Trusted Agent profile · BRACKNELL

Verified

Leaders Bracknell reviews

4.1

★★★★★ Great

6,281 reviews across 1 platform

81 High Street, BRACKNELL, RG12 1DZ

Leaders's office in BRACKNELL, at 81 High Street, is rated 4.1 out of 5 across 6,281 reviews on 1 platform. See how it compares with other estate agents in BRACKNELL.

Trustpilot logo

6,281

Reviews on Trustpilot

This office

Reviews

Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.

5/5

Trustpilot

Joyce Gould at Leaders Cheltenham was…

Joyce Gould at Leaders Cheltenham was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and always keeping me up-to-date with the rental process.Would happily recommend Joyce, she knows her stuff.

Nicola · 4 March 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Nicola,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Awful rental service from this amateur…

Awful rental service from this amateur company. They are rude, unhelpful and believe that you should do be grateful that they have allowed you to rent with them! I'm disgusted by their attitude and behaviour.All they care about is getting your money, any issue after that is slow, unplanned and unprofessional. They even neglected to pay the correct postage on our end of tenancy letter, which I then had to pay. The communication between lettings and sales is non-existent. They couldn't deal with a historical gas bill for 16 months!!! We got red letters from EDF which we had to threaten to pay ourselves and charge an admin fee of £250 for them to pay it on time. Constantly telling us lies that the bill had been taken care of.Do no put your house on the market for rental or sale and certainly do not rent with these useless people. I would give 0 stars if I could.

Vanessa · 20 October 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Ms Jury,We're so sorry that you haven't been happy following your experience with us. If you are willing to do so then please get in touch with us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk with more details about your experience. Kind regards, Customer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Please avoid at all cost

This is from our experience. • Being sent automated emails for incorrect documents to sign every day at midnight for more than a month and even after we highlighted this several times. • Viewing booked without notice with tenants and estate agent just showing up at the door. This took place on Saturday 25th of May 2019. A call was made less than half an hour before. • Not really looking into or getting back to us regarding a formal complaint.

Ali · 19 October 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear AliWe're so sorry that you haven't been happy following your experience with us. If you are willing to do so then please get in touch with us at customerrelations@lrg.co.uk with more details about your experience. Kind regards, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Sue Carter

Sue Carter has been amazing throughout the process of us moving, she was always in touch whenever we needed and kept us informed of everything happening throughout the chain. We can't thank her enough for taking some of the stress away from the whole experience.

Amy · 10 June 2023

5/5

Trustpilot

So grateful !

I am writing to express our heartfelt gratitude to Joanne Lawrinson who has amazed us at her super fast repair to our blocked drain issue ! We only became tenants with Leaders this year and this issue was only reported yesterday. Almost within the hour of reporting to Jo she had a repair man attend our property, assess the problem and this morning the drain specialists arrived ! This service is exceptional and as pensioners we cannot praise Leaders and Jo enough. Many thanks!

Marlene · 9 October 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Marlene Mensah,Thank you for the great review of our Leaders Estate Agents Head Office team. It’s fantastic to hear that we could provide you with a great service that you were happy with. We hope we can be of service again in future.Kind regardsCustomer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

This is the worst company to rent from

This is the worst company to rent from. After collecting my deposit then I was told I was not successful but i then an agreement to pay a large amount of deposit but would not agree to the time that is confident for me to move so as a result my form was cancelled and do not want to give me my deposit back. I was given an email to address my complaint only to be blocked. They are bogus

TT · 7 October 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Sir/Madam, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Mandy Klopper, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Leaders ipswich

Jodie was so hopeful in helping me find a new tenant for my property. She really went to great lengths. Would highly recommend, very professional.

Emma · 23 February 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Emma,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks,Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Amy and team are a fantastic team

Amy and team are a fantastic team. Professional, enthusiastic and nothing too much trouble, offering great advice with their experience and extensive knowledge. Thank you.

Annette · 23 February 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Annette,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks,Customer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Will have to go to court.

Do not use this company, they are the most unprofessional and dishonest estate agent.I have a property in Mansfield which they rented out on my behalf.They installed a mother and son who paid in advance for one year.Their contract ran out in March and I did not renew it and asked Leaders not to.Not only did Leaders allow the tenant to stay, the tenant has not paid rent for the past 5 months. I have been met with lies, denial and rudeness from Leaders in trying to find a solution and will now seek a court injunction.

Margaret · 3 October 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Margaret, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Customer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Incredibly unhelpful, predatory, and don't care about tenants.

Have had an ongoing complaint as a tenant about damp and mould since November 2023. Was given no updates on the situation, had a single person come to inspect the property and couldn't get roof access so he never came back. We've spent probably hundreds on running dehumidifiers and replacing furniture and clothing lost to damp and mould.They got us to sign a 12 month tenancy renewal, and have now reneged on that offer with a 1 month rolling contract in place, meaning they're likely going to look to have us evicted at some point if there's any amount of work required now that we're at the end of the tenancy.I would avoid this agent like the plague in future, and I would urge any other prospective tenants to do the same.

