Trusted Agent profile · BRACKNELL

Verified

Leaders Bracknell reviews

4.1

★★★★★ Great

6,281 reviews across 1 platform

81 High Street, BRACKNELL, RG12 1DZ

Leaders's office in BRACKNELL, at 81 High Street, is rated 4.1 out of 5 across 6,281 reviews on 1 platform. See how it compares with other estate agents in BRACKNELL.

Trustpilot logo

6,281

Reviews on Trustpilot

This office

Reviews

Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.

5/5

Trustpilot

Top class service

We have recently secured a rental property through Leaders.The whole experience was made very easy thanks to Ronnie.He was always extremely helpful and thoroughly professional and could always be relied on to return calls after leaving messages for him , not something we found with other agencies.

Anthony · 16 May 2023

1/5

Trustpilot

I'm absolutely digusted with leaders…

I'm absolutely digusted with leaders Warrington, I'm suppose to be moving out on the 30th of January, but on the 28th of January, after me stating in writing I don't want anybody viewing my property. Only via email. On the 28th of January someone from leaders entered my property with 2 potential new tenants showing them selves around even tho they could see stuff of mine still in the property... and my partner sat on the toilet. What makes all this worse is that they think that I was at work. Discussing behaviour!!! Not exeptable at all. Especially to the fact my other half was sat on the toilet whilst I was out for a viewing. So read my word I WILL NEVER BE USING LEADERS EVERY AGAIN!!!! NEITHER SHOULD ANY BODY ELSE!!!!And what makes all this worse I'M HIGH RISK FOR COVID !!!

Talisha · 28 January 2021

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Sir/Madam, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Derby Branch - Complete clowns playing with peoples lives like it's nothing.

Derby branch - I saw a property on rightmove which caught my eye since the pictures looked really nice and decided to request the details. I got a response really fast from a very polite and friendly lady who called me by phone. She asked if I'd seen the pictures and I said yes. I discussed my employment status and how I could provide a guarantor etc. I was then asked if I had WhatsApp (for the life of me I still don't know why) so I could receive the video tour. Not sure how emailing me a link would have been any harder than having me install WhatsApp but whatever, found this really odd but gave it the benefit of the doubt.I was then sent a video of a property which looked nothing like the pictures, from what I can only assume were pictures of fresh decor before they had some tramps living in there. The bathroom lino flooring was cut in two places, ultimately becoming three separate pieces and was folding up in the middle at the edges. The carpet looked like it had seen better days too.After getting a second opinion on the property I decided to get back in touch and enquire about the floor and if the landlord had any plans to improve it before the tenancy would begin, to which I was told "Sorry but the property is now let" a few hours after calling on the same day.Later on the evening I got an e-mail from someone else entirely asking for the same things I'd already been through with the previous person, telling me to state my name, address, number, employment status etc if I still wanted to apply for the property I was told was taken just a few hours previously. I explained what had happened and that I had an enquiry about the flooring. I got no reply, totally ignored. The next day there is a THIRD person trying to e-mail me about trying to find me properties.No idea why they can't just assign people certain cases, why they give so much false information and make you go through the same crap over and over. Right now after seeing all the other reviews on here I'm super reluctant to even reply to the third person who is trying to "assist" me.Eventually I'm told the video is from the year "202", not even proofreading the e-mails they send like its a casual facebook chat.Update: finally after spamming them for a few days I got to make an application. I went through all of my financial details on the phone and was feeling more positive about it again. Within about an hour I got a call back saying they had spoken to the landlord and said there is another applicant.The absolute imbecile called Mya who sent me a video of the property in a disgusting state and refused to enquire about the state of it should be sacked. Delayed the whole process for me by a week leading to me not getting a place.

Kat · 26 January 2021

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Kat, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Jane at the Warrington branch is in the wrong job!

Having been a Tennant in my home for the last 9 years, I unfortunately inherited leaders as they took over from Jordan’s rentals. Since the transition I have had dreadful service from the property manager Jane. It took 8 months to sort a major leak in my bathroom, which I had to write to my landlord to sort, whom transpires knew nothing of this as leaders had not reported it? Jane just fobbed me off every time I chased it up. Every time you report an issue you get a scolding from Jane, her aggressive manner & rude tone is unprofessional.I have been having ongoing external flood issues, which I appreciate my landlord cannot fix overnight. However after a particular bad flood last wed my landlord requested leaders to sort out a professional cleaner to help me. A call from Jane basically told me to put up with the situation or move out. When I asked her where did she want me to go as this was my home for nearly a decade. She began a rant of what I can rent & that in her opinion this wouldn’t be sorted for 2 years & she said I’d have to leave. She was rude, aggressive, totally opinionated & showed zero compassion or understanding. She is being paid by my landlord to manage the property & the Tennant. Yet she takes it upon herself to tell the tenant to move out, knowing full well the property is not in a rentable position & won’t be fur 2 years! How does that benefit my landlord, who appreciates me & certainly does not want me to leave. I have put a formal complaint in as enough is enough as this lady is in the wrong job, with zero customer service skills & an attitude that you are bothering & inconveniencing her every time you call! Oh & the cleaner they arranged didn’t clean up after floods, so was a total waste of time & I sorted my own!

