Every review we hold for the BRACKNELL office, from every platform, shown as written. First names only.
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotI wish there was a no star option. Dismal.
I wish there was a no star option. We rented through Leaders for over 10 years. Never missed a payment, never even late with one but treated as absolute dirt by them throughout. They have totally missed the point that without tennants, both they and their landlords have no income, but still they treat you like **it. Patronising and downright rude staff, continual admin errors and attempts to try and try and keep some of deposit for cleaning desipte us looking after the property as if it were our own and leaving it in far better condition than when we took it on. Absolute parasites that do not deserve to be in business.
Dave · 25 August 2021
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Dave We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotTerrible.
Terrible. Flat wasn't clean and needed maintenance - some of which they knew about prior to us moving in (and agreed to deal with beforehand) but clearly didn't bother about any of it. Had to chase them and the contractor company to get everything fixed. The block of flats was "managed" by Leaders as well, but it was obvious that they didn't really understand the state the property was in or know much about managing it. The inventory supplied for the property was laughable - even a heavily stained and torn mattress was described as "good condition". This meant spending a considerable amount of time compiling a proper inventory. Leaders accepted the amended inventory, and didn't seem at all concerned that their initial inventory was so inaccurate, or that the condition of many of the furnishings was so poor.In terms of customer service, it was like herding cats. The person responsible for our property maintenance had no phone number for the bulk of our tenancy, so was contactable by email only. Except that they often didn't bother responding to emails....After moving out, we tried to find out who to contact about getting our deposit returned. After over a week, we finally managed to get some answers but they claimed we owed money for cleaning. They were going to offer it at a "discounted" rate due to the delays we'd had, but no mention of what the original cost was or what it was actually for. When I queried it, there was no response. Several days, (unanswered) emails and (unanswered) phone calls later, we were told that it was an error and we didn't owe a cleaning charge. I'm a bit suspicious that this was an attempt to try to keep some of my deposit. Unfortunately, further admin issues at Leaders meant it was another week and a half before getting the deposit back (on top of the 2 weeks we had already been waiting). I notice on many of the reviews they respond by saying they're striving for nothing less than excellent customer service. That's not been my experience at all. I was told by our property maintenance manager that the condition of the property was ok because it was "habitable". I'm afraid that's the standard your staff are going for.
Chris · 22 August 2021
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Chris,We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotGreat team
Always, helpful, polite, professional team at Leaders, making it a pleasure to work with. Big thanks to Gemma, Hollie, Penny, Kayleigh,Charlene and Jamie.
Graham · 15 November 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear GrahamCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotI can only assume the people who have…
I can only assume the people who have given this estate agents a 5 would be family or employees, never come across a more incompetent group of people. They never return calls when they say they will even management they allow a whole team from one branch to go on annual leave at the same time and the branch at Warrington i'm surprised it can ever sell anything. Three words sums them up Poor, Poor and Poor. Since putting this on I was assured a manager from head office would call today, guess what, no call!
Andy · 20 August 2021
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Andy We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotApparently it's ok to rent damp flats....and bully money out of tenants once they have left
I remain disappointed with how Leaders Lewisham branch have dealt with my daughter over the past year. The flat rented had significant damp which wasn't addressed, an expensive dehumidifier was left on site, no inspections were undertaken to review the internal condition and the area was left undecorated. After posting this I received a generic 'sorry we didn't meet your expectations' reply from Leaders which I guess wasn't unexpected! BTW I will post separately about bullying tactics to get money out of young student tenants.
Steve · 20 August 2021
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear SteveWe appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotThey were quick and respectful
Earnest · 29 August 2026
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotExcellent service
Excellent service and very quick response to any issues needing attention. Abi is always helpful, dealing with matters promptly and with great efficiency.
Owen · 15 November 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear OwenCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotGREAT SERVICE
GREAT SERVICE! Thank you to Libbi whom was professional and polite. She made me feel relaxed with the process and went out of her way for me. Highly recommended!
