template on word and I don't even have to advertise ANYWHERE on the internet because companies like leaders keep feeding me gullible landlords who agree to any costs because it ain't coming out their pockets, so my outgoing costs are literally pennies, so a massive thank you for opening my eyes to such earning potential.That being said,to anyone thinking of leaving a property, do yourself a favour, hire your own man in a van (possibly me) at a fraction of the price, buy your own bottles of bleach for less than a quid and avoid extortionate clean up costs.And if you want to know anything about your extortionate bill avoid asking the debt recovery department anything because apparently they have 0 training or knowledge about how sales and letting actually works, which you'd think they'd have basic training on this before they start giving out dodgy info and telling little untruths about companies they use for jobs being registered at companies house, go direct to branch because at least they know what they are talking about.So in all Branch manager ..good.Debt recovery department... shambolic.Man in a van .. dodgy but rich and smart.My honest unfiltered review.
Abbie · 20 May 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Abbie, I am very sorry that you have not been happy with the service overall that you have received from us and so it is disappointing to hear that we have fallen short of this. Thank you however for your honest feedback bringing this to our attention as knowing of these issues when they arise allows us to continue coaching and mentoring staff to ensure that our service levels continually improve. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotI will never use this con artist company again.
10 days it states on the government website, 10 days....to release your deposit and here I am 34 days later and STILL waiting. Leader's also take it upon themselves to deduct money for 'bulky items' left by me and my partner....without of course contacting either of us to find out, so going by hearsay Leaders have conned me out of £220. If they had bothered to contact me, they would have found out that there have been 'bulky items' there for months and not from me.They prey on vulnerable people and knowing my ill health and due to the current pandemic, loss of income, they still have not given me any of MY money back. They blame the landlord entirely of course and having read reviews on here, it makes me wonder if the landlord knows anything about the disgusting way his tenants have been treated???Please Leaders, don't reply with one of your generic replies. I'm not interested. You have all the information required and still... haven't admitted your wrong doing and it's not just this incident, I have a list as long as my arm and you're still not interested.
Mrs · 18 May 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Emily, thank you for informing us that you have not received a high standard of service from Leaders. We are concerned by your comments and in order that we can assist you please can you contact us by email at customerrelations.co.uk and provide us with your property address and the branch you are dealing with and we can immediately investigate this for you. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotI raised 2 repairs through Leaders and…
I raised 2 repairs through Leaders and Shannon Patterson contacted me and arranged for a contractor to attend promptly. Everything has been resolved and I really appreciate Shannon following up with me.ThanksMike
Mike · 21 March 2024
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAs a landlord, lack of trust with Leaders
As a landlord, I am appalled at the attitude of Leaders, particularly during this pandemic. Our tenants were furloughed and struggling; they contacted me direct after an extremely poor response from Leaders, I subsequently contacted Leaders (local office). I was asked to do what I could to help the tenants, this I did (reasonablely substantial rent reduction and I'm not claiming back the difference I.e. There will be no arrears). I then informed Leaders (who had still not responded).Have recently had rent paid only to find Leaders have taken their fees based on the original rent! To say I'm angry is a massive understatement. My contact with Leaders has been 'according to Ts & Cs etc.Speaking with our tenants, Leaders make the landlords look bad, the entire blame for any problems are blamed on the Landlord by Leaders.I have little faith and little trust in Leaders from a landlords position.
David · 16 May 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi David, Thank you for your honest feedback and for taking the time to let us know about your experience with your local office. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and if you are willing, please email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk. Please provide the property address and the branch you have been dealing with and we can investigate this for you. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotBad customer service
Please do not use this company, they tell you that you haven't paid your rent , even when you can prove you've never missed, now they are throwing me out, I'll never use leaders again, so please don't use leaders, my name is Michael Travers from selsey, the only reason I gave this 1 star is it wouldn't let me give no stars!