Kane · 16 April 2024

1/5

Trustpilot

Terrible experience with Leaders Bitterne

We must have been extremely unlucky. It has been a terrible experience. Tenants who were allegedly already known to Leaders and vetted, supposed to be non smokers. The tenants smoke so much that it permeates all the other flats in the building. Several serious issues including harassing others residents and storing huge amounts of stuff in a part of the building that does not belong to the rental. Leaders in Bitterne has done literally nothing to rectify any of it. Our previously beautiful flat and great relationships with neighbours have all been badly damaged by just one tenancy.

CJ · 16 April 2024

1/5

Trustpilot

I have rented privately my entire life

I have rented privately my entire life. Leaders are without doubt the worst agency I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. I have been a tenant of theirs for over a decade and the treatment I have recieved has been shockingly bad. They treat their tenants as though they are nothing more than an irritation to them. They are rude and unhelpful, and even dishonest. They are completely lacking in morals and ethics and are dismissive in the extreme. They will extort as much from their tenants as they possibly can and will do the absolute bare minimum in maintaining the properties for which they are agents. The house I live in has roots growing up behind the wall paper (this was the case when I moved in and 10 years later nothing has been done about it). The black mould in the kitchen and bedroom is disgusting and I would say it makes the property unfit for human habitation. I have sent pictures but nothing is being done about it... after 10 years of an existing problem. I strongly recommend that nobody ever use this dishonest and corrupt organisation. The more considerate you are as a tenant the more that will be used against you by Leaders and its staff. I will be reporting them to the housing Ombudsmen as soon as I can, as they have offered no help at all with any of the issues that effect the property I pay good money for on a monthly basis. Leaders will respond to this review with an automated reply that is meaningless, and that is because they are incompetent and dishonest and without even the most basic of morals or ethics.

Dean · 30 September 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Sir/Madam, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Tenant for nearly 4 years

We have been a tenant under Leaders for coming up 4 years now . All communication has been great . They are quick to respond to any quieres you may have and are always there to help. Helena has been our first port of call at all times and is always very helpful. Lisa who does the property visits is lovely and also very helpful! Couldn’t recommend enough

Rebecca · 7 March 2019

2/5

Trustpilot

Leaders Bedford

Terrible experience. I had a good viewing experience but it all went downhill once I needed to put an offer in. Lack of communication and by the time they got back to me, the property was already gone. Never will use them again

M · 18 July 2024

Agent replied · 29 August 2024

Good MorningWe appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. Thank you for notifying us and we are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards Customer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Crewe Property Dept - Disgraceful Service

I reported an issue with the toilet in our main bathroom nearly two weeks ago, I explained that the flushing mechanism had broken & that the cistern was still operational. It took a week to send a plumber round to look at the toilet only to confirm what I had already said. We have now been told that it will not be fixed till next Monday, that’s two weeks from first reporting the issue. I have had contact once with the property manager who advised that as there was another toilet in the property then we would have to wait. The other toilet is downstairs which makes some interesting trips in the middle of the night!We choose to pay rental on a property with toilets, something Leaders obviously can’t grasp, maybe they would like to give me a rental rebate while they sort themselves out!!No interest, no communication & no understanding!!Update - Last night we had a water leak, we noticed the ceiling was becoming stained & wet. I telephoned the emergency number & spoke to a very helpful lady who requested photos with further photos this morning. My wife had a shower this morning & the water was coming through the ceiling & across it & down a wall. We were advised that Leaders would be contacted. We expected this to be dealt with as an emergency & a plumber to attend today, but nothing unsurprisingly has happened. Let’s hope that we do not have to wait another two weeks before we can take a shower especially with the COVID 19 threat!!!

Mr · 27 September 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Mr Porter, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the Crewe office. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, please contact 01344 753104, or email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Mandy Klopper, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Tony Wilson Poole office

Many thanks to Tony Wilson from Poole ( Leaders ) letting agency for his assistance in solving difficulties during the Corona Virus.As always he sorted out everything in a prompt and efficient way

Stafford · 11 June 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Stafford, we really appreciate your kind words and feedback regarding the service you received from Tony Wilson at our Poole branch of Leaders. We are pleased that we have met your expectations and been able to support you during the COVID period. Thank you from the Customer Service Team

1/5

Trustpilot

I give them one star because I cannot…

I give them one star because I cannot give them none Where shall I start .... rude , aggressive, bad language (background talking about me) , ignorants , no manners the list goes on and on .....Obviously they don’t care about the business they don’t know how to treat the customers they could do with some customers service training specially the girls Danielle and Amy Managers not available at anytime You can leave as many messages you like never call you back So many things I could say but the worse one is they are racist specially if you Asian they really think the Asian people don’t have money they basically say into your face you can’t afford the house !!!! Never ever again with this agency !!!And I hope they enjoy the money they took from me to secure a house I never got.Good luck to you guys !!!

