5/5
Great service from Jade
Great service from Jade. Dolman.

Trusted Agent profile · BRACKNELL
Verified
★★★★★
6,281 reviews across 1 platform
81 High Street, BRACKNELL, RG12 1DZ
Leaders's office in BRACKNELL, at 81 High Street, is rated 4.1 out of 5 across 6,281 reviews on 1 platform. See how it compares with other estate agents in BRACKNELL.
Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.
5/5
Great service from Jade
Great service from Jade. Dolman.
5/5
Diamonds in the rough
Currently the market has just been saturated by people looking to let, leading most agents to almost dismiss people as the next 20 potential Tennants are waiting. However, Ben at leaders took the time to listen and help me out when things were looking bleak. I have been with leaders for over 6 months and found them to be very productive and professional with zero issues. Highly recommended
Dear Greg,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
1/5
WORSE EVER COMPANY AND SERVICE AND COMMUNICATION ....
We just move out from property, (i know its pandemic time ) ,but thats doesn't stop people working from home and reply to email.Now nearly months already and we still fighting to get our deposit back.We rely on that money to pay bills and rent for new property.Annoying as hardly have a replies to my emails and my queries .Then landlords claiming us back £ 100 for carpet cleaning, but we clean carpet the day we move out.when we move in the Agents says that the Landlord its amazing and will do everything what we need.LIES!!!!!! We ask to change the grass as look like a mud,never being done,we ask the look into roof drain as water drips when its rain,,never being look into.Now I put complain to TDS to get back OUR money will se whats happening.We will NEVER EVER GOING TO RENT FROM LEADERS!!! Customer serviss its so low and not professional.Don't ever believe what they promise,,they want just make a money and end of tenancy ripping you off.I don't want eve give them 1 *.......
Hi Evita, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Leaders. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to gain more information from you in this matter and if you are willing, please email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk. Please provide us with your property address and the branch you have been dealing with so we can investigate this further for you. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
5/5
With Leaders the whole process was smooth from start to finish.
I was surprised at the customer care difference after renting in several properties with other Estate agents in different areas, before dealing with Leaders staff at your Sevenoaks branch. The whole process was smooth from start to finish, and the staff at Sevenoaks, in particular Vanessa and Dawn were first class at dealing with any questions or queries I had. Keep up the great customer care. many thanks Darren
4/5
Did a good job finding a tenant
I gave Leaders my flat to put on the rental market. Chloe at the Colchester branch was tasked with letting out the property. She found a tenant quite quickly and communicated when she was showing the flat.
Dear GeorgiaWe are very happy Chloe provided you with a positive customer experience.Kind regardsCustomer Care Team
1/5
Terrible service during corona…
Terrible service during corona outbreak. Boiler broke down in My rented property. after contacting Leaders and getting promises they are sending a plumber, after one week of my tenant having no heating and hot water, I had to find my own plumber...What do I pay them for their services for. On top of this, they are not honouring their premium rent guarantee, stating that due to the corona virus they cannot cover the rent arrears that are going to be building up due to the tenant as they are not paying their rent. On the rules and regulations there is nothing to say that they will not pay out during a pandemic.... I am referring this matter to the financial ombudsman and the financial conduct authority and suggest other people in my situation do the same as I feel this conduct of Leaders is illegal...
Hi Carole, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Leaders. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to gain more details from you about why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, please email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk Please can you include the address of your property and the branch you have been dealing with. Thank you from the Customer Relations Team.
1/5
DISAPPOINTING SERVICE, NO COOPERATION FROM STAFF
I emailed the branch on 5th of April, and sent an email again couple days ago no response until today,I emailed rentaccounts, neither anyone is replying nor picking the phone.oh wait, rentaccounts actually sent an email demanding money! before even checking or reading my emails!! like whats wrong here!! this is how you deal with customers in a crisis, we are all in this together not only your staff!!!This is extremely annoying and disappointing.Thank god I am leaving the apartment by the end of April. I wish it does not go worse before that day!!!LAST BUT NOT LEAST, After my property manager left the work, everything started going worng. I APPRECIATE YOUR SERVICE MRS. ELISA NORTON, YOU LEFT A BIG SPACE BEHING YOU.