Michael · 24 February 2023
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Michael Vaughan,We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotI too am utterly disgusted with Leaders…
I too am utterly disgusted with Leaders .My son and daughter in law have just ended a tenancy with them. They gave notice 2 months early (March) but made it clear they would continue to pay the rent as per the contract bearing in mind that in the current circumstances they could easily have not done this. I told my son I would pay for the professional clean that was required and originally booked it for the 22nd April (tenancy was due to end on the 24th). The country then went into lockdown so I decided to bring the clean forward in case it got to a stage where the clean wouldn't be able to happen at all, as it was important that their contract with Leaders came to an end.So on the 9th April a full clean was carried out at the cost of £200.The end of tenancy date drew closer and my son didnt hear anything from anyone at Leaders as to what he should do with the keys and what would happen next so on the termination day we decided to pop the keys and paperwork in an envelope and pop them through the branch door as we assumed that someone would be going in to pick up mail.However, when I got to the branch there was no letterbox! No note on the window advising customers how to make contact, just a handwritten note to the postman asking him to forward any mail on.I then went to the local sales office and popped the keys through their door explaining the whole situation.My son received no acknowledgment of receipt, no apology for the confusion and lack of attention. What he did receive 5 days later though was an email asking if he agreed to pay £65 for a cleaning bill to remove a layer of dust and replace and smoke alarm battery!! The dust removal had been carried out without his agreement and without any consultation whatsoever. Various emails have been sent back and forth and my son is refusing to pay the £65 as for one the cost is not justified neither was the way they went about it.Now let's throw into the mix that my son and daughter in law brought a new arrival into the world on 11th April and my new grandson is now 4 weeks old. My son has been furloughed and my daughter in law is only receiving maternity pay. Once all this was explained to Leaders and their shortcomings pointed out we assumed they would do the right thing and scrap the £65 charge but oh no, they now want him to pay £120 on top to take it to arbitration!! I am flabbergasted that in such unprecedented times they are being so difficult and unprofessional.
Saly · 13 May 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Saly, we are really sorry to hear of the negative experience that your son and daughter in law have had with us. We consistently strive for exceptional service, so it is disappointing to hear they did not receive this from us on this occasion. We are concerned by your comments and would ask if they are able to contact us by emailing us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk with details of the branch and property address and we can investigate this for them. Thank you from the Customer service Team.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAbsolute bullies and con artists stay well away!
I'd like to add another review because it seems that Leaders just want to put a fake front on here about seeming concerned about their negative appalling reviews they receive! I received my reply to my email complaint today from Graham Mitchell the regional lettings director who practically ignored all the bullet points regarding the apalling service I received from Leaders yet he says at the end he thinks I have been treated perfectly fine by the branch! Also to add in this time of worrying coronavirus times with me being totally out of work unpaid self employed think its acceptable behaviour to proceed with legal action! Nothing but absolute bullies, you should be ashamed of yourselves!
Holly · 13 May 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Holly, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Leaders. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would be happy to investigate this for you. If you are willing, please email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk and provide us with further details to include the branch and property address. Thank you from The Customer Service Team.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAvoid this letting agent at all costs.
Oliver · 10 July 2026
★★★★★ 5/5
Trustpilotvery helpful services
Both Sophie and Adam are very helpful during the last 6 months. Although it has been a long jouney but they have showed their professional skill and keep the communication through. A big thank you for all your support.
Marcos · 3 September 2024
Agent replied · 23 October 2024
Dear MarcosCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving Adam and sophie a 5 star rating! Many thanksCustomer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotA disgusting company
If you see this company as a letting agent run a mile. I can only speak about the Wigan branch however they are the same all over according to reviews.They do nothing, constantly had to ring to get repairs done, ended up paying for gas engineer and plumber and billing them myself.They have tried every trick in the book to not pay deposit, blaming the Landlord, others, saying that bulky items were left in a bin, and a neighbor had seen us leave it ( no bulky items were left by us ).It has taken 4 weeks of asking to receive that reply, and just before a bank holiday weekend as well surprise surprise.Never expect a reply from Email, I have had 7 emails sent by myself and no reply, this is common practice, and only received this answer when I threatened them with Legal action.They are a disgraceful, sly, uncaring, stealing company
Music · 8 May 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Chris, we are saddened to see that our team in Wigan have received a low star rating following your experience with them. If you are willing, please provide more information to us as we would like to know if there is anything we can do to improve your experience and if necessary refine our services moving forward. Please reach out to us via email at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk and include the property address together with any other details you consider relevant and we can investigate this for you. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotFinally
After seventeen years with Leaders managing my apartment in Wellington, this is to confirm that I have absolutely no complaints. Any requests from the tenants have been actioned efficiently and promptly by Leaders' staff, and the apartment has been maintained in excellent condition throughout. This has enabled it to recently being advertised and successfully sold at short notice. My sincere thanks to Leaders for their efficiency as property managers and for their regular and prompt communication during the past 17 years.