MNM · 25 September 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Sir/Madame, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, please email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Mandy Klopper, Customer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Leaders Bromsgrove are breaking the law

A landlord or agent cannot require you to pay for a professional clean when you check-out, as per the Tenant Fees Act 2019. We’ve just ended our lease and the bromsgrove branch have left a voicemail and email clearly stating that this is incorrect and continue to harass us to pay £280 for a professional clean. Which means they’re breaking the law. Thank you for the paper trail as it makes it a lot easier to forward onto the authorities.

Kate · 23 September 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Mrs Hipkins, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the Bromsgrove office. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, please contact 01344 753104, or email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Mandy Klopper, Customer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Terrible branch.

Terrible branch.Not only did we have a issue with rent where we were one moment told we were a month ahead and advised not to pay anymore (a lie that we then got harassed for) and how horrendously difficult it was to get in touch with our propert manager, we were given , despite asking for it, no help to find another property. We were promised help and assured we would get first pick before any houses that matched our criteria went online and but we have ended up having to move back in with our parents as we struggled to find a property that wasn't already let out by the time we got their info off of the internet.When you ring up to get information each person you speak to tells you a completely different answer so if you believe one person’s answer it will likely come back to bite you as it’s not the real answer!- (this is why we got into rent arrears as multiple advisors told us not to pay a months rent as we had been paying too much)I’d honestly rather be living with my parents then let with leaders again.I’m so disappointed

Customer · 23 September 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Sir/Madame, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, please contact 01344 753104, or email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Mandy Klopper, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious is…

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious is the best description for my experience with Leaders Bromley. Helena and Will have been absolutely great from start to finish. I highly recommend.

Yvonne · 17 February 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Yvonne,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Leaders, Fallowfield take care of their landlords and tenants.

During a very difficult time in my personal life, Leaders have tried to protect me from what, to my mind, could have been a scam from a contractor working on the property next to mine. As a result, Leaders have received a negative Google review from the owner of the neighbouring property because I chose to appoint my own contractor which apparently the review writer did not approve of as it will cost more for us to each repair our own property individually. I fail to see why a negative review should be allowed to stand in such circumstances and I have reported it to Google in the hope that it is removed. Leaders act in the best interest of their landlords and tenants and it is not their responsibility to try to save landlords of neighbouring properties money!

Jackie · 22 September 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Jackie Near Manchester,Thank you for the great review of our Leaders Estate Agents Head Office team. It’s fantastic to hear that we could provide you with a great service that you were happy with. We hope we can be of service again in future.Kind regardsCustomer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Leaders of Worcester

Leaders of Worcester Don’t use them unless desperate My son rented accommodation while at uni and the charges they deducted are criminalNo hearing for a month in winter A sewage leak that had to be cleaned up after repair by my son yet they say they have a invoice for the clean up 3 months after leaving the property he is only just getting over half the initial deposit They say on there adverts one step ahead They always will be there when their bank account grows so quick Even after emailing them direct they still haven’t responded to me Avoid at all costs

Iain · 21 September 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Iain, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, please contact 01344 753104, or email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Mandy Klopper, Customer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Shocking service by Leaders

Shocking service by Leaders. We were left with no working toilet for 6 months during COVID. No compensation. They took £700 of our deposit for a cleaning fee even though we left the flat clean. Even if it was a dirty who charges £700 for cleaning? Strongly reccomend avoiding Leaders. Horrible expereince. Lot's of stress and no actions to resolve ongoing issues with a faulty flat that should not have been rented out in the first place

Sarah · 8 June 2021

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear SarahWe appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Leaders Felixstowe

I will never use their service again. Every report they did trough the tenancy period was that everything was perfectly fine in the house, but when it came time to move out they charged us for ridiculously things which were unacceptable. We used their zero deposit option which cost us £348.00 for one year and after we moved out they emailed us that we need to pay another £322.00 for that ridiculously "damages" and even when I told them that I have pictures from our move in date and the house looks the same when we moved out they just didn't care. So in the end our contract with them costs us £670.00 from this zero deposit option and the charges for non existing damages. Avoid them!!!!

Valentina · 18 September 2020

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Ms/Mr Popova, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the Felixstowe office. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, please contact 01344 753104, or email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Mandy Klopper, Customer Relations Team

Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.

Want Leaders Bracknell to help?

Send Leaders Bracknell a message.

What do you need help with?

Leaders Bracknell will use your details to contact you about this. See our privacy notice.

Reviews may appear on more than one platform.

The Trusted Agent

Is this your office? Claim your page.

Get help from an agent