Trusted Agent profile Β· BRACKNELL

Verified

Leaders Bracknell reviews

4.1

β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… Great

6,281 reviews across 1 platform

81 High Street, BRACKNELL, RG12 1DZ

Leaders's office in BRACKNELL, at 81 High Street, is rated 4.1 out of 5 across 6,281 reviews on 1 platform. See how it compares with other estate agents in BRACKNELL.

Trustpilot logo

6,281

Reviews on Trustpilot

This office

Reviews

Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.

1/5

Trustpilot

There really needs to be a zero star rating!

I wish I'd seen this site 18 months ago! Leaders have been abysmal start to finish! Never renewed my tenancy at the end and when the boiler seemed to start behaving erratically meaning heating was unreliable at best they wouldn't do any proper investigations into the issue! Their answer 'well you are outside your tenancy so you could give a months notice'. So I did and now they want to charge me for dust which gathered in the three days between me handing my keys back and them doing a check out report (the place has an open fire place so gathers dust at a rate of knots) and for stained carpet and blinds which I first reported to them had not been cleaned on my move in day!!!! They seem keen to refer this to the Tenancy Deposit Scheme so I did it for them as they also have an irritating habit of not updating me until 5 minutes before they close leaving me stressing overnight, losing sleep and in pain from a chronic condition they know I have and they know is aggravated by stress.

Miss Β· 25 November 2020

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Ms K we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience . We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Excellent experience Ben is awesome he…

Excellent experience Ben is awesome he help me with everything that I needed for the house that I apply!Thank you again Ben

Alexandros Β· 11 August 2022

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Alexandros Sifis,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Dissapointing experience as current Tenants

We use Leaders (Stroud Branch) to rent our home that we currently live in. I am a landlord myself so have experience with dealing with letting agents and know how a effective branch operates. Unfortunately Leaders do not fall into this category, We have faced a number of issues up to now which can be summarized as the following; - Initial viewing booking was "lost" luckily I rang up on the day of the viewing and managed to book in. I was told there would be nobody viewing the house before us. (We turned up to the property and somebody was viewing the property...)- Once we agreed a rental Leaders were very pushy on us turning around documents unreasonably quickly. However any request we had in this process was dealt with slowly or ignored. - Moving day, only one set of keys received (There are two of us) this took a whole week and a number of calls to rectify. - Major roadworks were happening on the road during our moving week which we were not notified about. This cause sever disruption to our moving plans and extra cost on re arranging moving vehicles.- Leaders suggested "compensation" would be given for these issues. I then didn't receive any further correspondence.- Since being the incumbents of the property we have found any request takes considerable time to be acknowledged and approved. - Following calls to the office I have been told a number of times I will be receiving a call back without ever receiving this call.The only saving grace is that we have found a home we love, it is such a shame that the experience with Leaders has been this way so far. I know from experience it does not need to be this way.

Mr Β· 24 November 2020

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Mr Dakin, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Customer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

STILL WAITING

I did finally hear from Leaders regarding the Compliance Fees on 16th November, telling me that the fees were now cancelled and that I would get a refund.A couple of days ago I got the statement from Leaders, which showed that they had refunded 3 months worth of compliance fees.They had actually charged me compliance fees since the end of June - a total of 5 months fees.So I have now had to write to them yet again pointing this out, and asking for the refund for the two months which have not yet been refunded. Again, I am quite sure if I hadn't kept a close eye on this myself I would have lost that money. It really is a poor service, to say the least - and they charge me a substantial amount every month to manage my property!!!I was told on 24 September this had been sorted out - it's now 2 months later and I'm still trying to get it sorted out.