Keith · 8 May 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Keith,Thanks for your feedback, our team love getting reviews through. It's fantastic to see that you have been happy with the experience you had with us. Best wishesLeaders Estate Agents Head Office
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotHaving lived in an apartment in…
Having lived in an apartment in Brighton for 5 years and paying over £60,000 in rent, Leaders recommended my landlord increase the rent again. They did this every year (to reflect ‘fluctuations in the market’). The recommended increase they made to my landlord at the beginning of the year was beyond what I could afford as my wages do not go up each year, and I was obliged to give notice. An endless parade of prospective new tenants arrived at my door, none of whom were interested, resulting in a rent reduction to the original rate... which also proved unachievable. At this point my landlord (who was equally frustrated with Leaders) asked if I would like to stay on by arrangement with Leaders; very very frustratingly and inconveniently I had arranged to move temporarily back to my father’s house in London, and paid deposits to movers by this stage. As if this wasn’t astoundingly cavalier enough, Leaders then communicated they would not return my full deposit as they had had to write me letters (that I did not receive) amounting to approximately half of my deposit! £42.00 per alleged letter, described by Citizen’s Advice as ‘scandalous’. The amount they stated as my deposit was also less than the deposit I originally paid, the TDS have confirmed this. As a piecemeal gesture I was offered a further £200 to go away, which I refused. I am now being obliged to pursue my case via the TDS and the FOS. The individual at Leaders tasked with corresponding with me began ignoring my messages. I fully intend to relentlessly push for the return of my full deposit. I am appalled and disgusted by the Leaders Roman Group and their nefarious and utterly unethical business practices. Neil Sillery
Neil · 7 May 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Neil, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the Brighton office. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to obtain further information about the service you received. If you are willing, please email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk and include the property address and any other relevant details to enable us to investigate this further for you. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotStay well away from this letting agent.
Stay well away from Leaders in Reigate and Redhill. I’ve previously written a review so I won’t go over old comments. However my feelings and experience of Leaders Reigate and Redhill just get worse, after a disputed claim against a deposit. The unwillingness of inventory/lettings manager to return my deposit until I have to quote TDS then threats and poor communication leave me astounded how they have a business with customer care of such nature.
Howard · 2 August 2021
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear HowardWe appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.If you would like to raise this matter formally, please email customercare@lrg.co.uk and this can be addressed through our complaints process.Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAbsolutely disgraceful service from…
Absolutely disgraceful service from Leaders and appalling conduct.My landlord decided to sell the property and so I started looking elsewhere. The property sold on the first day of view so I had to find a new place quickly and once I did I contacted Leaders to ask what notice period I had to give. They advised in writing I could leave whenever suits me and suggested I move quickly to negotiate a better rate on the new place. 3 weeks notice was agreed and I signed the lease in the new property.Shortly after I signed the lease, the sale on the property fell through and despite confirming in writing I could leave whenever, they started trying to hold me to contract. They advised I hadn't given notice, then they decided I had but not enough notice, then they decidedi had given the notice to the wrong person.Needless to say they illegally held back £1300 of deposit and when the filed their 'defence' to TDS they actually acknowledged they were in the wrong without realising as the documents they filed supported my claim and not theirs.With over 160 pages of emails, at no point did they respond to my initial point of their written instruction and completely ignored it as clearly they couldn't defend it.Unfortunately Leaders were just playing the game and doing all they could to hold on to my deposit as long as possible. After speaking to others with knowledge of Leaders it appears they have a dreadful reputation especially here in Suffolk with the Woodbridge, Ipswich, Felixstowe branches. In my opinion their conduct and ethics were shocking and I urge everyone to avoid Leaders where possible.Update..LOL at the generic response.. formal complaint already raised and I’m guessing not being dealt with otherwise I wouldn’t be asked to get in touch... Unless of course the media team dealing with complaints don’t communicate with HQ. This response really just sums up the lacklustre interest by Leaders... This company should not be trading.
Johnny · 1 May 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Johnny, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Leaders. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to find out more information from you. If you are willing, please email customerrelations@lrg.co.uk with your property address, the branch and any other details you can provide and we will investigate this for you. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotBromsgrove leaders 100%Excellent
I've read all these bad reviews and im totally gobsmacked ..leaders bromsgrove are so helpful and caring that's 100%true they have become friends ..weve had a few issues when we moved in and 1year down the line and they have responded straight away and dealt with the issues promptly ..the communication is professional but friendly ..they invite you to visit them in office for a coffee and to see my dog ..i cannot and will not criticise them ..im glad leaders are our letting agents ..