Gyllian · 26 January 2021

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Ms Den Heyer, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Lewisham Branch is a model Letting Office

I have found the Lewisham Office to be always helpful. John and Tim the negotiators have always provided me with feedback on all viewings and Sharon always keep me informed of now the tenancy is progressing. Whilst being a Let Only Landlord both Hardeep and Kerry in the Property Management section have provided me with excellent advise and assistance when I have approached them. So I would willingly recommend the Lewisham Office to other Landlord and even tenants wanted to rent in the area.

Richard · 25 January 2021

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Hi Richard Thanks for your feedback, our team love getting reviews through. It's fantastic to see that you have been happy with the experience you had with us and the professional service you have received from the Lewisham staff. Best wishesCustomer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Leaders, the worst lettings agency I’ve ever come across!

The worst lettings agency I’ve ever come across, firstly I moved into my flat and bills were supposed to be included which stated WiFi, 4months down the line and nothing. Then they neglected to tell the new tenant that was moving in that another person lived there, so I’m surprised when I get home and my utensils have been chucked out as a result absolutely fuming! It gets to November time, the boiler stops working meaning no hot water at all, or heating! I contact the office, they said they would send someone over, the person came and was completely incompetent,he tapped on radiators and said it’s all sorted and I’m like mate no it’s not! They then promised someone else will come, nobody came until nearly 2 months after and that was because I got the local council involved. Even after that it only worked for about a week, we spend another month month going back and fourth on calls and emails with nobody coming to fix the issue only for them to turn up in mid February with some mini plug in heaters and had the nerve to ask us to boil water on the stove for showering and everything else! Eventually I pushed forward and had assistance from the local mayor and that’s how the boiler got changed in the house. A month goes by after this, the ceiling collapses because of water leakage we complained about when i first moved in, alongside the moulds but leaders brushed it off, after that we had electrical shortages ever so often! This is the reason i will forever stay clear of leaders, because their staff is incompetent and doesn’t care for their tenants at all!! THE WORST LETTINGS AGENCY IVE EVER COME ACROSS!

Violet · 25 January 2021

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Violet, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Leaders Cirencester - very professional and approachable

Having once worked in the industry some years back, I can appreciate how challenging the property sales/letting business can be. Specifically, with having to accommodate so many landlords personal and often specific requests. That being said, I can only commend the Leaders Cirencester branch. They treated me as an individual, they were professional in their interaction and knew their stuff. Very approachable and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to my friends in the future.

M · 3 March 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Good morning,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Incompetent and Useless Agency

Never has a move into a flat been such a nightmare.All of our problems began when the night before our move-in date, we were told that we can’t move into the property. Less than 24 hours from moving! We had to rearrange van rental and accomodation, in a pandemic no less. We were given a new move-in date but in the days leading up to that point, we received zero communication from the manager about if that new move-in date was set in stone and when/if we can pick up the keys. The staff at the branch, who had no idea about our situation, eventually confirmed we could actually pick our keys up: we were told this, again, the night before the move-in date.The property was fine, lots of little things to add to the inventory but we were initially happy with the flat. Again however, due to zero information and communication we couldn’t access water and electric meters or even the bin store on site! I had to ask a neighbour the code to the bin store as they were dropping off rubbish themselves. The heating took some time to figure out and we thought we got the hang of it. But we’ve lately had no hot water, and after having an engineer come round, we’re still having problems. After contacting Leaders, we’ve been told we have to wait over the weekend to have someone check out our hot water problem, that it’s not even confirmed to be then, and that we just have to deal with it. The incompetence of the branch manager, the zero information provided from any of the staff, and the lack of communication has led to the worst move I’ve ever had and the worst experience with a letting agency.

Gavin · 22 January 2021

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Mr Spoors, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Relations Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Beware of Zero Deposit selling tactics …

As a potential tenant with a deposit available, I had no interest in their “No deposit” scheme that was going to cost over £40 per month (non refundable). I was given the hard sell at least 3 times and then told that the scheme was advantageous to the Landlord and there were other people interested in the property and strongly implied that I would stand a better chance of getting it if I signed up for the zero deposit scheme. This is probably illegal but may be a loophole in financial services regulations. I strongly suggest that Leaders re-evaluate this practice before they get into trouble as other companies have.Update: I think the reply is from a botUpdate2: They let it to someone who was prepared to waste their money on the Zero Deposit Option!

An · 22 January 2021

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Sir/Madam, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Prompt response

Prompt response, and in very details.

Angel · 3 August 2026

5/5

Trustpilot

Timely responses and really…

Timely responses and really professional agents

Debbie · 3 August 2026

1/5

Trustpilot

Is someone running a scam at checkout ?