M Β· 22 November 2020

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Mr/Ms Hawes, we have followed up on this matter and have asked that you are contacted as soon as possible. Kind regards, Customer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

I have requested to view a property in…Bournemouth

I have requested to view a property in Alton Road in Bournemouth and have requested details from the negotiator Russell Neel on the 16th November. The only info he gave me that he was due to visit the property on the 17 th November 2020 to take a video to then send it to me by email.He sent me a bogus video about his Facebook account with an error message. Then I have chased him to send me the correct video and and the second time I had managed to speak to him he told me" Stefano I am in meetings all day" with the tone of disturbing him. I am a professional banker for an American bank, I did not disrespect him, but he certainly disrespect me. No other contact from him since , then the house is let on Zoopla on the 19th November 2020. I have attached the file he sent me, you can see for seconds his Facebook profile then the error message. Clearly sent to my on purpose to mislead me not to pursue. On the same day some photos appeared for the house, again I was not contacted at all, I was waiting for the video he promised me.

Stefano Β· 19 November 2020

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Hi Stefano, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us.

1/5

Trustpilot

Avoid avoid avoid !!

This is actually a minus 1 star. Communication from the beginning has been awful. But what has just happened to me and my family is disgusting. They have left me, my partner and two young children without heat and hot water for over 4 months in freezing weather conditions. Luckily I got hold of the landlords number who sorted it immediately for me. They have lied, tried to blame both myself and the landlord and have damaged possessions. They're respjnse to this when I wrote a complaint has been shocking so I'm going as far as court and the newspaper.

Kerry Β· 19 November 2020

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Kerry, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Customer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Awful experience from start to finish

Awful experience from start to finish. The letting process did not go smoothly whatsoever as no one at Leaders seems to know what they are doing at all. They do not respond to emails, they don't deal with queries, they say they're going to do something and then don't do it. After the horrendous customer experience during the letting process, we finally moved in and were glad not to have to deal with them again for a while, until another issue came to surface. Our tenancy agreement includes bills, so our landlord pays the bills for the building. Leaders, because they get a commission with their partnered energy providers, passed our details (without our permission) to an energy provider completely different to the energy provider our landlord pays the bills to, and now we (the tenants) have had an energy account set up in our name with a notice of tariffs. The representative we spoke to at Leaders said that there had been an administration error when setting it up and that they would rectify it. A week later we receive another letter from this new energy provider and so we called Leaders a second time - and no surprise here - they admitted they hadn't taken any action to rectify the error yet. We have also asked them a number of times to send us another copy of our tenancy agreement which explicitly states that the bills are included in the cost of rent, but what a surprise, we haven't received it yet. Overall, it seems Leaders only care about getting your money. Customer care doesn't exist to them, as seems to be the case. It is painful having to deal with anyone there and we won't be using them again. We will be looking to buy a house next year and will be avoiding Leaders like the plague.

Charley Β· 19 November 2020

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Ms/Mr Fish, We strive to ensure that all our clients have a great experience with us and its discouraging that yours hasn't been a more positive one. I will be looking into these in my role as Customer Relations Advisor for Leaders/Romans and someone will return to you at the earliest opportunity responding to the email address we have on file for you. Kind regards, Mandy Klopper, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Leaders Waterlooville

Beth has been our agent and has been brilliant - she has answered all our questions and taken us through the process of renting - very professional and has gone the extra mile to help - thank you Beth.

Petre Β· 18 October 2016

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Hi Peter, many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. It's great to hear that Beth has been able to help you through the process of renting and gone the extra mile!

1/5

Trustpilot

What's the point in complaining about how poor Leaders are?

Very poor letting agents in Cheltenham. Despite describing their activites as managing properties, no one knows anything about the process in managing anything for landlords or tennants. Basic administration seems to be too much work for them and resolving problems with properties is too much of an inconvenience. I could easily go into so many details of how poor they are, but what's the point? I've had non stop issues with them for the past 12 months but as long as they receive their money, then they don't care about anything. If you see a house you like managed by Leaders, don't be discouraged to not go for it as it's not them that own the property. Just always be prepared to argue with them and to expect the soul to be sucked slowly from your resolve over the period of your let. Customer service is non-existent and no-one really wants to assist you as long as you have an active direct debit. Thanks Leaders of Cheltenham. You lead the letting agency game like the USA leads the world in COVID-19 ignorance.