Ellie · 16 February 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Ellie,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotEverything about Leaders was awful
Everything about Leaders was awful. We moved into a new rented flat just after the easing of the first lockdown. The property had some flaws on first viewing but we were assured they would be dealt with before we moved in. Once we agreed to take the property the process was so stressful with numerous requests to bring documents to the Redhill office once having to return because a member of staff had failed to scan the documents. Our new lettings agency did everything electronically so why Leaders insisted on so many trips to their office is beyond me. Even after moving in they continued to demand more documents they claim they were supposed to have before we moved in.On moving day we were supposed to collect the keys from the Reigate office. When I showed up no one was in the office and it was locked. We had a moving van at our old property ready to go! I rang them to be told to come to the Redhill office to collect the keys. This wasn’t possible. After nearly an hour someone eventually showed up at the Reigate office with the keys. They also presented us with a failed electricity report but claimed not to worry as all properties failed!When we arrived at the property it was in terrible condition. None of the renovations we had been told would happen had taken place, yet they wanted £1250 a month! It felt as if someone had been squatting in the property as there were still possessions from the previous tenants, the kitchen was grimy (even noted on the check in report provided by leaders) and the garden was horrendously overgrown and had a broken vodka bottle and dog poo in it. The bathroom had a mouldy blind and shower curtain and a window which literally couldn’t be closed and a hole in the bedroom door where someone had clearly kicked it. All of which was noted on Leaders check in report but not addressed so they will fully let the property in that condition. Again charging a rent of £1250. The whole property felt rundown and unsafe. We decided the day we moved in we were going to leave at the end of the tenancy.Numerous requests about maintenance were given a half arsed response by Deborah Hilton the property manager. She clearly had no interest claiming the landlord used his own contractors. When she did send someone to put a lock on the garden gate the keys didn’t fit the lock and the hole in the bedroom door was just filled with mismatched plaster of a different colour. The broken window was never addressed we had to fix it ourselves and issues with the shower and heating were largely ignored or brushed off.When we wanted to leave Deborah became difficult with providing references to our new lettings agency and Leaders bombarded us daily with requests for viewings. Tom who had come to view the property agreed with our concerns about the condition of the property but then proceeded to readvertise it for £1295! It wasn’t even worth what we were paying. Leaders did over 20 viewing whilst we were still in the property all during a global pandemic and even tried to access the property without informing us in advance. Clearly so many viewings would be an indication it was overpriced!When we left the property we had a professional clean done and the check out report provided by Leaders was way more favourable than the check in report they had provided. However despite the fact we’d paid £250 for a professional clean Deborah claimed further cleaning was needed at a cost of £170! Despite the fact the property was considerably cleaner upon check out than when we moved in!If it weren’t for the fact we were just pleased to be out I would have fought the charge but just wanted to be done with Leaders. They are easily the worst lettings agents I have dealt with. I wouldn’t even consider looking at a property listed by them again especially if it was to be managed by Deborah.The letting agency we used for our new property were poles apart in terms of customer service and helping us settle into our new property.Do yourself a favour, avoid using Leaders at all costs. They don’t get all these negative reviews for nothing!
Robert · 18 August 2021
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear SirWe appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotProactive and ready to help
General · 28 August 2026
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotStaff are great and friendly
Lauren · 28 August 2026
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotLeaders in Surbiton are the worst! AVOID
Leaders in Surbiton are absolutely awful! they are all rude and lack professionalism! They messed up contracts at the beginning, and didn't try to fix till close to the move out date! then you ask for the originals and they keep blowing you off as they don't want share...which im pretty sure is illegal. its beyond horrible to live in an environment like this. the whole Surbiton branch needs customer service training...I have never experienced service like this. I would actually like to place a formal complaint into the process and certain members of the staff
Nayq · 16 August 2021
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Sir/MadamWe appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance. If you would like to raise this formally through our complaints procedure, please email us on customercare@lrg.co.uk.Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotOngoing Professional Working Relationship
We have worked with Leaders for a couple of years now and all staff work to a high standard and always respond in a timely manner. We couldn't thank them enough for their hard work, professionalism and continued support. Thanks Fiona!