I had been renting a property in Brighton for a number of years. When I came to check out, I cleaned the property, including getting the carpets professionally cleaned. Leaders provided me with a statement saying there needed to be considerable cleaning done that they would need to take it out of the deposit. I complained, and asked for evidence, and I was sent a report listing what was wrong. It was massive and included a need to professionally clean the carpets that were already clean. I complained about this this strongest possible terms expressing my view that I was being ripped off. After a while of not hearing anything, and my numerous calls not being answered, I resorted to calling the landlord directly. He was surprised to hear that I had not got my deposit back, as he had visited the property weeks ago, and said it was ok to return the deposit, and the minor things that were wrong he would cover as I had been a good tenant. I am posting this review, because I am suspicious of a scam going on. Either by leaders, or by staff at leaders office, unbeknown to their management, or by their cleaning contractors, I cannot say who. What I would say is beware when leaving a rental property from Leaders, that they do not fabricate cleaning requirements / costs that do not exist. PS I got my deposit back i full.

Jamie · 18 January 2021

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Jamie, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Relations Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Very helpful and trustworthy

Very helpful and trustworthy, timing and delivered

Valentine · 27 July 2026

1/5

Trustpilot

Awful

Awful - we pay for full management and we are doing it all ourselves. No-one gets back to you. Most of the staff have attitude. A legal document was sent to the wrong person. GDPR error and no apology. Awful experience.

Kirk · 9 September 2024

Agent replied · 23 October 2024

Dear KirkWe appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. Thank you for notifying us and we are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Renting my first property through…

Renting my first property through Leaders was easy and straight forward. The agent Lillian Cull‑Simmonds was very helpful in securing the right tenants and communicated the whole process with me from start to finish... would happily recommend.

Edward · 23 January 2024

5/5

Trustpilot

A* Team

Fantastic service from Aaron and his team, will not hesitate to recommend to friends and family in the area ! Thank you for a great experience

GB · 23 February 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Good afternoon,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks,Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Amazing experience

Bought our first home through the Portsmouth branch. Michael and Irene were absolute god sends. They were nothing but helpful from beginning to end. I could not recommend them enough.

Leigh · 19 June 2021

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear LeighThanks for taking the time to leave us a review , we appreciate your feedback All the best, Customer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

Avoid Croydon Branch

I had a viewing booked and was left waiting in the freezing cold today for 20 minutes as the agent could not find parking. They called me an hour before the appointment to make sure I was still coming, yet they could not leave on time or make parking plans on time to meet me on time. I did not receive an apology for being kept waiting at any point and their attitude was completely cavalier and indifferent. They also did not give me a call ahead of the booking time to let me know they were running late, a common courtesy at the least. The agents do not seem to be people who have a focus on customer service at all so I would avoid and use other local agents instead.

Jessica · 6 January 2021

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear Jessica, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Relations Team

2/5

Trustpilot

Bad from start to finish

I wouldn’t normally leave a review, but my experience as a landlord was disappointing.

Christopher · 6 June 2026

5/5

Trustpilot

Satisfied

My experience with leaders has been lovely, very transparent and they are always ready to help. I want to especially thank Joanna Lawrinson who helped me every step of the way from October 2022 till now. I would choose leaders over and over again.

Nkasiobi · 3 August 2023

5/5

Trustpilot

Hannah and the team at Leaders…

Hannah and the team at Leaders Woodbridge made the whole process very easy and smooth, thank you 😊

James · 30 January 2023

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear JamesCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

1/5

Trustpilot

No Service

I have made enquires to the Leaders Sutton office with their sales / buy team. They not once responded to my requests both phone calls and emails for the first two weeks. After I eventually made contact with someone they were rude with a blunt attitude and not willing to help with my questions they just said they didn’t know the answer. They promised to email me with further details and I never heard back. Very disappointing.

John · 24 August 2021

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear John,We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Fantastic Property Management Service.

Great Experience working alongside Leaders Manchester & Fallowfield they are proactive with their work orders and active decisively when pressure is upon them. We look forward to a continued working relationship with this amazing modern agent. All the Individual property managers working at these branches offer a real personal touch with their service.Special Shout to Rosey, Jess, Josh, Zariah, Anand & Barbara 👍 ⭐ 💫

Manchester · 3 March 2023

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Good afternoonCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

5/5

Trustpilot

Gemma was great

Gemma was great. Leaders look after all of my properties to a very high standard. Can’t fault the service. Brendan

Brendan · 15 November 2022

Agent replied · 20 September 2023

Dear BrendanCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team

Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.

Want Leaders Bracknell to help?

Send Leaders Bracknell a message.

What do you need help with?

Leaders Bracknell will use your details to contact you about this. See our privacy notice.

Reviews may appear on more than one platform.

The Trusted Agent

Is this your office? Claim your page.

Get help from an agent