MST Β· 17 November 2020

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Sir/Madam, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the Cheltenham office. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

The response to service was very satisfactory.

The response to service was very prompt.

Theo Β· 22 July 2026

4/5

Trustpilot

Helpful and professional

Helpful and professional. Shannon from the Buckingham branch were very helpful and professional.

Mr Β· 9 June 2026

5/5

Trustpilot

I have recently vacated a property of…

I have recently vacated a property of which Leaders have been managing for my previous landlord. I have to say the service was great and very efficient. The communication from Georgina Naylor, Derby branch, was brilliant πŸ‘.Thank you for all your help! Josh.

Joshua Β· 26 July 2024

Agent replied Β· 29 August 2024

Dear JoshuaCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanksCustomer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Bad, use another agency... PLEASE.

Bad, avoid if you can. We moved into our rental 2 years ago, no pets policy but we had guinea pigs so checked if this was ok several times. It was confirmed as fine as it was referring to uncaged pets, great, first inspection and the landlord goes ape, no pets. Nice one leaders. We smooth out with landlord and allows pets to remain.No defects reported are repaired or even investigated, they are good at taking cash, but seem to do nothing at running the property. We then believe we have a renewal signed and sealed and at the very last minute the landlord then sells so we find a much better house and move out. As the house is for sail we begrudgingly agree to let some viewings happen and also valuations to take place, but we are told cant be there for checkout as its against their Covid policy, really, double standards there but thankfully nothing remarkable from the report. 4 weeks on we still have no deposit returned (Β£1300) despite requesting this on several occasions. It should be returned within 10 Days (TDS websites words). Maybe we should get it returned with interest. But to hear nothing from them about this....disgusting.Im sick and tired of this rubbish agency and their silent treatment. Reading through the reviews, we cant all be wrong, about time they were investigated by the authorities to see what is really going on behibd the scenes.

Customer Β· 10 November 2020

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Sir/Madam, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Jack is a star!

Thank you to Jack who made my experience so easy- he was a star. Jack is a real asset to Leaders.

Mrs Β· 16 September 2022

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Mrs Elizabeth ConnorCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Amy is a great employee

Amy has been a massive help and been so good at explaining everything to a beginner. Would definitely recommend her service

Tayyiba Β· 15 September 2022

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Tayyiba Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Professional service

Carl and his team handled the management of our properties professionally and efficiently at all times. We were very pleased with the relationship we had with him and his team. Recommend them without hesitation. Thank you to all concerned

Neil Β· 28 July 2016

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Hi Neil, many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience of working with the Felixstowe team. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words!

5/5

Trustpilot

Quick & easy inspection

Peter Β· 11 August 2026

5/5

Trustpilot

Very efficient team selling house

Megan Jones, Val Child and Jessica Seth are an excellent team. They covered for each other during holidays etc and ensured that the process of selling a house was seamless. The house was correctly priced and viewings were efficient, getting an offer quite quickly. They also assisted with the usual Q&A between solicitors, ensuring that the completion was expedited. About 2xmonths from start to completion. Great Job! Thanks ladies.

Linda Β· 13 September 2022

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear LindaCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Tony was very professional and honest…

Tony was very professional and honest with his approach and has gone above and beyond in marketing my property thank you very much.

Jim Β· 18 June 2022

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Jim,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

spot on

spot on, was great help

Harvey Β· 4 August 2026

1/5

Trustpilot

Leaders forgot to renew the tenancy on…

Leaders forgot to renew the tenancy on my flat! Thankfully the tenants have been very understanding and I am hoping it will be resolved by the tenants and my efforts as landlord. Meanwhile, the Leaders renewals manager went on holiday without resolving, passing to colleagues or providing any update! Following my complaint a Leaders regional director got involved, but the renewals team refused to action what was agreed between the regional director, me as landlord and the tenants. I use many other letting agents. Leaders are the most incompetent - avoid.