Lucy · 21 May 2018
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Hi Lucy, thank you so much for the review. Customer satisfaction is our top priority - so it is great to read that your experience with the Leaders team has been a great one. As always, please contact the team if we can help further. Many thanks, Leaders
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotI had a great experience
I had a great experience. The young lady was professional and friendly. The viewing went smoothly.
Olu · 12 June 2026
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotVery helpful and quick
The whole experience was easy and stress free thanks to Gemma hook, she was always there on the phone for us when we needed help and the process was very quick and simple. Overall a very good experience and would highly recommend
Corey · 4 December 2023
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotJust want to say how helpful Katie was
Just want to say how helpful Katie was, she answered all of our questions and made the process very easy!
Caitlin · 27 February 2023
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear CaitlinCustomer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotPhil has been so supportive and worked…
Phil has been so supportive and worked so hard to secure our house for us. Could not be more grateful for all his hard work.
Corrin · 22 August 2022
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Corrin,Customer care is important to us so we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for giving us a 5 star rating! Many thanks, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 4/5
TrustpilotGeorgina
Georgina, has been outstanding in the su our support she has given in Managing our properties
Edward · 12 June 2026
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotDon't deal with these people…
Having to deal with these people has made me ill, I can't find the words to say how bad they are. A friend kindly helped me move & sorted out my belongings & bills, everything was cleaned, keys handed in etc etc. 2 months they still have not sent back the deposit even though they have emailed to say it is coming.
Morteza · 25 August 2023
Agent replied · 29 August 2024
Dear Morteza,We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. Thank you for notifying us and we are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance.Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 5/5
TrustpilotBest support provided
Zara & Leah has been great help and support in renting out the property, without their support it would have been hard to arrange everything.
Himanshu · 23 October 2024
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotAbsolutely fuming !
Absolutely fuming !! Looking to buy a property but was told in no uncertain terms if I was not able to view tomorrow, I was not able to buy. We are out of area and are in a position to purchase. I am sure that the seller would like to maximise the value they get for their property but apparently this is being done on a first come first served basis. I wonder if the owners are in agreement with this ? Lets hope that the market turns and these arrogant firms have to become customer focused again. RICS might be interested in this approach
Mr · 10 August 2021
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Mr BoultonWe appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotUnprofessional and awful.......
Having purchased a property through Leaders (Woking, Surrey) I was handed the set of keys and documents without any clear instructions about car park regulations. They did not even bother to give us the parking permit with the final handover documents and whilst we parked at the designated bay during our move, we were fined. Upon contacting Leaders via email , they shrugged off their shoulders saying they are not liable for the Parking Fine.They handed us the parking permit after a week of contacting/following up. This was really very unprofessional and my experience with Leaders was utterly bitter.I think they should be mindful about delivering their duties and responsibilities to clients properly. I have had to pay £100 fine at no fault of mine.
SB · 10 August 2021
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear Sir/MadamWe appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance. If you would like to raise this formally through our complaints procedure, please email us on customercare@lrg.co.uk.Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 1/5
TrustpilotVery unprofessional
My boyfriend recently booked a viewing with leaders, for that he had to ask for leave on that day. The day before when we called them again, they said it wasn’t booked in and asked him to hand in the application again. The attitude was awful and they just hung up, didn’t even let him to finish the sentence. I don’t know how they train their operators, but that was terribly rude. It’s not even my boyfriend’s fault, why do you treat like you have nothing to do with it? And just imagine we have to rearrange everything again drives me crazy. Not happy at all.
Haley · 9 August 2021
Agent replied · 20 September 2023
Dear EmmaWe appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive for nothing less than excellent service, and we always take it very seriously when we hear of any dissatisfaction from our customers. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation in this instance. Kind regards, Customer Care Team
★★★★★ 4/5
TrustpilotThey were quite helpful
Qummar · 3 September 2026
Where the same review appears twice we show it once. We leave out reviews that name another agent or another of the brand's offices.