Kerry · 30 April 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Kerry, thank you for your positive feedback and we are pleased and encouraged to hear that you have been happy with the service you received from our Bromsgrove Branch of Leaders. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotUnprofessional from start to finish - St Albans Branch
The warning signs were there early on in the tenancy, namely not receiving the tenancy agreement to read, and return until 5 pm the day before we were due to move in. This was after days of repeat chases from myself, ideally, I would've liked more time to read the full document in order to make sure any concerns were addressed but sadly we were robbed of that chance. Their behaviour during the COVID 19 situation is the real driving force behind this review and its quite frankly astonishing. We were due to move out on the 16th of April, around 3 weeks prior to this when the lockdown first became enforced and it was advised not to move unless absolutely necessary we reached out to Leaders for some advice and just general guidelines as to what sort of options/processes were in place should we be unable to move (legally or otherwise). We were met with very blunt 'you are moving, just be careful' type responses initially but were offered a call with the branch manager which did at least spark some hope that we could get some guidance. Sadly this was not the case, after a frustrating back and forth where I repeatedly tried to explain I wasn't looking for you to solve the lockdown crisis but merely wanted some general advice/guidance I was told 'I don't know I'm not a politician'. Great, cheers Scott, big help there. I work in the property industry, the amount of my clients that have come to me for COVID related advice is obviously quite high, I wouldn't dream of responding to any of them in such a manner. After concluding the call by establishing we had no choice but to move, we were then repeatedly sent email reminders asking us to confirm this was the case. We responded to some, others we ignored due to the fact we were just repeating ourselves during an obviously stressful time. No compassion whatsoever, it's obviously very easy to sit at home sending emails when you know your living situation is fine. It's a sheer lack of empathy quite honestly. Throughout the tenancy, we only had few reasons to contact them but mostly this fell on deaf ears. We raised an issue of damp by a window, someone was said to be coming round to have a look, obviously from my tone you can tell that didn't happen. We realised quite early it was easier to deal with our landlord (who was really nice) directly, which begs the question 'what does he pay Leaders for?'. Presumably, he pays them to make sure he has a tenant and market the property... oh wait they couldn't even be bothered with that part. As I said we moved on the 16th of April, we had to tell them at the start of March that the tenancy was due to end and that we were moving out, at which point they organised a flurry of viewing. Makes you wonder if we had left it until the last minute would my landlord have just been left with an empty property? As part of the moving out process I was forced to then return to the property, during the lockdown, to carry out a checkout process as they deemed it unsafe to send someone round to do it on their behalf (yet somehow its fine for me to get a removal company and professional cleaners in?) only to find out a day later my landlord went and carried out an inspection as well (he then contacted me, settled up the deposit and that was that). Again no real 'management' on their end and my checkout inspection, photos etc were clearly just waste of my time and an unnecessary excursion which goes against government guidelines. All and all it's just been poor and the lack of any real empathy is consistent with a lot for the recent reviews on Trustpilot, particularly relating to COVID. I'm going to save you a job and copy the generic response to this review in here myself, you seem to like letting others do your work for you. Hi, we are saddened to see that we have received a low star rating regarding the service you have received from Leaders. Email us and we can continue to ignore you and your concerns. Thank you from the Customer Service Team
CHARLIE · 28 April 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Charlie, we are disappointed that you have given us a one star rating following your experience with Leaders. We are concerned by the issues you have raised. We would welcome the opportunity of investigating this further, and if you wish to raise a formal complaint you can email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk, please also provide the address of the property. Once you have made contact with us you will also be sent a copy of our complaints procedure. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotNightmare experience
There will be a response below this review the same as every other response to bad reviews of Leaders on this site which will claim that Leaders cares about their service. I don't see any reason to believe this. Leaders tried to make as much profit from me as they could using underhandedness and bullying whilst treating me with casual disregard. They tried to force me to start the tenancy earlier than the original start date using duplicitous assurances that I could change it if I wanted to. They tried to force me to use their No Deposit Option, which I interpreted as a scheme to trick tenants into paying more money and to dissuade tenants from challenging Leaders' dishonest end of tenancy charges. They imposed inspection visit dates on me in a high-handed manner as though they didn't need my permission to enter the property, then failed to return my calls and emails asking to re-schedule and were bloody-mindedly obstructive about re-arranging the date. They then failed to turn up for every inspection visit without explanation or apology. They ignored my emails reporting faults and failed to carry out repairs. They tried to bully me into pressurizing the boiler myself. They claimed the property had been professionally cleaned but the oven was filthy, the taps were badly limescaled and there was dirt on the surfaces. When I checked out they presented the exact same damage that they themselves had recorded on my CHECK-IN inventory and tried to charge me for it. They tried to charge for the presence of spiders, presenting a photograph of a spider. They tried to charge me for professional cleaning and got an invoice from a cleaning company claiming to have cleaned white goods that didn't exist. The limescale that they claimed removal costs for is still there today. When I tried to negotiate with them they ignored me so I raised a dispute with the Tenancy Deposit Scheme and they forced Leaders to return the rest of my deposit minus £15. I took this property because the landlord claims to be a women's charity. I had just had breast cancer and I was misled into thinking this would be a woman-friendly tenancy and I could trust the landlord and the letting agent but I found that I could not. I would recommend avoiding Leaders.
Loraine · 25 April 2020
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Loraine, we are saddened to see that we have received a low star rating regarding the service you have received from Leaders. We would of course like to have a better understanding of the issues you have faced and see if there is any way we can turn your experience with us around. If you are happy to do so then please feel free to email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk with the property address and branch and any further details that can help us investigate this further for you. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you from the Customer Service Team
Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.