Mark Β· 31 October 2020

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Mark, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Mandy Klopper, Customer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Avoid at all costs

The worst estate agents ever! Residency scheme a scam I've reported to the trading standards. Honestly, if you have an option to rent from anywhere else, literally anything else I would recommend that. Avoid at all costs. I lived in County Chambers, in Gloucester town centre. The building was RAT infested. In full lockdown and in full health crisis we had rats and Leaders took ages to get this raised with anyone and basically told me it's not much they can do. L The alarm screamed throughout the night and they refused to send anyone out, with intimidating methods like "that's not an emergency and you'll pay for it". When I requested a hotel for the night (I wasn't able to sleep there) they replied with "No can do, we won't pay for that" - while the place rented from them was not usable. Below you can see the amount of rubbish I had underneath my window while living in the property ran by this outstanding estate company. Bare in mind - this was during a global health crisis.Also, the building got flooded at some point. We we're lucky, buy my neighbours had lightbulbs exploding and water coming through the bulb and sockets. Leaders advised them to stop using electricity at home for a couple of days untill they'll get around. My top floor neighbour had about 5 inches of water inside, all of it poured in throughout the electric circuits. I've attached a video of the flood as well.Their brilliant management also lost 2 or 3 sets of keys to the flat. Usually, estate agents have got a thing on the keys confirming the address as well. Did they bother changing the locks?! Neey, it wasn't them at risk! They made it really clear to me that I have to provide them with keys for copies!. Estate agents need keys from tennants to access a property. The entire experience was just a bad joke! They've got no ideea on what they are doing. As I've said at the beginning. Steer clear my friends!

Nicolae-Ștefan · 29 October 2020

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Nicolae-Ștefan CurpaΘ™, we appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are concerned by your feedback and would really like to discuss this in more depth with you to find out exactly why you feel unhappy with the service you have been given. If you are willing, email customerrelations@lrg.co.ukKind regards, Customer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Beware, tenants ! you will have no peace with Leaders Horsham.

As soon as we left for France in June 2020, different contractors had access to the inside of the property without our knowledge or consent prior to the checkout being completed when we were still liable for it. The checkout done in July, had everything included in it (scratches, stains, black spots on the carpets …), highlighted every tiny flaw with the property and cited remedial steps which would effectively put the property into pristine condition. Also, we realised that the landlords were present at it whereas we were not invited to attend it or have a third party representing us.In addition, once we were settled in the property in September 2016, it was dealt with by property managers at Leaders who were clearly on the landlord's side and behaved in an unprofessional, bullying and unethical manner. They increased our rent in September 2019 by 5% and tried again to increase it unfairly in June 2020; we refused, so, they wanted to put back the tenancy on a 12-month fixed term contract, (we had been on a periodic contract for a year). Then, without going into too much detail, the number of emails we had to exchange with them is unbelievable due to problems with the house. In the end, we had to go through the adjudication process with TDS and we won our whole deposit back.In conclusion, I’m putting one star but if I could I would put none. Also, I’m amazed by the number of positive reviews that there are here. Based on my experience, I believe that they can only be fake, or made by landlords…CΓ©cile Godinot

Cec Β· 26 October 2020

Agent replied Β· 20 September 2023

Dear Sir/Madam,We are very sorry that you have not been happy with the service you have received from us. We want all our customers to be satisfied with the service they receive and so it is disappointing to hear that we have fallen short on this occasion. Thank you however for bringing this to our attention as knowing of these issues when they arise allows us to continue coaching and mentoring staff to ensure that our service levels continually improve.Kind regards, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Great professional service

Great professional service! Lillian and the team at leaders have been great since from the very start. The team is organzed and precise, even thow the letting market is chaotic this times ! Fast and smooth process adapted to the dynamic life now. Thank you.Would recommend

Roxy Β· 15 May 2023

Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.

Want Leaders Bracknell to help?

Send Leaders Bracknell a message.

What do you need help with?

Leaders Bracknell will use your details to contact you about this. See our privacy notice.

Reviews may appear on more than one platform.

The Trusted Agent

Is this your office? Claim your page.

Get help from an agent