Hi Ahmad, It is a shame for us to see that we have received a low star rating following your experience with us. We would like to try and obtain some additional information from you so we can understand what you were unhappy with and this in turn will help us improve our service moving forward. If you are happy to do this then please email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk giving us your property address, the branch you were dealing with and further details and we can look into this for you. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
1/5
Not sure where to start with this...
Not sure where to start with this.... contacted leaders 4 weeks ago to ask for advice on temporary reduced rent payments due to my parter and I being placed on furlough and sick pay which severely reduced our income. Several emails and almost 1 MONTH later we are still not receiving any help from them in communications to and from the Landlord (We have no contact details to discuss directly). In what is already a massively worrying and stressful time they quite simply THEY DO NOT CARE.!!! We are trying to do the right thing and paying every penny we can as it’s the right thing to do but for the life of me can’t see how this should take them a whole month to simply respond to and manage communications which could result in us eventually become homeless.!!
Hi Jamie, within our business we understand and recognise the importance of effective and swift communication and we are disappointed to hear that you have not received this service from us. In order to assist with your concerns please contact us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk. If you could please provide us with details of the branch and your property address and we can look into this for you. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
1/5
My experience with Leaders (Deansgate…
My experience with Leaders (Deansgate branch and then the head office) has been completely and utterly appalling. Please, please, please do not let your property out with them. I was thinking about how to put this but quite simply this company has ruined my finances and my life. The tenant they found (apparently following a strenuous vetting process) turned out to be a serial rogue tenant. In fact, typing her name into google gave me all the information I needed. With zero help from Leaders, she was evicted having not paid 5 months of rent and stolen all the light fittings, mirrors a wardrobe and the electricity meter (totalling £3,000). After 18 months of requesting more information about which douments were used to verify who she was, I received a "contract" (unlike anything I have ever seen) that was from her employer (her mother), wage slips (from her mother) and the email address of her previous landlord with an instruction from the tenant to only contact him via email. Apparently, this was deemed sufficient. A checklist claims that she left her previous properties having paid the bills (I have had to deal with four separate bailiffs who are pursuing her for these bills and for unpaid bills from my property), though no proof of thisComically, the night before she was due to move in, Leaders contacted me begging me to change the contract I had signed with them to a Non-Deposit Option because she had told them that day that she did not have a deposit. As I was already paying to rent elsewhere, I could not afford to say no (Huge mstake on my part). They offered free management (I still had to pay a monthly indemnity fee) but never actually sent me the terms of this management agreement and did not offer the rent protection service on top.I did everything by the book, the house was pristine and professionally cleaned for the tenant, who was apparently a regional manager for a textiles company. The state she left the house in was indescribable. Perhaps, this is all too much information but, in short, DO NOT GO ANYWHERE NEAR THIS DISGRACE OF A COMPANY. THIS EPISODE HAS DRIVEN ME TO THE VERGE OF SUICIDE AND EVEN AFTER SHE LEFT THE TENANT CONTINUED TO SEND ME THREATS. I HAVE NEVER DEALT WITH SUCH INCOMPETENCE, DISHONESTY, OBFUSCATION. IF I HAD LEFT THE PROPERTY EMPTY FOR A YEAR, I WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER OFF. I CANNOT STATE THIS STRONGLY ENOUGH. I DEALT WITH LEADERS DEANSGATE BUT WHEN MY COMPLAINT WAS ESCALATED THE REST WERE JUST AS BAD. AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!! MINUS 10 STAR RATING.
Hi David, we are saddened to read that you have remained dissatisfied with the service you've received from us here at Leaders. It is really important to us that 5* service and communication is provided to our customers at all times as we aim to deliver the best possible experience but really regret that you feel you haven’t received this. If you believe we have been unable to bring your complaint to a satisfactory conclusion and wish to escalate your complaint further you are able to do so and as detailed in our complaints procedure. If you require a copy of our complaints procedure please email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
3/5
Leaders rent guarantee insurance
Leaders rent guarantee insurance. So disappointed,and feeling ripped off,.We rent out two properties and paid for the rent guarantee cover at 5% of the rent.We have been told that due to the current climate,Corona virus pandemic,that they can no longer cover the rent guarantee, if the tenants fail to pay.We bought our houses instead of ploughing our money into pensions,and now we have retired we need the income,we did not have mortgages so cannot claim any relief from that.Now I totally agree that some tenants will suffer hardship,and as a landlord we will offer all the help that we can to get them through this terrible time,without putting to much pressure on them to pay any arrears but this will take maybe years to claw back and most tenants have a six month contract.But my real beef is....,how come Leaders are quite happy to take millions of pounds off of landlords,but as soon as the thought of paying out,rears its head, they pull the plug,surely they have an insurance indemnity to cover their possible losses.Just unfair, and they will get away with it.
Dear Mr O Connor, we are saddened to see that our team in Head Office have received a low star rating following your experience with them, if you could provide more information to us we would like to know if there is anything we can do to improve your experience and if necessary refine our services moving forward. Please either reach out to us via email at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk or contact us on 01344 753104 as we would be more than happy to discuss this with you. Mandy Klopper, Customer Relations Team
5/5
Always professional and helpful
5/5
Rental
We are currently looking to rent in Dorset or Hampshire following a family relocation. Mike Kunzi has been extremely helpful and informative so far in relation to our requirements and needs. He has great local knowledge, pro active in assisting us and trustworthy.
5/5
Anna from leaders in Bedford was…
Anna from leaders in Bedford was fantastic. Very attentive and helpful. Made the process of finding a rental a breeze.
1/5
Absolutely effing awful company and…
Absolutely effing awful company and people. I can assure you all of the 5/4 start comments are made by them because my house and everyone else I know who has had to deal with these wnkrs know that they deserve to be investigated. I’m a 19 year old in a student house and I have a wonky bedroom door and none of them are fire doors (which I found is illegal) and they haven’t ever fixed this issue. Many many issues with the house plus loads of toxic black mould which they just paint over. We pay for this. They claim that you can speak to them about financial struggles but when you email asking for a little extension on paying rent they don’t even reply and harass you with automated texts. Everyone in the office are young and rude. We are struggling uni students in a cost of living CRISIS and they do nothing but poke people for money all day and in their office follow you to the bathroom just in case you steal a bog roll and give you the evils. I’m serious this company needs to be investigated and I’m considering taking legal action. If anything bad were to happen it’s on their hands. Plus had no hot water or heating for 2 weeks. Makes being at uni even more of a nightmare
1/5
If you want to buy or rent a property…
If you want to buy or rent a property DO NOT use Leaders. Rented a property through them a few years ago and they had no interest in helping me even when I was left with huge fines from parking in MY allocated parking space which I then had to pay (almost £300)Now I’m trying to buy a property I’m very interested in (unfortunately being sold by Leaders) and TWICE they’ve told me a date and time to be at the property to view it and both times they haven’t shown. When asked why they haven’t shown they’ve tried to make me feel as if it’s my mistake and no one would have told me to be at the property for that date and time.Sad to let that property go but I WILL NOT be using Leaders again.
5/5
It was really great,Bilal was really…
It was really great,Bilal was really nice and helpful,it was a really good one
Dear TimiCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
1/5
Avoid this company if you are ever…
Avoid this company if you are ever thinking of letting your property. We had Leaders manage the letting of our home whilst living overseas between 2013 and 2020 and they can only be described as shoddy, uncaring, unprofessional and I have no idea how they could justify their charges as they did as little as possible, often requiring reminders to actually do their job. Upon returning to our house recently, after eight years away, we discovered that the last tenants hadn't carried out an exit clean because when they moved in, the house had not been cleaned following the first tenants, despite our written instructions to do this and the agents written confirmations that it had been done. We never received a copy of the tenants complaints. Add to that the fact that our property had been used to run a limited company over several years, contravening the tenancy agreement terms. Leaders simply stated that they had do reason to suspect such a thing during their "inspections". As a result of this experience, we will never be letting out our property again. Leaders responded to our complaints with shrugging complacency and no intentions of making any amends. They are a disgrace to the profession in my opinion.
Dear Kathryn, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with your local Leaders office. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to gain some more details about the service you have received. If you are willing, please email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk with the location of the branch you have been dealing with, your property address and details regarding your experience and we can review this further. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
1/5
Very poor level of service
Deeply unsatifactory experience as a smalltime landlord with Leaders in Forest Hill, London. It was a classic case of as soon as they've got their commission coming in, they just aren't interested. Responses to my emails were slow, and calls went unreturned. Email replies from their team would often be indecipherable jargon - they had an incredible inability to actually engage with my questions or requests and would just come back with generic nonsense. Towards the end of the contract I took to liaising directly with my tenants as I simply didn't trust Leaders. I found out from my tenants that multiple requests that had gone from them to the agent hadn't been passed onto me, and that as tenants, their experience was just as bad, if not worse. Similarly, I took to bringing in my own contractors to deal with some maintenance issues as Leaders were just so inefficient at sorting stuff out. A particular low was when they let my tenants - who had a small baby - go for 3 days, mid-winter, with a broken boiler, before I was even informed. Overall, a really unacceptable level of service from an agent that basically didn't seem to care.
Hi Charlie, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the Forest Hill office. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and that you are unhappy with our service. If you are willing we would like to ask for more details to include the property address so that we can investigate this further for you. Our email address is customerrelations@lrg.co.uk. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
5/5
I have been a Landlord for serval…
I have been a Landlord for serval years. I have been working with Leaders at Northwich for approx 4 Years. In that time I have had exemplary service. I recently required a new Boiler in a rented property. Emma Perrin at the Northwich branch negotiated with the contract Partner a reasonable price. She also arranged the install and testing. Excellent service. No headache for me. Well done leader's and Emma.
Dear James,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks,Customer Care Team
1/5
I cannot believe leaders have any good…
I cannot believe leaders have any good reviews. In my experience they are complete swindlers, will deny you your basic rights and lead you to believe you are forced to pay extortionate rent increases or you’ll be kicked out. As for the manager of the Colchester branch, Pryke really lives up to his title. I would pay money to never have to deal with this shoddy company again. Never again leaders!!
Dear Sade We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Care Team
1/5
Our previous home was next to a leaders…
Our previous home was next to a leaders rented property. Issues included:-leaving bins on our property-banging constantly audible from all rooms in our house-late night parties which were loud and cannabis being smoked-blocking our cars in with their cars parked in an access area-rude interactions including profanities when we approached them after our plants were removed from our own property-dogs being left outside from very early every morning for several hours despite the weather barking loudly-one night when they had a guest round he could be heard saying "this will annoy your neighbours" before scaling our garden fence- leaving tyres on our propertyWe approached leaders on multiple occasions and nothing was done about it. It led to us moving house. They have no respect for neighbours and did not pass concerns to the landlord. They simply dont care
Hi there. We appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Leaders. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction. We are concerned by your feedback and would like to invite you to contact us regarding the service you have been given. If you are willing, please email customerrelations@lrg.co.uk proving the branch and the address of the property to which your complaint relates. Thank you from the Customer Service Team.
1/5
Extremely bad company
The estate agent and landlord left my partner in a home that had mould, fungus growing through the ceiling, blocked drains at the front of the property and it has now come to the attention that there is asbestos present. The actions of the company have gone beyond poor customer service and are in fact criminal. When my partner made the complaint and eventually withheld the rent to try and make them repair the property they threatened her with a section 8 notice. This was after her reporting the problems for six months! The complaint that was made was also not taken seriously and they avoided any responsibility for any wrongdoing despite clear evidence of laws being broken. The estate agent is one to be avoided at every turn as the customer service is poor and their attitude towards a tenants rights is highly negligent and at times dangerous.
Dear Eddy, we are really sorry to hear of the negative experience that you have had with us. We consistently strive for exceptional service, so it is disappointing to hear you did not receive this from us on this occasion. We are concerned by your comments and would like to invite you email us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk and we can investigate this further. Please provide us with the property address and the branch you have been dealing with. Thank you from the customer Relations Team
1/5
They wont get back to you
I've dealt with a lot of letting agents during my search for a flat and managed to arrange a viewing for one with Leia at Leaders. I expressed an interest in a property that I believe I was the first to view, and asked about the next steps and was told scheduled viewings were being honoured which was fair. Did not hear anything back other than to be sold their tenancy insurance and when I asked for a timeline I got no response. Even called the office and was told Leia would get back to me but never got a follow up. Saw today that the property has been let. I have no issues with the flat being let since I understand that that is up to the landlord but the lack of communication other than to push insurance is frustrating. Please do better.
5/5
Thank you Katie
Thank you Katie for renting out my property and finding perfect tenants. Katie and the team were always professional.
Dear JakeCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.
Send Leaders Bracknell a message.